We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Grand Hotel
Ranked #261 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is great, near subway, near bars and restaurant, with big rooms, always perfectly clean and with a great staff.
I can easily say that I will for sure back in this hotel and also the cost of the same is reasonable, I strongly suggest it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail and it’s a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed your stay at Landmark Grand and also took advantage of the location and the Union metro located next to us and enjoyed seeing Dubai easily.

Look forward to welcome you once again to Landmark Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I lodged in the hotel between 27th April and 3rd May 2014. It was such a lovely hotel with facilities that were well maintained. The welcome reception was alright as I came in around 5:30am. My room was spacious enough but not all that a large room compared to others of the same standard I have stayed in before. The breakfast was very good but could be excellent if more items are added to the menu. The location is very okay as you are very close to a metro station and the magnificient Al Ghurair Shopping Centre. The airport is very close too. I paid 15 Dirhams when I was returning which is very cheap. Newsparers were given to me when I asked for it. Being a four star hotel, I thought that the television channels would relay live football matches from Europe. As a football fan, I was not able to watch live premiership games and the Champions League semi-final. I was told to go and pay in a nearby viewing centre which is not ideal for a visitor. The hotel's wifi is good; however, the wifi access should be enhanced to ensure that connections are seamless on daily basis. Most of the time, users of the wifi had to intermittently re-log into the system which made the process cumbersome. All in all, it was a worthwhile experience in this great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Al Ghuair Shopping Centre gives a better view of the recreation ground and traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it’s a good feeling for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We as a group pay a lot of attention to breakfast and I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious wide spread breakfast. Your comment on newspapers and television channels will be looked into thoroughly and shall be definitely improved upon.

Look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel with awesome location. Shopping was easy for us because there is a big mall directly opposite the hotel. Meals are also great, my wife really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and lunch. The hotel allowed us to check in early; we checked in around 10:30am and this enabled us to rest well. The driver from the airport wanted to cheat us in terms of exchange rate, but one Mr. Mushtaq in the hotel disallowed him. For us, it was value for money and we would definitely use this hotel again when we come to Dubai.

One oops about the hotel is the provocative smell of cigarette all around the passage and even our room, even though we got a non-smoking room. The hotel management should look into this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Akinwale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and great to hear that you had wonderful stay at the hotel. Yes, as rightfully mentioned by yourself, the hotel has a great location with malls, creek, restaurants, metro all around the hotel.

We have taken a note of your comments and there shall be improvement done in those areas.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 7 night stay at the Landmark Grand. Overall it was a comfortable stay. The location is great, just a 7min walk walk to the Union metro station which connects the entire city. It is also located opposite the Al Ghurair Mall which has good food options although the shopping might be a bit expensive. The room was average and definitely a bit small for a 4* hotel. Bathroom was especially small. Check-in is at 2pm, don't expect to receive your room any earlier. We arrived at 10am and despite our long journey the room was only ready at 2pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AneesaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you had a convenient and comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you could see Dubai without any hassles as the hotel is centrally located and very glad to know that you took advantage of the Union metro next to us and traveled across Dubai avoiding all the traffic.

We welcome you once again to the Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel at about 8.30pm, The taxi driver had no problem finding the hotel, this was just a normal taxi from the airport which cost 40 dirhams.

Got to the hotel there was someone there to help us with luggage Umer I believe his name was, he was helpful throughout the whole trip, always happy to help with a smile. Check in went very smoothly. The room was spacious, clean, tidy and we had some complimentary welcome drinks (water). The luggage didn’t take too long to come up which meant we could change freshen up and leave the hotel for dinner within half an hour of check in.

Lot’s of good places to eat nearby, and a shopping mall and lot’s of small supermarkets to buy snacks, very close to the metro station and money exchange nearby also.

Breakfast was varied in that there was an options of fresh fruits, yoghurts, an egg station, cereal, beans and sausages etc. the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and fro a local beach which was useful.

Staff were very helpul, I cannot fault it in anyway.

Would deffo go back here on our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Facing the football pitch was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank s_london2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Glad to hear from you about your experience during the stay at the hotel.
Yes, as mentioned by yourself the rooms are very spacious and the colors are chosen in such a way that soothes your eyes.

I’m so glad to hear that our trained staff has taken care of your every requirement, thus making your stay “a home away from home”.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I went on a Friday with my family to stay at the landmark grand hotel in deira, dubai. We booked it through booking.com. Our requested rooms were two rooms(one with king size bed and second room with two separate single beds). On arrival we were impress by the lobby and reception area, staff were very welcoming and friendly. The only disappointment if any was that we learnt our two rooms would be on separate floors (not cool when u r with family) but we took them.
Everything after that was superb. The buffet breakfast, the staff providing info on bus pick up and drop from hotel, the room service and we'll stacked mini bar too.
Do stay here on your visit to dubai. A double thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

As rightfully mentioned by yourself we are a “4*” hotel extending “5*” service. As a group the Landmark Hotels and Suites focus very much on staff training and customer service and we are glad to hear from you that the services are meeting with your requirements and standards.

Look forward to welcome you once again to Dubai and to Landmark Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As we had been to Dubai previously, we knew what to expect with regards to high standards. The room was spacious clean and tidy. The location was very central, and we enjoyed using public transport. We went for my wife's Birthday, and she really loved going around town. I really am looking forward to returning with my entire family!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early, as it can get very busy. Also bear in mind that staff like to clear food ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to go through your mail and understand that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and glad that you have taken advantage of the central location and have enjoyed seeing Dubai without any hassles.

As you have noted there are many restaurants nearby and Union metro which is next to us where one can travel to any part of Dubai without any traffic issues.

Good to hear from you and looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#317 of 561 in Dubai
290 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#212 of 561 in Dubai
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#329 of 561 in Dubai
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#243 of 561 in Dubai
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#123 of 561 in Dubai
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Hotel

Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing