We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Few grumbles to start but smoothed over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina View Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #164 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Few grumbles to start but smoothed over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed for 6 nights in this hotel room 416 and friend had 417. Clean room with housekeeping very polite and kept on top of things daily. Had few grumbles which after discussing with management it was smoothed over and more mid understanding mainly at breakfast. Due to the way out complaint was dealt with and friendliness of staff mainly hotel manager and special mention to lovley franklin - we would def recommend staying here as value for money, great location and made to feel like family from staff. 5th visit to Dubai and not the plushest of hotels but personal touch and warmth of staff with all the boxes ticked you need from a holiday.
Thank you Marina view!
Franklin you should be promoted :) x Lynne, Leigh and Hollie

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneedi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    308
    149
    39
    31
See reviews for
196
353
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stay at this hotel for 6 days and I absolutely loved it. I had my 6 month year son with me and the hotel were great help and accommodated him. Can't have any complain about this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and the general manager was helpful aswel. Will definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FakhrulAhmed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel offers large spacious suites with good kitchen facilities and even a washing machine. It is conveniently close to the Marina, the nice Marina shopping Mall and a secure free car park with easy access to the main roads and only a 35 min drive from the International Airport. There is a good restaurant, swimming pool and gym. Friendly, helpful staff and good value.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking room and ours was on the 12th floor so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my sisters and we had an amazing time. Although the hotel isn't designed as a 5* hotel the service is definitely 7* quality. That is what makes this hotel stand out. We had to change our room because we had other people joining us. They were very understanding and accommodating.

Ameen at reception was excellent, his customer service is the best yet and he really made our stay memorable. The room boys were amazing, Franklin and Kushal were extremely helpful, we had problems with our AC and they were up in a second to help us. Marie and Katy at reception were really warm and welcoming. Ameen the café supervisor was really sweet and made us a special pot of Indian tea and this is exactly how the staff at Marina View go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. The barber was absolutely lovely and friendly and he really kept us entertained. Netra at the front was very efficient and made sure everything was happening on time. Overall, a fantastic hotel where staff will surpass expectations. Fantastic facilities and fabulous staff.

A message to Samir Moussa, the manager - congratulations, you have a fantastic team and we will never forget how helpful they were. The day we left they all came to bid us farewell at reception which made us feel special. Your staff are 7*. If I ever come back to Dubai, I will be staying with you guys.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manezza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel with fantastic facilities,Service is great, front desk staffs are extremely friendly,Everything was absolutely fabulous until the check-out.
I love this hotel definitely i will come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Start from the front desk, they always welcome with the smile and hard working room boy.Beautiful pool under the sun. Free high speed internet. 24/7 room service and overall is was an awesome stay at marina view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel for sure we will definitely come back.
Room built is good, and spacious. Also good side is, we were given free wireless internet connection.

I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#216 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#150 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina View Hotel Apartments
Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing