We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week during Ramadan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Ranked #74 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a lovely break at the jumeirah Creekside. Staff we're very attentive and polite, particularly in the Nomad restaurant.
We knew it was ramadan when we travelled and were prepared to be respectful of local customs but we're not aware that the rooftop pool, the blue flame restaurant and all entertainment was shut during the whole of ramadan. The pool is lovely but with no music or pool side bar part of the ambience is missing, although understand why during the day.
Courtesy bus to the mall and the Jumeirah beach is a nice asset as was tickets to wild wadi.
Not my favourite Jumeirah hotel for a holiday but excellent for a stopover as right by the airport.

Room Tip: We had room at the back but rooms overlooking Dubai were better, although carry a supplement. There...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzapeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,043)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Second time I have started here on business, very smart modern clean rooms, excellent house keeping. Right next to Irish village so loads of places to eat. For great Thai food check out the nearby Smiling BKK restaurant. Only down side is breakfast service can be a bit slow, but only a very minor niggle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wattO64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed just one night but I'd return again. Very close to the airport. Ended up eating at the restaurant in the hotel and had a great steak. They also have a staff of drivers for hire so I had a driver show me around Dubai for a few hours. Overall great hotel, service and rooms.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Creekside Hotel!

Many thanks for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is ultra modern and the rooms and bathrooms are VERY large. The service is good but one of the best things about it is its proximity to the Tennis Stadium and the fabulous Irish village with its great bars and restaurants just a few steps away, it has a superb swimming pool too !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plumly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, I do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in July. The hotel is just 5 minutes’ drive from the airport. The hotel itself is lovely, clean, comfortable and modern. We were upgraded to a higher floor with massive rooms. Soft drinks from the mini bar were free and on one of the 3 nights we were around at the right time to receive the in room snack trolley which again was good.
Unfortunately, we visited Dubai at Ramadan. The Creekside hotel respects this Holy time vehemently! We would not visit again at this time of year. The rooftop pool and bars were closed, the Blue Flame restaurant was closed and no poolside drinks and snacks were available. Food was available behind screens in some of the hotel restaurants. We felt a little uncomfortable in the 43 degree heat but we did respect the local beliefs and followed the dress code of knees and shoulders covered.
The gym and squash courts were superb. We went across to the Irish Village in the evening when at 8.30pm the drinking ban was lifted but most bars and restaurants were still empty except the pub itself. We hadn’t realised how lucky we are in England to have no smoking in pubs and as non -smokers the pub and the bar in the hotel both seemed very smoky and unpleasant.
This sounds like we are moaning about everything, however Ramadan and smoking aside the hotel is fantastic and we would use it (and the chain) again just not at this time of year. The Shuttle bus and entry to the beach and waterpark was complimentary. The waterpark was also very quiet so this was one positive benefit of the time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banditman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First stay in the JCH. We have stayed in Dubai many times and I must say this hotel is now the top of our list. Rooms and service top class, staff fabulous. Breakfasts were amazing and bar snacks and drinks equally as good. It is close to the airport and they have free bus services to the Malls etc. I would definitely recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel have views of the golf course
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derrill1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your complimenting remarks regarding your stay, our services and specifically the top calss service provided and the amenities inside the room were a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good hotel - one of the best one's I've stayed in the Middle East. The room was really cool and service was ridiculously good. Had a very nice pool and area that was nice and sunny. Close to airport. Only downside is public transport option but taxis always available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kumbi_Sahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your acknowledgment of our excellent service and convenient location.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Charles E M Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
1.8 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 554 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
16.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 554 in Dubai
2,136 reviews
12.2 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Al Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £101 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distills the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing