We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the WAW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #112 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Really great hotel.
Many features. And i recommend to try.

Good location in Sh. Zayed St.
All services around
Special facility for VIP
Special outdoor pool & jacozy
Nice parking
Great bathroom but sloppy
A real great sea view or zayed st. View

Outsource laundry (late)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank zajil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Zajil, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with the Millennium Plaza hotel.
We take note of your comment on the laundry service, yes we are outsourcing the same at this time until such time we have our own.
We apologize if the laundry requirement was not to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your comments and look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our stay at that hotel was amazing. We were there for 4 nights and it was our 1st time at that hotel during January 2014. I've traveled too many times and I can say that the hotel was great; It is in front of the metro station directly being central in the city and this is a great advantage otherwise you have to walk for distances or use the taxis always. The room was very capacious ( club premium) and the view fom the 45th floor was fascinating. Check i was very quick and easy and here I want to covey special thanks to Mr. Sendeeb, the front desk manager, an example of the respectable always smiling, intellegent employee who observes every single detail. The room was very clean with different ameneties. Breakfast was good except for the baked bread types. Of course I do recommend this quite central hotel for everybody and sure my stay will be there next time.

Room Tip: Always choose a high floor to enjoy the view. The hotel is very quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akortam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear akortam thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the Premium room.
Like you said we are centrally located in the heart of Dubai with access to all areas .
We look forward to your future stays with the Millennium Plaza Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It was my second staying here, loved it and they did well preparation for my partners birthday. Big room and luxury bathroom. Good price, centralized location. Will back again definitely.

Thank you so much

Room Tip: Close metro station, no need for a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almoghamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very convenient location, modern style. Friendly, helpful and very professional staff. My room was clean, very comfortable and spacious, great bathroom, incredible view. Breakfast too needs to be mentioned.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I and my wife have been very pleased about the quality of this hotel's services and politeness and effectiveness of hotel's front desk staff and concierge. All staff we had a pleasure to communicate with have been very much helpful. The only shortcoming is of course the cost of Internet, which is excessive. Plus note that even if it is written on water bottles "with compliments" - a bottle without such note from the second day will cost you AED 12 :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family stayed at the Millenium Plaza Hotel for a week during the Christmas holidays. I was very pleased with the size of the room, about 35 to 40 sq.m with a separate bath tub n shower and a large floor to ceiling window to enjoy the wonderful Dubai city view.
The front desk was very friendly and the staff at the hotel restaurant at the 5th floor was also very good. The food both during breakfast n dinner was not so special but also not bad.
Lots of convenience store n restaurants nearby.
My only regret was u cannot walk to get to the malls though both the train n taxi was easy to use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rence14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is in a lovely area of Dubai; centrally located and near a metro stop, the World Trade Center and event halls; has beautiful views.

Our room was not ready when we checked in, even after I confirmed it on the phone two hours prior to arrival.

The room, once we got entered, was only suited for two adults, no kids. I had to ask for and pay extra for a roll-away bed. We had our two daughters w/us. I was sure they would give us the Superior Room I had ordered (large enough for two adults & two petite kids). Wrong!

On the plus side, Jacqueline, from the front desk, escorted us to the gym and allowed us to "freshen up" there before our event, since our room was not "ready." Why can't a hotel (who calls themselves a 5-star) be ready for guests? Do they not have enough housekeeping staff??

At 6:30 am an alarm sounded and instructed us to leave the room immediately. We walked down 20+ flights of stairs, only to hear from another guest that it was a "false alarm" and we can go back to our rooms. An hour later an announcement came over the loud speaker telling us it was safe to return to our rooms. Hello, a little professional courtesy please! Early morning and 28 flights of stairs! My calves still hurt!

When we checked out, there was no "sorry about the alarm thing!" or "please, we'll take care of the extra bed cost…" hmmmm

Overall this is a pleasant 3-star hotel. Nothing about it warrants five stars.

Room Tip: We were on floor 52, on the front of the building. Lovely sunrise view and view of the Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NDeniseS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#117 of 561 in Dubai
3,657 reviews
1 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#80 of 561 in Dubai
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 561 in Dubai
2,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £85 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 story hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing