We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable Hotel in Deira”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #244 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 7 night stay at the Landmark Grand. Overall it was a comfortable stay. The location is great, just a 7min walk walk to the Union metro station which connects the entire city. It is also located opposite the Al Ghurair Mall which has good food options although the shopping might be a bit expensive. The room was average and definitely a bit small for a 4* hotel. Bathroom was especially small. Check-in is at 2pm, don't expect to receive your room any earlier. We arrived at 10am and despite our long journey the room was only ready at 2pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AneesaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you had a convenient and comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you could see Dubai without any hassles as the hotel is centrally located and very glad to know that you took advantage of the Union metro next to us and traveled across Dubai avoiding all the traffic.

We welcome you once again to the Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel at about 8.30pm, The taxi driver had no problem finding the hotel, this was just a normal taxi from the airport which cost 40 dirhams.

Got to the hotel there was someone there to help us with luggage Umer I believe his name was, he was helpful throughout the whole trip, always happy to help with a smile. Check in went very smoothly. The room was spacious, clean, tidy and we had some complimentary welcome drinks (water). The luggage didn’t take too long to come up which meant we could change freshen up and leave the hotel for dinner within half an hour of check in.

Lot’s of good places to eat nearby, and a shopping mall and lot’s of small supermarkets to buy snacks, very close to the metro station and money exchange nearby also.

Breakfast was varied in that there was an options of fresh fruits, yoghurts, an egg station, cereal, beans and sausages etc. the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and fro a local beach which was useful.

Staff were very helpul, I cannot fault it in anyway.

Would deffo go back here on our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Facing the football pitch was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank s_london2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Glad to hear from you about your experience during the stay at the hotel.
Yes, as mentioned by yourself the rooms are very spacious and the colors are chosen in such a way that soothes your eyes.

I’m so glad to hear that our trained staff has taken care of your every requirement, thus making your stay “a home away from home”.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I went on a Friday with my family to stay at the landmark grand hotel in deira, dubai. We booked it through booking.com. Our requested rooms were two rooms(one with king size bed and second room with two separate single beds). On arrival we were impress by the lobby and reception area, staff were very welcoming and friendly. The only disappointment if any was that we learnt our two rooms would be on separate floors (not cool when u r with family) but we took them.
Everything after that was superb. The buffet breakfast, the staff providing info on bus pick up and drop from hotel, the room service and we'll stacked mini bar too.
Do stay here on your visit to dubai. A double thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

As rightfully mentioned by yourself we are a “4*” hotel extending “5*” service. As a group the Landmark Hotels and Suites focus very much on staff training and customer service and we are glad to hear from you that the services are meeting with your requirements and standards.

Look forward to welcome you once again to Dubai and to Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As we had been to Dubai previously, we knew what to expect with regards to high standards. The room was spacious clean and tidy. The location was very central, and we enjoyed using public transport. We went for my wife's Birthday, and she really loved going around town. I really am looking forward to returning with my entire family!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early, as it can get very busy. Also bear in mind that staff like to clear food ear...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to go through your mail and understand that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and glad that you have taken advantage of the central location and have enjoyed seeing Dubai without any hassles.

As you have noted there are many restaurants nearby and Union metro which is next to us where one can travel to any part of Dubai without any traffic issues.

Good to hear from you and looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After one outstanding and one disappointing experience at the Landmark Riqqa just across the road, my husband and I decided to give this hotel a try. In general, it has to be said that you cannot wrong with Landmark. Reasons why we like this chain are the location (away from the hustle and bustle of modern Dubai which will give you a different view on the city), the proximity to Dubai Airport, the Metro connections at the nearby Union station, the service, generous breakfast buffet and facilities.

We had booked one single and a double room at the same rate for 7 nights and received a free upgrade to a junior suite. Our suite (Room 419) came with two big television screens. Both rooms had a bath tub and were spacious enough. Everything was spotless.

What travellers should be aware of at the time of booking is that 10 % city tax and 10 % service charge are not included. This is also clearly pointed out on a notice at the reception. Some might not like the noise of the planes from the nearby airport.

The breakfast buffet deserves a special mention. You will find a choice of Lebanese/Indian/European dishes for breakfast and the food is constantly replenished. You can order omelettes which are cooked in front of you. There are pastries, yoghurts, soft drinks (sadly enough only from the machine), tea & coffee, fresh fruit & vegetables and hot food such as French toast, pastries with filling, beans, sausages, pancakes. These vary every day.

The service was impeccable throughout. On a side note, the Filipino restaurant was a bit of a let down. We tried it one evening and there was not a single Vegetarian option at the buffet and limited choices on the à la carte menu. However, my travel companions agreed that the Non-Veg options were more than alright. I found the atmosphere in the restaurant a little depressing. First, there was no music, then the same song was played three times, TV running in the background (always distracting, no matter where you sit) and suddenly, somebody started singing karaoke.

I checked out the fitness area which felt somehow abandoned. The salon was closed every time I went upstairs (not sure if they offer beauty treatments or not), but I did not make further enquiries about it. The pool can be lovely if you don't mind the blasting noise from a machine on the roof. I got used to it quickly. The sun loungers are perfect for relaxing and there are parasols, too.

One thing I had already noticed at the other Landmark Hotel is that the sheets you have to complete for the laundry do not list many European style clothes, such as jeans or cardigans for women or undies for men.

Based on the overall experience, I warmly recommend the Landmark Grand Hotel.

What you might want to know:
The nearest post office is behind Union station, 2nd floor of the white building just beside Deira bus station.
A cat ride early morning in no traffic was AED 14 and took only seven minutes.
Cab ride to Bateaux Dubai costs approx. AED 30.
Union station is five minutes walk away. Deira Souq takes about half an hour to walk, along the Creek.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and the time taken in going through every detail, which only helps to service better.

I’m sure you did enjoy our great breakfast spread which not only caters to the Middle East region but entire international community. I’m also glad to know that you have taken advantage of the Union metro station which is just next to the hotel from where one can board green and red line and travel to any part of Dubai. Nevertheless, we are also taking a note of your valuable comments which we shall look into and improve upon.

We look forward to welcome you to Landmark Grand once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed on the 4th floor, d room facing d park, d room was good value for money. I'm hoping to go back with my friends soon. D rooftop pool is nice but will be better if it has a. Canopy.I hope we get an upgrade when next we go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Pleasure to go through your feedback. I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Landmark Grand Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you to Dubai and to the Landmark Grand Hotel.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days with our 2 year old daughter. This was our first time at this hotel. On arrival, first impressions of the hotel were not too great. A cramped small lobby and reception area which didn't seem too inviting.
Check-in however, took over 20 minutes, too long for a 4* hotel. There were 2 ladies at the check-in counter. They were short of staff. It was a very busy time with many guests queuing to check in/out, others were crammed into the small seating area, all, waiting to check in.
We were upgraded as it was our wedding anniversary and my birthday when we were attended to.
Our luggage arrived promptly to our room. Reception staff were not friendly as they were rushed off their feet, under pressure so no customer service or smiley faces. Not the start we wanted.
Our executive suite was spacious with a fully equipped chargeable mini bar, large flat screen TV, super king size bed, kettle with tea/coffee making facilities, safe and 2 complimentary bottles of water given daily. The suite was very large, clean and had a separate seating/lounge area with a second large flat screen TV.
The bathroom was very small, dated, did not compliment the room and too cramped, a bath with a shower, toilet sink area and bidet. It was stocked with decent bathroom toiletries and towels. There was however a horrible damp stench of a smell coming from our bathroom. Very unpleasant. Our room was cleaned daily by housekeeping.
Breakfast was very average in taste, nothing exciting. There were cereals, cold meats, concentrated juices, limited hot buffet items including Indian/English dishes, egg/omelette station, fresh fruits, fruit yogurts, and croissants. Buffet items which there were about only 7-8 each day were varied from day to day. Staff were not friendly and warm. Almost felt like they were forced to work. Hardly any smiles.

The hotel has a gym on the top floor, small rooftop swimming pool, sauna/steam rooms and a beauty salon. Both the swimming pool area and the pool are small with a few sun loungers around it. The pool itself was over 5ft deep at its deep end with warm water making it ideal for a relaxing swim.
The reception for the gym/pool/steam and sauna was hardly manned. Very badly organised. To make it worse, the sauna and steam room were off the main corridor so when you came out you would then have to find the changing rooms off the same corridor. A very poor layout.
The changing rooms were the size of a small bathroom with handful lockers 2x toilets and 2 mediocre showers. There was no space at all to get changed in the changing room. Again, here it smelt of damp and a strong stench smell. The changing rooms and showers were dirty with mould between the tiles with poor dimmed insufficient lighting. Did not use this. We went back to our room to shower. The steam and sauna rooms were switched off. Each time you wanted to use them you would have to go back out into the main reception area to get it switched on by the attendant. It was very frustrating as each time I went to get the attendant, he was not there. I rung the bell and at times was left waiting for well over 10 minutes. Very annoying and a complete shambles and totally unacceptable for a hotel that prides itself on being a 4* property. The pool was ok, the other facilities and service was abysmal. A big let down.

There is a daily complimentary shuttle bus service from the hotel to City Centre Mall, which is only 5 minutes away.

Dubai Zoo is definitely worth visiting. Ideal for those with young children and with a 2AED entrance fee, it is a bargain.
A trip to the Burj Khalifa is a must and do see the water fountain display here. It starts at 6pm, then every half hour till 10pm. Dubai Mall aquarium is a must see.

The hotel location is ok. It is nestled in the busy hotel area within Deira district, close to the clock tower, in one of the many side roads off the main road that takes you to the airport. The airport is close and takes only 15 minutes to get to by cab.
There is a metro station nearby but it's a 10-15 minute walk.
There are small supermarkets close by and there is a large shopping mall across the road from the hotel with lots of fast food places such as Mac Donald's, Subway, Pizza Hut to cuisine restaurants.

Getting a taxi from the hotel can, at times be tricky as the hotel is not on the main road but a side street. Taxis can be ordered via the concierge but you will pay extra for the taxi.
There is free wifi in the hotel. On the ground floor there is a lady who can arrange tourist attractions and excursions.

Overall, the staff were not friendly, the location was not ideal. However, our room was, minus the bathroom great.
We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai. Our stay here was nothing special and if anything a disappointment. It fell well short of my expectations. This hotel is no way a 4* hotel. It is more like an average 3*. We would not be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade, you just never know.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWorld78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

While we appreciate a lot of positive points of the hotel mentioned in your letter, we've also taken a note of the negative points and definitely shall improve upon.

We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and hopefully you will give us one more chance to look after you when you visit Dubai next.

Please, let us know when you decide to visit Dubai and do right to us so that we can personally take care of you.

Look forward to hear from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#324 of 554 in Dubai
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#195 of 554 in Dubai
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#309 of 554 in Dubai
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#286 of 554 in Dubai
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £33 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing