We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
First Central Hotel Suites
Ranked #170 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst hotel experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

the hotel services were too slow , i ask for cleaning the keep it pending for hours , sometimes they forget , cleaning is bad they do the very basic clean type, i stayed for two weeks almost everyday the TV stops working, i call asking for help they response that they will fix it and they don't until the next day, lots of bugs in the room, the kitchen closets smells horrible , i feel disappointed because the hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect but they need to train the staff and provide better services

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    290
    130
    51
    47
See reviews for
213
207
111
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had reservations for a two night stay, I turned up to check in and they had no room reserved for me, was left waiting in the lobby with my 3 children under 5 for over an hour while they tried to find one, the receptionist (Rose) who was dealing with the problem was terrible, not so much as a smile let alone an apology, just kept saying one moment Madame before dashing in to the back office and hiding, never offering any update or explanation. The hotel overlooks a noisy building site,the windows were so filthy we could hardly see out of them. I booked a room with wifi but they told me the room doesn't actually have wifi and I should have check because not all Auris hotels offer wifi in the rooms. House keeping didn't turn up to clean the room until after 6pm. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with family in January in this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is its location, a short walk from the metro station which takes anywhere in Dubai, and not far from the Emirates mall. We stayed in a 1BR apartment with small kitchen and a washer inside the apartment. For a family, I thought it was a good value for money. We originally booked just a regular room, which turned out to be too small for 2 adults with 2 small children so we requested an upgrade (for which we were willing to pay). The reception staff tried to make it difficult, saying nothing was available for another week or so - with the intervention of a competent travel agency minutes later, a number of options started emerging, including the 1BR which we finally chose. But the whole experience with the reception staff made me feel somewhat unwelcome. The hotel charges 100 dirham as a deposit, which I often experience with smaller hotels....which they return upon checkout, but I thought a hotel of this size and reputation should not charge this.
The rooftop pool is rather small, and once you have around 10 people sunbathing you literally can't walk from once side to the other. But once we checked it out, we decided it was a better option to stick to the beach, for which the hotel provided free shuttle buses.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hallway on the far left or far right from the elevators were the bigger, and quieter on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbossAka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Hotel is located at Al Barsha, near Mall of the Emirates. Itself isn't anything special - you don't need to expect any extra services like valet parking or sophisticated front-office or concierge-service. But the hotel-staff is friendly, so for staying a few days in Dubai, it's adequate.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocojelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Near the Dubai Internet City metro station, this hotel is good for traveling around the city. It is clean, pleasant and offers facilities for preparing your own meals. There is even a big supermarket round the corner. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large, clean, well-maintained and equipped. Some negative points: it was fully packed with tourists, mostly Russian, some very loud; nobody likes being woken up early in the morning to be asked, for example, when he/she wants the room to be cleaned. Be warned about this and similar practices during the day in Dubai hotels: personnel checking the mini bar and other facilities, asking various questions etc. If you are tired, be sure to put the "please, do not disturb" sign. If there is one, that is - in our case there wasn't. The hotel has a swimming pool on the highest floor but don't rely on it at all - it can serve very few people. Also, be warned about prices in the restaurants around, especially of beer and whiskey (unfortunately), but also of food. Additionally, this area of Dubai is generally noisy, a lot of construction is still going on. Another tip: do not think you can walk around for pleasure, there is not much to see apart from skyscrapers and sand between them, and the drivers loathe the zebra crossings to the bottom of their hearts. Distances are large and the infrastructure itself does not at all presuppose walking. Use the metro or get a taxi. Taxis are not expensive at all.
All in all, in spite of some gripes, we find that the good points about the hotel prevail and we can easily recommend it - for its location, service, all-round convenience and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krasimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Auris, I will not give a full review on this hotel (below average) but rather share a terrible experience : a jewel of mine that was cautiously store in my vanity case in my room's bathroom, went missing. After exploring every possibility on how it could be missing, the only possible explanation was that it was stolen. Hotel management supposedly investigated and came to the conclusion that their staff could not be responsible for this.
I had to catch my plane before I could alert the police unfortunately.
Frankly I travel a lot and stay in many hotels for my job, never have I encountered such problem. This item was the only valuable jewel I had, I feel disgusted.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andréa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This is my 5th time here in this hotel.. It was really nice as usual... Comfort room, fast check in and good staff, specially a lady called JiJi, she's so nice and work in a proffessional way with customers.

I've just put 4 star and not 5 just because of the sounds morning coming from the construction outside the hotel that makes you wake up early, and i think its temporary issue.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karim83DubaiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#105 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#229 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#481 of 540 in Dubai
2.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#143 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#283 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Central Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Central Hotel Suites

Property: First Central Hotel Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha 3, Dubai 9970, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Auris First Central Hotel Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#95 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — First Central Hotel Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Central Hotel Apartments is located in the heart of TECOM, one of Dubai's leisure and business districts. Only 5 minutes walking distance from Dubai Internet City metro station, close to Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai, Dubai Media City and Dubai Internet City. With its exotic decor, featuring a rooftop pool, a gym, and saunas with panoramic views of Dubai, our hotel offers a rooftop panoramic restaurant and a ground level restaurant/deli cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Central Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auris 1st Central Hotel Suites
Auris First Central Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing