We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a bit more care on the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hues Boutique Hotel
Ranked #240 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs a bit more care on the details”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

It's a boutique hotel and you would expect a bit more care on the detaills compared to other boutique hotels. The room smell when we got in, bit of fungus in the spa, jacuzzi water was cold, door of the bathtub did not close well so all floor was wet etc.
Overall nice design and good value for money (booking directy via telephone was for us the cheapest option, compared to booking sites)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sylorente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for posting your feedback during your recent stay with us.

We value your comments and thank you for the effort.

We are very much looking forward to have you back with us in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance and the whole team will be more than happy to assist you.

With best regards
Management and Team
Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    146
    78
    32
    27
See reviews for
71
141
34
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Hues Boutique Hotel for five nights in November and found it a mixture of great and bad. Firstly the name of the hotel has recently been changed and no taxi drivers know the new name leading to a horrible 1 hour search for the hotel in what should have been a 15 minute trip from the airport. However upon check in the hotel looked lovely, very modern, incredibly clean and fresh and very posh indeed which is surprising as it is set in the heart of the old district of Al Baraha which is extremely run down indeed. Also it is around 30k from the Marina and Palm Jumeraih so everywhere is a taxi trip of around 20 mins or more with the Malls being over half hour away.
We booked a double room each and the rooms were wonderful and hugely frustrating in equal measures. Firstly the rooms are well sized but with only a small bathroom. Plenty of storage and a free safe is always good but no free water is a little tight in my opinion. The view I had was directly onto a large wall only 3 feet from my window letting almost no natural light in at all, with this unpleasant view the curtains came into their own, these were electronically controlled blackout blinds and were great. I slept like a baby and had to set alarms for the morning as generally I wake up with dawn lightening the room somewhat but event at midday these blinds were fantastic. Unfortunately as the room was all controlled by electronic panels on the walls there was this permanent blue Hue (no pun intended) in the room which was bright enough to act as a night light and disrupt any sleep that was attempted. The only way to stop this was to take the key out of the electrical point but that knocked off the air con… I spent each night trying to balance books, towels and anything else I could to hide the lights and create a dark enough room to sleep well in. Also when you controlled the lights and switched off the Master instead of turning them all off some remained on and when you found the control to that light and switched it off others came on, it was very frustrating indeed and what looked a great concept was ruined by bad wiring and bad planning. A shame really as the rooms are very nice looking and futuristic. On the 5th floor there is a small pool with approx. 8 sunbeds squeezed by a wall which the swimming pool Nazi attendant (Yes I really labelled him that) wouldn’t let you move at all. This so called attendant spent his whole time telling people to stop doing anything from eating fruit by the pool??? To wearing prescription glasses whilst in the pool?????, to moving sunbeds back by the wall (about 1 foot) so he could walk past to telling yo to stop playing music. It was crazy… He immediately took a complete disliking to me and spent the whole 5 days telling me how much I would like the Corniche Beach better than here and once when there were no towels he went and got everybody a towel (approx. 8 people around the pool) including my mate but just totally ignored me… I was furious and really wanted to punch him but obviously restrained… I did however spend the rest of my holiday doing everything I possibly could to annoy and bug him… Believe me I had the last laugh.
Anyhoo back to the hotel and away from my vendetta…
There is an excellent gym at the hotel with free weights, cardio machines and almost everything you can think of included. It was all in great condition and clearly just referbed. The gym was managed by a guy who would spot you and show you techniques etc even if you didn’t want to learn any, he was enthusiastic to the point of being annoying but I personally found him ok and had no issues.
There is also a couple of bars there, the first on the ground floor is populated mostly by Emirates and the nightclub on the top floor mostly by eastern Europeans. The top floor bar was very relaxing and chilled, open until 06:00 each night and really was great, although pretty quiet it was cool enough to chill in but beware there are occasionally women there who want to ‘entertain you for money’ if you get my drift… Rather funny when my mate really had thought he had pulled until the lady started telling him how much she cost??? The look on his face was priceless…
All in all the hotel was very nice but hugely frustrating in equal measures. Next year when we go to Dubai I wouldn’t stay here (or anywhere in Diera) again. I would choose somewhere much closer to the Malls and definitely choose a chain hotel (Marriott, Hilton, Sheraton, Le Meridien etc) rather than the independent hotels as the level of frustration is disproportionate to what you would get in ‘proper hotels’.
The Hues Boutique however may be right for some people, it is clean, modern and slightly eccentric… Just not for me…

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Botuique Hotel!

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback during your current stay.

Since the opening, we did not change the name and due to hotel is now running for almost cople of years it's easy to find, however with exemption to some of the taxi drivers, they do not anticipate the convenience of the passengers.

Thank you for bringing the other issues to our attention and rest assured that we will look into it and hope rest of your experience will not defer you of coming back in the future.

Please feel free to contact us for further requirements and we will be more than gladly happy to assist you.

Best regards
Management and Team of Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice Hotel with good Atmosphere open air Lobby was congested. Stayed 5Nights 6 days from 24 Reception lady was Help full Philippine and Lobby Staff Good. Gone for some tour from hotel which was manage by travel desk guy Enjoyed.. Night was good to sleep but too Much Noisy because of the Club.. Restaurant in lobby good Food but slow Service... Pool was Neat and Clean. All over Nice Hotel to stay in Dubai...

Room Tip: Room on 3 Floor is Good For stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for posting your moments of truth during your recent stay with us.

We are glad and greatful of having you as one of our valuable guest and very much looking forward to have you back in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us for future requirements and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards
Management & Team of Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
580 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is located quite close to the airport (DXB) and planes regularly pass by, which makes quite a noise even at late hours. It is around 20 minutes drive from Burj Khalifa and 30 minutes from the marina, just to know. The interior is ok, decoration is nice, room facilities are electrically controlled, rendering it a great modern environment. Just stayed one night, but on average it is worth choosing this hotel in Dubai if you don't mind using taxi for travelling around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Warmest greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

We value your feedback and thank you for posting your experience during your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to have you back with your family and friends in the very near future and please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance and we will be more than happy to help you.

Best regards
Management & Team of Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was here in this Hotel for 5 nights and 6 days.. Staff Good Help Full as i was alone with my son becuz of some issue my Husband was not with me but i feel save and gud staff they helped me to call my husband daily. Tour Desk Guy Also Gud Polite..

Room Tip: 4th is Gud to stay but was at 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agielnacarlos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your moments of truth.

It is indeed a great pleasure of having you as one of our valuable guest and for future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Warmest regards
Management & Team of Hues Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although this is a new hotel and has nice interior etc, there was no hot water in our room for the entirity of our stay (3 days), the lights which are computer operated kept turning on in the middle of the night when we were asleep which was most annoying and we also didn't find the overall service very good.

It is also quite a way out from key landmarks/tourist places so although its not very expensive, we paid a load in cab fairs.

The porter outside also tried to rip us off which was disgusting. We said we wanted a taxi to take us to the diamond and gold park, he went over and spoke to what looked to be a friend of his, they came back and quoted us 160, a kind legitamate taxi driver overheard this conversation and told us he was trying to rip us off. We ended up going with the legitamate taxi which ended up costing us 60 in comparison!! They should fire the porter, what a scam artist!!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better in this hotel as the hotels as shaped in a U and there is a massive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidimercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback during your current stay with us.

Our dedicated team are always available to extend assistance and offer option to your request.

We are hoping and more than happy to have you back in the future and please allow us to assist you for future requirements.

With warm regards
Hues Boutique Hotel Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Hues Boutique Hotel is a lovely clean comfortable city hotel. We stayed from 4th Sept 2013 until 8th September 2013. The rooms are spacious clean and very modern. we only had breakfast at the hotel, but although some of the food offerings were a little unusual, it was good fresh, tasty food. The staff were very nice, polite and friendly. Alcoholic drinks, as you would probably expect are expensive, but not too expensive that you cannot treat yourself to a beer or a glass of wine in your room or in the bar upstairs after a long day trawling around either the Dubai or Emirates Malls or around the city sightseeing. I believe September is one of the hottest months (43-45 degrees) to visit Dubai, so probably would visit again between November-March. The Hues Boutique hotel is situated in a good location, and approx 15 mins walk from the hotel is the metro, which is good value for money, and well air conditioned. We went to the mall where the fountain outside dances to music and is lit up at night, which we watched whilst dining at the Madeleine (french cuisine) restaurant, a place which delivered lovely food in a very nice atmosphere, with extremely professional, friendly and obliging staff. enjoy if you get a chance to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TraviFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and team, we would like to thank you for posting your feedback during your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to have you and your family back in the very near future, please feel free to contact us for future requirements and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards
Hues Boutique Hotel Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#237 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
4.2 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hues Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hues Boutique Hotel

Property: Hues Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Street | Al Khaleej Rd, Dubai 5245, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hues Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hues Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing