We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Ranked #19 of 9,857 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Showcasing cuisine as fresh as it comes, the open show kitchen at Sloane’s reveals bustling cooks preparing daily specials around the clock. Framed in smooth golden wood and stainless steel, this contemporary space provides guests with a tantalizing insight into the culinary process and complements the restaurant’s modern, yet casual indoor and outdoor areas characterized by contemporary art, and rattan chairs topped with plush, oversized cushions. The always-innovative offerings, meanwhile, include hot and cold breakfast dishes — like waffles and crepes for breakfast — and a range of lunch and dinner options that comprise, pizzas, wok dishes, fresh fish, rotisserie and a carving station with beef, lamb and chicken.
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

After spending Ramadan in dubai and going out for Iftar almost every single night. This has by far the best food. The buffet was great the food is fresh and tastes great. The place is well designed and the staff are very friendly. I highly advise anyone to give this lace a try.

Thank KhalidOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as of the selection of cuisine we have on offer.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wide variety of dishes on the dinner buffet. We visited twice during our stay in Dubai as it was so good! I would recommend this restaurant as there are so many options and the food is of a very high standard unlike some other hotel buffets that I have previously visited.
Service was wonderful the staff are always so friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and do appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine as well as the service of our associates.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Best service with a smile! The selection of food, quality and variety gets # 1. Service by most of the staff gets 1. Rulilan gets A+ for best service, with a smile! Can't ask for more from Grosvenor House; pleasant atmosphere and courteous staff!
Will always return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s and were extremely delighted with the service of our associates as well as the selection of cuisine we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great ambience and wide selection of, not only seafood and sushi but meat and international dishes. High quality of the food, fresh and tasty; staff was very attentive, helping to choose and preparing our orders very quick. We even got some sushi specialities at our table recomended by the chef!! Will Definitely come back.

Thank Gahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your dining experience at Sloane’s.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the various cuisines we have on offer as well as the service of our dedicated team members, and do thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Grosvenor House Dubai.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a buffet type of restaurant but to a very high standard. You get your steaks made to your requirements in full view of the restaurant by the chef. The manager takes time to mingle with all his guest and even remembers your name which is no mean task.

Thank skellyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine and service of our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing