We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #168 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my mum wanted to go to Dubai for a couple of weeks over Christmas , and after much deliberating , we decided on this paticular hotel with a travel agency. A fabulous car taxied us to the hotel , and we arrived to find a busy main road literally outside (about 10 lanes!) Reception weren't very friendly and did not understand English very well. We paid a lot for a two week 4* hotel , and this was definitely not. The first room we were put in was dirty and small , with drawers hanging off. We emailed before arriving to make sure we had a room with a view of the marina, an we had a room that was facing the wall. It was 11 o clock at night when we arrived so we were tired , and lugging baggage around this hotel. We went back downstairs to complain , and we were put in another room , this time worse, and again no communication from the staff. This time the room smelt of cigarrettes, was again extremely small, and there was a used baby cot still up in it. We ended up in the first bedroom at midnight!! The food was also poor. The pool area was also dirst , the pool being freezing because it never saw the sun all day. The only plus point of the hotel was the rep we had to organise our trips. Wifi to buy there was also very expensive. We definitely wouldn't book this hotel again , and would recommend against it. Such a shame.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback.

We regret to know that you experienced problems during your stay with us.

We’ve made a note of your comments and we’ll be conducting an investigation about those issues, as in Marina View Hotel Apartments, our guest satisfaction always comes first.

It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    315
    154
    41
    32
See reviews for
205
361
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are from Ukraine. Like absolutely everything! Photo absolutely true. The staff is especially attentive. Food in the restaurant is very good, the selection is huge. Travelling for many years throughout Europe and this country have chosen to enrich our horizons. The hotel is fine for its money, the price matches the quality. Located in the best area of ​​Marina. Very conveniently near the subway. We had the opportunity to celebrate our wedding anniversary at this hotel. We have a present on which we were not expecting. In our room brought some fruits and cake extraordinary taste. Special thanks for that celebration to Samir Moussa!!))) The main thing is the human attitude. Smile - and give you a smile in return. Special thanks to Kate, which helped to overcome the language barrier. So close is higher and more beautiful buildings and hotels, but why pay more if you get a good rest in this place ...? Thanks for all! I recommend all my friends to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: a tip is not relevant to the choice of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff are very good, Dubai Marina is fantastic location, very nice person at the hotel, helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable.
Metro station , Marina mall, and The beach is nearby. A cheap very hot weather ...
We sure go back .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were very happy with our choice of this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable and everything worked as it should. At night it was very quiet and the kitchen facilities were adequate for our simple needs. The shower is small but really I'm just nit-picking as it is a great place to stay for the price.

Location near Dubai Marina train station was handy as we often used the train to get around. The trip from the airport was about 45 minutes by train plus a 5 min walk. You can easily walk to the marina and there is no shortage of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff are nice and helpful and the check-in and check-out was quick and painless. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room on the 4th floor facing the pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, location is good, metro station is nearby, swimming pool is nice, but if it were on the top of the roof it would be great. breakfast was tasty. Room was clean and quite big. only problem was air condition , it has some problems, not always working properly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the air conditioning.
Thank you for bringing the issue to our awareness.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed for 6 nights in this hotel room 416 and friend had 417. Clean room with housekeeping very polite and kept on top of things daily. Had few grumbles which after discussing with management it was smoothed over and more mid understanding mainly at breakfast. Due to the way out complaint was dealt with and friendliness of staff mainly hotel manager and special mention to lovley franklin - we would def recommend staying here as value for money, great location and made to feel like family from staff. 5th visit to Dubai and not the plushest of hotels but personal touch and warmth of staff with all the boxes ticked you need from a holiday.
Thank you Marina view!
Franklin you should be promoted :) x Lynne, Leigh and Hollie

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneedi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marina View. We are also grateful to receive your kind comments.

The team at Marina View works round the clock and takes pride in providing personalized services for the satisfaction of our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stay at this hotel for 6 days and I absolutely loved it. I had my 6 month year son with me and the hotel were great help and accommodated him. Can't have any complain about this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and the general manager was helpful aswel. Will definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FakhrulAhmed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback.
We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Marina View.

Marina View is 2014 excellence award winner and is one of the top Luxury Hotel Apartments in Dubai because of its Location, Furnished Spacious Apartments, Service Quality as well as the Value for Money.

We thank you once again for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to host you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#112 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#210 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
#162 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina View Hotel Apartments
Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing