We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel, poor service.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Grand Deira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Grand Deira
Ranked #218 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“budget hotel, poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is advertised as 4 stars which it is not. I have been going to Dubai for nearly 20 years and in that time have tried several hotels so I know what is a true 4 star. I would catagorize this as a true 2.5 star hotel. The hotel itself is in an older part of Dubai and faces older apartment buildings on the front and a parking lot on the back side. If you have a room on the back of the property facing the parking lot make sure that you get a room in the higher floors (i.e floors 5 to7) as there is a soccer field beside the parking side at the back of the property and games usually run into 2-3 Am which makes sleep impossible on lower levels, the windows are poorly insulated which means noise comes in and the A/C has to constantly run, even in May where temperatures are in the mid 30's. The service is not great, no one greats you when you walk into the hotel. Breakfast is adequate for a 2.5 star hotel, everything is self serve so don't expect anyone to ask you if you want coffee or tea. Overall it is an OK hotel depending on how much your paying for it. If you are paying under ninety usd per night including breakfast than its ok, if your paying more look for a true 3 or 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors as street is noisy and windows are not well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arash-GTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us and the same will be reviewed and improved upon.

I’m sure you will give us one more chance and I’m confident that you will not be disappointed as there shall be improvement.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    230
    83
    31
    10
See reviews for
105
183
46
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is great, near subway, near bars and restaurant, with big rooms, always perfectly clean and with a great staff.
I can easily say that I will for sure back in this hotel and also the cost of the same is reasonable, I strongly suggest it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your mail and it’s a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed your stay at Landmark Grand and also took advantage of the location and the Union metro located next to us and enjoyed seeing Dubai easily.

Look forward to welcome you once again to Landmark Grand Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I lodged in the hotel between 27th April and 3rd May 2014. It was such a lovely hotel with facilities that were well maintained. The welcome reception was alright as I came in around 5:30am. My room was spacious enough but not all that a large room compared to others of the same standard I have stayed in before. The breakfast was very good but could be excellent if more items are added to the menu. The location is very okay as you are very close to a metro station and the magnificient Al Ghurair Shopping Centre. The airport is very close too. I paid 15 Dirhams when I was returning which is very cheap. Newsparers were given to me when I asked for it. Being a four star hotel, I thought that the television channels would relay live football matches from Europe. As a football fan, I was not able to watch live premiership games and the Champions League semi-final. I was told to go and pay in a nearby viewing centre which is not ideal for a visitor. The hotel's wifi is good; however, the wifi access should be enhanced to ensure that connections are seamless on daily basis. Most of the time, users of the wifi had to intermittently re-log into the system which made the process cumbersome. All in all, it was a worthwhile experience in this great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Al Ghuair Shopping Centre gives a better view of the recreation ground and traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it’s a good feeling for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We as a group pay a lot of attention to breakfast and I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious wide spread breakfast. Your comment on newspapers and television channels will be looked into thoroughly and shall be definitely improved upon.

Look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel with awesome location. Shopping was easy for us because there is a big mall directly opposite the hotel. Meals are also great, my wife really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and lunch. The hotel allowed us to check in early; we checked in around 10:30am and this enabled us to rest well. The driver from the airport wanted to cheat us in terms of exchange rate, but one Mr. Mushtaq in the hotel disallowed him. For us, it was value for money and we would definitely use this hotel again when we come to Dubai.

One oops about the hotel is the provocative smell of cigarette all around the passage and even our room, even though we got a non-smoking room. The hotel management should look into this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Akinwale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and great to hear that you had wonderful stay at the hotel. Yes, as rightfully mentioned by yourself, the hotel has a great location with malls, creek, restaurants, metro all around the hotel.

We have taken a note of your comments and there shall be improvement done in those areas.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a 7 night stay at the Landmark Grand. Overall it was a comfortable stay. The location is great, just a 7min walk walk to the Union metro station which connects the entire city. It is also located opposite the Al Ghurair Mall which has good food options although the shopping might be a bit expensive. The room was average and definitely a bit small for a 4* hotel. Bathroom was especially small. Check-in is at 2pm, don't expect to receive your room any earlier. We arrived at 10am and despite our long journey the room was only ready at 2pm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AneesaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you had a convenient and comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to hear that you could see Dubai without any hassles as the hotel is centrally located and very glad to know that you took advantage of the Union metro next to us and traveled across Dubai avoiding all the traffic.

We welcome you once again to the Landmark Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel at about 8.30pm, The taxi driver had no problem finding the hotel, this was just a normal taxi from the airport which cost 40 dirhams.

Got to the hotel there was someone there to help us with luggage Umer I believe his name was, he was helpful throughout the whole trip, always happy to help with a smile. Check in went very smoothly. The room was spacious, clean, tidy and we had some complimentary welcome drinks (water). The luggage didn’t take too long to come up which meant we could change freshen up and leave the hotel for dinner within half an hour of check in.

Lot’s of good places to eat nearby, and a shopping mall and lot’s of small supermarkets to buy snacks, very close to the metro station and money exchange nearby also.

Breakfast was varied in that there was an options of fresh fruits, yoghurts, an egg station, cereal, beans and sausages etc. the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and fro a local beach which was useful.

Staff were very helpul, I cannot fault it in anyway.

Would deffo go back here on our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Facing the football pitch was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank s_london2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Glad to hear from you about your experience during the stay at the hotel.
Yes, as mentioned by yourself the rooms are very spacious and the colors are chosen in such a way that soothes your eyes.

I’m so glad to hear that our trained staff has taken care of your every requirement, thus making your stay “a home away from home”.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Landmark Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I went on a Friday with my family to stay at the landmark grand hotel in deira, dubai. We booked it through booking.com. Our requested rooms were two rooms(one with king size bed and second room with two separate single beds). On arrival we were impress by the lobby and reception area, staff were very welcoming and friendly. The only disappointment if any was that we learnt our two rooms would be on separate floors (not cool when u r with family) but we took them.
Everything after that was superb. The buffet breakfast, the staff providing info on bus pick up and drop from hotel, the room service and we'll stacked mini bar too.
Do stay here on your visit to dubai. A double thumbs up!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Grand Deira, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

As rightfully mentioned by yourself we are a “4*” hotel extending “5*” service. As a group the Landmark Hotels and Suites focus very much on staff training and customer service and we are glad to hear from you that the services are meeting with your requirements and standards.

Look forward to welcome you once again to Dubai and to Landmark Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#319 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#190 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#239 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#280 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Grand Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Grand Deira

Property: Landmark Grand Deira
Address: Al Riqqa Road, Deira, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Landmark Grand Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Grand Deira 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Landmark Grand Hotel brings you a host of outstanding services -whether you want the best business facilities, a classy vacation or a weekend escape! Perfectly situated on Riqqa Road, opposite the iconic Al Ghurair Shopping Mall in the heart of downtown Dubai, the Grand is at the hub of exceptional business and shopping experiences located only 2 minutes away from Union Square Metro. You will be greeted with impeccable hospitality, as you are welcomed into any of our 174 well-appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Landmark Grand Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing