We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Dubai”
Review of Siddharta

Siddharta
Ranked #102 of 9,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: The iconic restaurant, lounge and bar boasts a fresh urban revamp with breathtaking 360-degree views of Dubai Marina, The Palm Jumeirah and onwards to the Arabian Gulf. The new menu features Coastal Mediterranean cuisine for fresh and delicious bites, as well as Asian favourites, perfect for eating alone or sharing with friends. The Balearic beats from resident DJ Glass Coffee play into the open Dubai air adding to the perfect chilled out Siddharta Lounge vibe.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Dubai”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I visit Siddhartha quit often, at least a couple of times a month.
Obviously, the fact that they serve shisha, is a big attraction to me, and one of the main reason i visit the outlet, apart from the outdoors, and the great atmosphere and music!
Staff is super friendly and you feel so at ease that you never want to leave.
Personally for me the best thing is that it allows kids until 8.00pm...until that time is not really busy so it is an excellent place for sundowners, and my daughter loves it too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    93
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Service and food was exceptional. Cost reasonable (for Dubai at least) too.

Unfortunately due to rain the outside area was closed but that couldn't be helped.

Well recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Awesome Decor!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This place is very cool. The design is simply gorgeous! The service is excellent and the food is good.

We ate poolside in the evening and it was perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just returned from a fabulous but pricey evening”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were 11, great evening. Good snacks and excellent atmosphere. But at about USD 150 per head, it is a bit pricey. Overall, a very pleasant evening, except that the waiter did not change wine glasses with every new bottle of wine we tried, and we had several. Remarkable, how they took a simple poolside terrace and converted it to a very nice lounge. Worth a visit. Do try their fish satays and spanish omlette.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep_Sagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Make me one with everything (said the Siddharta)”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Really cool place. The food is great, the service is quick, and the ambiance is pretty good. Actually went there on a special party, so unable to comment on an individual dining experience. The food just kept coming, and each dish was amazing. Service was OK, but nothing over the top. It's certainly recommended if you are going to have a large-ish party or an event. The place has quite a wow factor to it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siddharta also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Siddharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing