We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved hotel design, cleanliness, friendly staff and excellent food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hues Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hues Boutique Hotel
Ranked #235 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I loved hotel design, cleanliness, friendly staff and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

+
• Very clean hotel
• Very nice design (yellow tiles in the pool are remarkable)
• Friendly staff
• Perfect and tasty food, sufficient variety
• Large room

-
• Smell in the room when air condition was off
• Slight noise in room from faraway aggregates
• Slight noise from airplanes
• Location: close to Gold Souk Market but we had to commute to Financial District and surrounded areas every day, the nearest subway station is approx. 10 minutes drive by taxi

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Warmest greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and sending the feedback during your stay which will help us to improve our service.

On your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance and our dedicated team will always be available to help you with your requirements.

We are very much looking forward to have you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Hues management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    146
    76
    32
    26
See reviews for
69
141
33
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

havin arrived early...I had to wait 3 hours...but was allowed to checkin at 11 am....this is a lovely hotel sumthing different....colours all round food was good shame I did not get to use the pool was out evey nght has a bar downstairs....

Room Tip: a must very new and very clean....ideal for shopping this end of Dubai and is very local to the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krjlfc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

The management and whole team would like to thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your effort of sharing us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to have you back and please feel free to contact any of our team and will be more than happy to assist you.

With best regards
Hues management and whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We've stayed in this hotel with our very young baby several times now and it's been a great place to stay each time. The rooms are clean, it's only 5 floors so you don't completely feel like a number, and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slikslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

The management and whole team would like to thank you and express the warm appreciation of sending us your experience during your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact us for your future stay requirements and we will be gladly and more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards
Hues management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

i have been in this hotel from may 13 th until may 17, in second floor ( green one) you may think its childish in photos that every floor has it own color but wen you stayed there you will love that, and another fact you may enjoy being in this hotel is that this is a new hotel and a CLEAN one and it means a lot to every one i didnt use the hotel pool but it was clean too. the only negative fact is the elevator sound but its not that much, every switches are control with touch pads, i had a room with a town view ( not corniche view) but it was o.k,
the hotel is not too close to train station or bus station or river you usually need to take taxi... and the usually had a person to do that

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neda_nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team of Hues Boutique Hotel, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback during your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure of having you as one of our valuable guest and we are very much looking forward to have you back with us in the very near future and if we could be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed only one night so didnt have time to use the pool but generally I was quite impressed. The rooms are modern and well fitted out. I had a corniche view room with floor to ceiling wiindows which was quite pleasant.
The windows had electric roller blinds and everything was controlled from touch pad switches - which took a bit of getting used to, new technology doesnt always mean ease of use! The coloured lights in the foyer and bathroom added to the funky feel as did the wall art.
The bar on the 5th floor was quite good - not too crowded on a Saturday night (our Monday) but I am sure it would be a lot busier on a weekend. There is a clear view of the sea and protected from wind by huge glass screens.
Position wise it is in Deira and heading out towards Sharjah direction next to the Baraha and Dubai Hospitals so quite a way from Zayyed Road but if you take a taxi through the Shindhaga tunnel it cost around Dhs 25 to get to Bur Dubai. Its close to the old gold souq and the creek (Dhs 10-15) and around 10 minutes from the airport.
Breakfast was quite adequate and incouded in the price as was internet.
If I had business that side of town I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor front are subject to disco 'thump' from the bar, I would advise 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, thank you for staying with us and sending your valuable feedback.

For future requirements, please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We are very much looking forward for your longer stay in the very near future.

With best regards
Management and whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this Hotel more than once. My last stay was in April 2013. This hotel is in a very good location in the center of the city close to the old shopping area and the corniche. Rooms are very clean service is excellent. It has a good Spa variety of massage services. Only the breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Warmest greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

We value every feedback and highly appreciate your suggestion.

It is an honor of having you as one of our valuable guest and a great pleasure for the management and whole team of having you back in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us for your future requirements and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 7th April to 13th April 2013 and our experience was very memorable . It is indeed one of the best Hotels that I have stayed in middle east.
The rooms are lavish and spacious and the cleanliness was very good and the cost per room is also not very much . I will highly recommend this Hotel for everyone . It is indeed an Amazing Experience to stay there .

I have requested for late check out prior to my check out date and the staff is very polite and helpful.
I would like to compliment the front desk staff name by Geneila Gimenez who attended to me few times during my stay in this hotel.
Ms Genneila had shown an excellent service and her professionalism and great customer service is to be commended .
I m looking forward to stay again in this hotel during my next trip to Dubai.

Regards
Murugaiah Rathakrishnan ( Rashnan)- Singapore

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing us your moments of truth.

It is always a pleasure and more than happy to have you back with us in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us for future requirements and we will always be glad to be of assistance.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#234 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#64 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
4.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#76 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hues Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hues Boutique Hotel

Property: Hues Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Street | Al Khaleej Rd, Dubai 5245, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hues Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hues Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing