We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 5*****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #76 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good 5*****”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

friendly personel..... and polite,very good 5* Hotel. ...and also good value..breakfast was rich...... with an open kitchen they do fried egs, poached eggs ect..close to central Dubai ......airport......

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MirouLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our excellent service, culinary fare and convenient location.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    500
    120
    44
    44
See reviews for
597
657
83
382
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very modern structure making best use of the space creating great value for money while maintaining the standards of services in line with Jumeirah tradition. the food and the services are of great standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consumerlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the modern design of the hotel and the excellent service of our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent Location, Excellent Staff, Excellent peaceful rooftop bar. Just a shame the check in and check out is such an ordeal.
This is a great hotel for a few nights while on a stop over or even for a week or 2 holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanemjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for posting a review with regards to your recent stay at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

I sincerely appreciate that you have chosen us among all of the hotels available in Dubai and I am very pleased to read that we have not failed you in terms of the high customer service provided by our colleagues and that you have enjoyed Cu-ba, our Latin-inspired rooftop lounge.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Like I mentioned on the title,honestly great Hote,.l ,clean,friendly ....staff,.generous Breakfast buffet,also good location,10mn from airport,and perfect room service ,.it was easy to get a taxi,.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our excellent service, culinary fare and convenient location.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As part of the Jumeirah family of hotels, this would be considered a runt - if one considers the Burj Al Arab is its older brother.

Amenities: Large rooms with comfortable beds. Very modern, angular style of architecture. However, for me, the architecture sacrificed warmth in exchange for this modernity. Dining area was large with nice selection of local and western foods, though service was slow at times. Part of the dining area was outdoors which was nice.

There had been numerous reviews noting problems with water pressure and hot water. I exchanged several concerned emails with the staff prior to my arrival. Apparently, these were design issues in the plumbing and was in the process of being rectified. This was NOT an issue during my stay in December 2013...had plenty of hot water and water pressure. Per the front desk manager, the entire problem should have been resolved by March/April 2014.

Service: Typical as one would expect in a luxury level hotel. Kudos to the concierge desk, particularly Jossy Mangwi ,who was so helpful with helping to set up the overnight Safari before my arrival, and for her welcoming demeanor and winning smile when we met in person.

Location: 5-minute walk to the Irish Village and Tennis Center. So, perfect location if you are here for the Dubai Tennis tournament. A metro station is about 10-minute walk and can get you to the Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa in a few stops.

Tip: One nice perk is the complimentary day pass to its sister hotel the Jumeirah Madinat Hotel. This glorious 5-star hotel has a private beach that is adjacent to the Burj al Arab. It's a lovely way to spend the day.

If you want to see the interior of Burj Al Arab, you need to make reservations at least 3 days prior.


Summary: I stayed here for two nights - before my flight back to the USA. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport.

Overall, it was a lukewarm experience - all the amenities one would expect from a hotel of this caliber but nothing really stood out as being exceptional, which contrasts my experience at the XVA Art Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

We are pleased to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the convenient location, the complimentary access to the beach and our Nomad Restaurant.

Thank you for recognizing Jossie who impressed you with her attention and professionalism. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I went with my mum for my 40th birthday reached hotel at 2am as it was a late flight reaching at hotel I just wanted to go to sleep but reception staff was demanding 200 dhirams for the tax I did not have enough dhirams as I only exchanged a small amount I gave them 50 and explained il give the rest once I exchange my pounds by morning they were constantly calling my room demanding the remainder 150 the water was freezing unable to have a shower . I went to exchange paid the remainder by evening they were calling again demanding the money I explained I'd already paid used the bus shuttle service to go dubai mall on return no bus on schedule given It said 7 pm my mums feet were swollen due to her health had to pay for taxi back I complained to Mohammed the manager who wasn't bothered and didn't seem to care the water was leaking in bathroom in second room mum nearly slipped and fell again I had to call reception after waiting an hour no one came to see to it or called so I went to reception explain ed the issue again and was told they would have to change the room but not sure wen available ? We went out by the evening after asking reception and waiting another 45 minutes our room was changed on my room card they had written mr instead of ms which was also poor English and customer service this room was also no hot water after 2 days changed room for third time the water was hot finally I thought I could relax no toileteries or drinks in mini bar

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tahira j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable room. Excellent service from all staff encountered.

Simple to get a taxi to other parts of Dubai.

Splendid breakfast. Didn't eat there otherwise. Nearby restaurants, including Irish Village, good.

Nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
16.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 550 in Dubai
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,780 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 550 in Dubai
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing