We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Segreto Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #421 of 10,197 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$30 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Take an abra through Madinat's serene waterways to the Malakiya Villas, and you'll find Segreto - one of the hidden gems on Dubai's fine dining map. An enchanting evening then takes you up a candlelit stairway to the elegant interior and secluded terrace, of the restaurant itself.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having known Peter for a number of years through visiting his restaurants I always know if he is there it will be perfect and so it was.

Having not visited the restaurant for a number of years as soon as I knew Peter , The General Manager was there only did not hesitate to book and I was not disappointed.

A true gentleman who cares for his customers and runs the restaurant amazingly.

The food was perfect and every course just got better.

A meal I would never order out is lasagne . I ordered it and it was just wow !

Thank you to the staff who looked after us and I can’t wait to return

Thank Gem1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Manager at Segreto Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gem,

Thank you so much for finding the time write about your dining experience on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcome you at your next visit!

Best Regards,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the easiest eaterie to get to but once found the food quality and service were first class. And with the Entertainer app- it knocked a significant amount off the bill. The Sundowner promotion- three drinks- I had Stella- with a great bar snack- three mini-burgers was exceptional value at AED 95. Thoroughly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ballantine999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Manager at Segreto Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ballantine,

Thank you so much for finding the time write about your dining experience on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcome you at your next visit!

Best Regards,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by the manager who promptly showed us to the table and went through the menu with a really casual conversational manner which not only made us feel more welcome but to be given a more personal feel. I had the carpaccio for starter, lamb chops cooked medium for main and lava cake for dessert. I have to say all were great. Definitely recommend this place.

Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Manager at Segreto Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neil,

Thank you so much for finding the time write about your dining experience on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcome you at your next visit!

Best Regards,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have not been to Dubai for a couple of years & made a trip in June to meet some friends. As they arrived having travelled overnight and would likely be tired we picked a restaurant we’d been to in previous years and had good memories of.

Segreto did not disappoint - excellent menu, attentive staff and a welcoming atmosphere proved that time had not changed anything.

Arrive by buggy or Abra - take your time over dinner and enjoy some great food and wines. Generous sized starters and a great choice of fresh main courses - there are speciality steak restaurants close by who cannot match the Segreto Fillet steak, and the Tiramisu is fantastic.

If you are Jumeirah, this modern Italian is one you should try.

Thank LocalizerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Manager at Segreto Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Localizer,

I'm truly delighted to read your kind words about place, food and service we delivered.

I will pass on your message to the team which they will definitely feel glad about your compliments.

Once again many thanks we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended Italian restaurant
You can park your car at Al Qasr hotel and take the boat till there or park directly at the soul madinet Jumeirah.
We had the tenderloin steak, it was delicious but you have to order the sides for an additional charge.
Their tiramisu is a must before ending the night.

Thank Nada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F, Manager at Segreto Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nada,

Thank you so much for finding the time write about your dining experience on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcome you at your next visit!

Best Regards,
Peter Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segreto Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Segreto Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing