We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #246 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip for a week. Not the best hotel for a business stay but if your on Hols it is handy for the Metro Union station and shops, there is a mall just across the road. Food was OK buffet style staff were not bad but a bit stretched at times. The pool on the top floor was heated, not the biggest in Dubai. The gym was good. overall not bad value. they do airport transfers which is handy.

Room Tip: No real views from any room unless you have a thing about roads
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sir

Pleasure to go through your mail and to hear the plus and the minus points . We have addressed few points which you have observed and i am sure you will see the difference when you visit next .

Its great to hear that you took advantage of the Union Metro which is next to the hotel where you can board Green line as well as the Red line and travel to any part of Dubai with out changing any stations.

Look forward to welcoming you once again to the Grand

Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Landmark Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Travelling with a 3 yr old is never easy, our key concerns were

Cleanliness - very good
Spacious - good
Bathroom - very clean
Carpet - very well maintained
Metro station - union station green line and d red line
Great value for money...

Key tip - day to day and a supermarket is right behind the hotel for buying water and Milk.

Total value for money

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank rohitasrani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sir

Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and the staff and the facilities has been up to your expectations .

I am sure you will not hesitate to book the Landmark Grand on your next visit to Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Landmark Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is an average hotel for the holiday maker which overall is adequate but could be greatly improved with little work.
The good points are that is very centrally located and is in easy access to the metro which is a fantastic way of travelling around, the rooms are of a good size and reasonably clean, the staff are quite helpful (though they do misunderstand at times), the area is ok and there are lot's of local places to eat catering for all tastes, the airport pick up is a nice touch to get you there and back and price wise it is fine.

The downsides really may sound a bit petty but thing's could easily improved as I mentioned before

1 The breakfasts were good and although slightly repetative everything was very fresh, but the evening meals were not quite up to what you would perhaps require being the same thing's almost every day and not hot enough.

2 The room service was at best hit and miss with rooms not serviced some days until late afternoon/early evening and very often not done properly (having to phone down for extra milk for tea and coffee e.t.c. got a bit tiresome) and one occasion not serviced at all.

3 The taxi's hailed tended to be a bit more pricey than the taxi's with coloured roofs so beware as you only have to walk a few yards away from hotel to hail a local taxi which are very cheap indeed (we came back from Burj Al Arab to Deira city for less than £16) so shows how cheap taxi's are

4 The hotel roof swimming pool is a great touch but is hindered by the constant noise from the air conditioning unit on the roof and without it it would be perfect as it is suntrap.

Overall the stay was ok and would maybe stay again but would only do bed and breakfast as so much available locally at great prices.

Room Tip: Choose high floor away from funfare and shopping side (we had room 401 which was on quieter side)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your valuable feed back and we have taken all your points and has already addressed these issues and you will for sure see improvements in your next visit .

Please do let us know of your next visit so that we can personally take care of every details.

Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Landmark Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were in 12 hour transit and desided to find a hotel for rest and shower, the 24 hour oppend Visa and Hotel reception in the arrival area got us the deal including taxi within 40 minutes. At the hotel we where upgraded to a suite and orderd great good value food for roomservice. Clean and nice rooms, big and comfortable. In this short amount of time we got a very good impression and if we ever visit Dubai again we will defently choose this hotel again

/Alexandra & Kenneth, Sweden

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir

Hope you had a safe journey back to Sweden . Pleased to go through your mail and read about the wonderful experience you had at the hotel . These are special moments for us especially when we read t - Quote " if we ever visit Dubai again we will definitely choose this hotel again " .

Best Regards from all of us here at the Landmark Grand & look forward to welcoming you again.

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

There for 5 days on a business trip. The electronic key took forever to open the door and once it opened could not check the problem as the room intercom was not working. Problem continued for all 4 days and finally the Hotel realised the battery for the electronic lock needs to be changed. This is after various trips to reception to highlight the issue (as intercom not working) . The breakfast buffet spread was average and the bathroom plumbing below average

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maheshpaliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sir

We are with you completely and would like to apologize for the Inconvenience you had during your stay , we have taken a note of the valuable feed back , especially the Electronic key issue .

We fully agree with you and would request you to kindly contact us when you visit Dubai again as we would like to take that extra step to make your stay comfortable at least on your next visit.

Looking forward to hearing from you ,

Best Regards

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel is strategically located right across the Al Ghurair mall. One can shop, drop off the shopping bags at the hotel and return for more. The staffs at the reception are nice. Managed to book for an airport drop-off although I only requested for it last minute (an hour before). There is a business centre in the lobby itself; convenient for checking emails, printing etc. There is also a supermarket nearby (2 mins walk) whereby you can get almost anything, from toiletries to fresh vegetables and meat. I did my grocery shopping there and I'm more than satisfied. The only downfall is the metro station. It's at walking distance but it's not a good idea to drag your luggages if you want to take the metro to the airport; got to cross 2 main roads.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sir

Great to go through your feed back and very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Landmark Grand . I notice that you were thoroughly impressed with the staff friendliness and the proximity to various places since the hotel being located in the City .

With regards to the Union Metro , I guess you did not probably notice that there is a public lift next to the bridge which will take you to the top of the bridge and thus could have avoided the steps . Any way ,tips for the next visit. !!....

Regards & Look forward to welcoming you again

Thank you

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel is located opposite Al Ghurair shopping mall and just a few minutes away from Union metro station that can take you to almost any part of Dubai. Room was large but aircon a bit noisy. We were on the 1st floor facing a futsal field, which meant that it can get a bit noisy (window are not sound proof). Good value considering the location, since Dubai is generally an expensive city. Parking is available free of charge on site.

Room Tip: Request for a room on higher floor and not facing the futsal field
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Sir

Great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel , other than few points mentioned in your mail which we have taken a note and shall address the same .

We are very glad that you took advantage of the UNION METRO which is next to the hotel and traveled around Dubai with out any traffic delays . Hope you noticed that UNION METRO is the only Metro where one can board both the Green & Red lines simultaneously and travel to any part of Dubai with out changing stations .

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#315 of 554 in Dubai
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#116 of 554 in Dubai
2,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#197 of 554 in Dubai
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#309 of 554 in Dubai
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#286 of 554 in Dubai
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £35 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing