We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #121 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
الدوحة
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Place hotel is very cool and on Sheikh Zayed Road ... being so close to the metro station and also the services available perimeter hotel restaurants and Submarkh, banks, pharmacy ... As for the hotel with five-star magnificence in design and has the restaurants and all the facilities ... The team work very wonderful They are welcoming and friendly, under the leadership of
Duygu Elci
Guest Relations Manager
They are very personal and friendly and respectful and listen to all opinions and observations and a permanent smile are the right person in the right place, even if I am looking forward to see the position of the next visit randed of it .... Regards To order your crew

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    515
    171
    66
    70
See reviews for
380
468
124
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I spent a week here in June 2014 and had a wonderful stay. The hotel location is very handy being connected with the Emirates Towers Metro station meaning easy access to most attractions in Dubai. . Check-in was courteous and efficient.

Our Deluxe room on the 57th floor overlooking Jumeirah and the Arabian Sea was fantastic. The décor was modern, the room amazingly spacious, well cleaned and the views spectacular. I guess a room looking towards the Burj Khalifa would also have a great view. The bathroom was fantastic with one of the best showers I have experienced anywhere in the world. The small opening doors in the wall between the bathroom and living area was also a nice touch.

Staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful. The girls on the Tour Desk were a delight, being friendly and offering good advice and assistance. The only downside of our stay was we booked a tour which was later cancelled, and whoever took the message at the hotel did not pass this along to us which meant we wasted time waiting for a tour pick-up which would never come. The girls on the desk did endeavour to find out who received the message and promptly refunded our money.

We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant as this was included, and we were very impressed with the variety of the food on offer. Some of the items changed from day to day which was also a nice touch for people staying a little longer. Most of the wait staff in the restaurant were ok, however a few of them could perhaps learn to smile as it’s not that hard. A special mention to Raju (I hope that is correct ) who was a delight first thing in the morning and was always interested in our plans for the day and also went out of his way to get information for us. Many of the other staff could learn from his example. The other staff member I would like to mention and thank is Steve who worked in the lobby. His assistance, and friendly nature were always welcome.

I used the pool a few times and it was perfectly fine for a quick dip without being anything startling. Dubai was so hot in June that any time spent lounging by the pool was kept to a minimum either early morning or late afternoon. Views from the pool area were nice if you have a room on the street side.

I would stay again without question at this hotel as the location, rooms and overall service were of a high standard.

Room Tip: Purchase a NOL card. These are great for using Public transport system and you can get any balance r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent room - well equipped, spacious, 60th floor so impressive view.

staff really helpful, friendly and attentive

elevators a little confusing but that was probably me !

breakfast generally good value, quality

ideal location positioned IMMEDIATELY beside a metro station. Don't believe anyone that says 500m is a short walk in the Dubai summer !

internet was very easy to set up, very fast and very reliable for conference calls, iplayer etc.

all in all really pleased and will definitely stay there next time i'm in Dubai

Room Tip: As high as possible and facing South for a view of Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 night, lobby are is small and a little hot for 5 star hotel. The staff are very kind and friendly.elevators are not enough for this hotel and we always got stuck because of traffic. I have never seen at any five star hotels that you have not internet in your room. In this hotel you have to buy internet access!!!!
Breakfast is so so.
Eventually, I have to say this is not five star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bahman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As an avid lover of the hotel industry and a reviewer of hotels i received a great rate and decided to venture out and try the Millennium Plaza Hotel in Dubai. Nothing too fancy, just a relaxing night at a extremely well positioned hotel.

Located on Shaikh Zayed Road and in direct access [literally across the pavement] to the metro station, check in was quick and straightforward. As i had arrived slightly late, i did not have the opportunity to sample any of the hotel's dining outlets, so it would have to be room service for me.

In terms of the standard room which i had booked, it had it's ups and downs. The room layout was excellent and the bathroom is finished in a truly exquisite manner. A classy bathtub with views to die for. Room was clean, contained all the basic amenities, and the bed was generally comfortable, although the quality of the pillows left a lot to be desired.

My main issue with the rooms at the Millennium Plaza are the little niggles that may not annoy the average visitor, but will get on my nerves. Mainly wiring. If you have placed your Television set on a wall bracket, please make the effort to cover up the wires in a discreet manner. Especially when you have excelled on the majority of aspects in the room.

The room service menu was quite surprising, featuring my eventual choice, the Osso Bucco, which is quite a spectacular inclusion for a room service menu. It wasn't anything special in the taste department [a little overcooked for a meat purist], but it did it's job.

Checkout was as smooth as check in. Decent hotel, especially recommended for business travellers. Not too fancy, not too shabby.

Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HusamJayyusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in the Millennium Plaza Hotel from the 20th of June, 2014 to the 22th of June. It was a thoroughly pleasant experience for a couple of reasons. Allow me to elaborate.

1. Good location: Located just behind a Metro station, a short taxi ride to the Dubai Mall.

2. Excellent view: I stayed on the 50th floor, and while my room was not facing the financial district with its magnificent skyscrapers, the view was still breathtaking. I could see the low-rise buildings and the surrounding sand/terrain, a whole landscape of gold. The room my family members had had a good view of the skyscrapers and two main roads, and needless to say, the view was even better.

3. Comfy rooms: The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice as well, with wooden windows by the bathtub opening into the bedroom. You could admire the view while soaking in the bathtub if you so desire.

4. Top-notch service: The thing that left the most lasting impression was the top-notch service.
The staff were friendly, polite, professional and helpful. I will share a few specific events to illustrate:

(a) The staff at the reception helped us to check-in for our flight electronically. They voluntarily printed out an extra copy of our boarding pass/e-ticket - seemingly small matter but it shows the meticulous care they take.

(b) During breakfast, one of the restaurant staff offered to take our orders for the egg station as the queue was long, and brought it to our table promptly. In addition, the breakfast spread was highly enjoyable - a good selection, all of it authentic.

(c) I bought some macarons which had to be refrigerated (I was flying off only at night). I approached Najib at the reception for help, and with a smile, he arranged for it to be refrigerated. He did say that it would not be his shift when it was time for me to leave the hotel, so he kindly reminded me to retrieve my macarons from the cafe on the first floor. Najib was very helpful and obliging.


All in all, it was a memorable stay, and I would love to come back again. Kudos to the service team!

Timothy
Singapore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy_T_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you just need a place to sleep the hotel serves it's purpose, but rooms are in need of wren ovation, multiple stains on carpets both in rooms and hallways. There is no license so hotel is dry, and limited or no places other than the lobby cafe where you could relax in the afternoon with some food or drink. Also limited choice nearby so you have to get in a taxi and go somewhere nicer. Pool area could be cleaner, and old pool towels etc and again limited or no service by the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jusug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#63 of 545 in Dubai
1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#139 of 545 in Dubai
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 545 in Dubai
2,079 reviews
4.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#229 of 545 in Dubai
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#73 of 545 in Dubai
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 storey hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing