We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel with little drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
Ranked #71 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Arkhangelsk, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb hotel with little drawbacks”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is well-located (inside a decent shopping centre, 100 meters from metro station, 10 minutes to the beach by bus). The check-in was pretty fast.
The room looks very nice and clean, the bathroom is excellent. Two unpleasant things are: 1) there's a kind of a door in the room that leads directly to the neighboring room so you can hear every noise coming from there; 2) there are constant problems with the hot water - the flow is very poor. These two things were not of a problem, but they should be fixed in a 5 star hotel.
The gym & the spa are superb, so is the breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's not that important but the schedule of shuttle buses (to Dubai Mall & to the beach) should be a schedule - on my stay the buses were sent randomly with no explanations from the staff. This one should be corrected as well.
Never the less, this hotel is one of the best I've seen and deserves my compliments. If you are going there then just enjoy your stay and forget the small drawback 'cause nobody's perfect :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Freshman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very glad to read the positive comments we received in regards to the check-in service, room cleanliness, gym and spa facilities, friendly and helpful staff and as well the superb breakfast. It is always our commitment to serve you the highest standard possible.

On the other note, we have noted the problems that you have encountered during your stay. Please rest assured we will verify and work on those to improve the cited setbacks.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind words and we shall look forward to your comeback in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    369
    87
    20
    19
See reviews for
508
305
79
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Positive
- New and clean room
- Friendly staff with private check in and quick
- Comfortable ambience
- Large bathroom for suite
- Nice location near metro and street with a lot of restaurants

Negative
- Poor room lighting distribution
- Poor design if elevator need to go to hotel lobby through elevator and another one to rooms

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are glad to read the positive comments you have mentioned while negative sides will be noted to work on possible actions for improvement.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you soon again to the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have decided to write a review only after my 4th stay at this hotel. That way I can be sure with what I am saying. I have stayed in a twin room, a double Club Rotana room and also a suite at this hotel. So its safe to say I have seen it all.

The plus side. The hotel is new hence clean, smells fresh and nothing is worn out or dated. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are fantastic. Gym is well kitted out and so is the pool and spa.

On the bad side. So many things have failed to work properly on more than one occasion. I had a problem with the hot water system in my room on two separate visits. There was problem with the room safe. There was also a problem with faulty aircon unit during two separate stays.

Staff attended to it eventually but the aircon and hot water problem was never really fixed.

I need to mention that service takes time in this hotel. Even your luggage being brought up after check in takes time. Also I noticed that sometimes you have to call guest services several times so that you can be attended to.

I think because the hotel is so new they are still having some technical problems.

The business centre downstairs is hardly ever attended. For a 5 star hotel this should never happen.

There is the mother of all lines when you try and have breakfast in the main restaurant unless you are there at 7:00am which is just unrealistic if you are on holiday. Of course during another stay I was in a Club Rotana room, which has the option of dining in the club lounge upstairs.

Dining options are limited. Outside the hotel it is the same story. Although there is a mall next door, the options are very slim. It is either Starbucks, Mcdonalds or Pizza Hut. If you venture down the nearby streets all there is are cheap restaurants that as a guest of a 5 star hotel you would not even want to sit in.

Worst shocking part is that you have to pay for wifi. Imagine how cheap can they be! Even Mcdonalds has free wifi! For a 5 star hotel this looks very bad.

Last but not least during my last stay the TV remote was missing. I never bothered to inform anyone, don't really watch TV much. Found a nasty surprise when I got my American Express bill and found that I had been charged for the remote!

I have stayed in many five star hotels in Dubai am sorry to say this was the most disappointing because it has the potential to be a great hotel.

I would still recommend it though. As they say you get what you pay for.

Jamal Abubakar Ibrahim
Fulham
London, United Kingdom

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jamal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai!

First of all, we are delighted to read your kind comments in regards to the hotel’s cleanliness, spacious rooms and well-decorated Gym and Spa.

However, there were areas where we have not meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apology on the shortfalls that cause your disappointment. We will definitely be looking into the areas of concern and involve the relevant departments to come up a solution. At the same time, would you be so kind enough as to contact me directly with regards to the remote
control as we do not have any track of charges at present.

We would like to thank you for conveying this matters to our attention. We appreciate receiving such a candid review as these will help us strive and work for the better.

We hope that these experiences would not deter your plans in visiting the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai again. We shall look forward to your come back!

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel and its staff is one of the best I've seen so far. The rooms are extremely spacious, with large LCD TV and amazing bath. Cleanliness is superb in the entire hotel and the friendliness of people working there is just astonishing. Everyone tries to make you feel as more than welcome, to help if needed and arrange the stay as easy going as you can just imagine.

Hotel is near by the airport, which is really nice to avoid long bus trips after a long flight.

The only truly missing part is the lack of balcony in the rooms. The facilities are great, especially the pool area and the health centre. The location is not perfect, but the mall attached to the hotel offers a lot of facilities that you might need - money exchange office, great food court, amusement centre for kids, excellent supermarket, cinema and of course a lot of shops. It has been recently decorated and everything is new and shiny. The metro station is close by and it one of the only two stations with both lines. Taxies can be found right in front of hotel and they are pretty cheap compared to many other places (20km trip is about 12Euros). There is also a hotel shuttle to the beach, but I don't recommend the place, since it is so much under the quality level of the hotel.

Hotel also has a real help for tourist, people that will actually help you with arranging anything you want to do in Dubai without any costs included (like buying tickets to visit Burj Califa). Your wish will always be addressed in a proper way, so don't hesitate to ask.

This hotel is also made more for business trips than pleasure. For example, there is no evening entertainment involved, like in many seaside resorts (live music, shows, huge outside bars, etc.). However, Dubai has a lot to offer, so this is not something you'll miss.

I highly recommend the hotel for any kind of visit.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room near the elevator since they ping all the time. North side is much nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bratislav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback you posted via TripAdvisor Community following your visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

Having read your comments make us proud and gives us the motivation to serve you more on the highest quality standard. As it is always our commitment to serve you the best service possible. We feel very delighted that every efforts our colleagues have shown and extended are well commended. It is really great knowing that we have meet you expectations.

Your positive comments will definitely be passed-on to the colleagues and will really appreciate the same.

Once again, thank you very much for posting such a nice review and we look forward to your next stay at Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asmara, Eritrea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice 5 star hotel with nice professional staff. Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant and unforgettable. The cleanliness is superb. The breakfast was excellent. It has a nice gym and swimming pool with friendly professional staff. The spa was an amasing experience! Very close to Metro station.
Reserved the hotel on dubaishortstay.com, which I recommend.

Room Tip: We were on 8th floor, facing the swimming pool. There was some noise from ?AC, but doesn't distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filmon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

It is our joy and commitment to provide you with the utmost excellent care always. We are glad to read that our services, facilities and colleagues expertise are well complimented and noted.

Such optimistic words will for sure be cascaded to the team which will be appreciated.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to your next stay at Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very new and very Excellent Hotel . All services were outstanding ! Rooms were spacious , clean and meet expectations . The food was so tasty and various . If am coming back to dubai I shall consider this Hotel or any of ROTANA hotels . The only negative point is that hotel is a bit far from new attractions / sightseeing of Dubai like burj khalifa . Thus , you need to rent a car to reach your destinations

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to learn that our services and facilities have meet your expectations. Overall, you have enjoyed your stay experience with us.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you back in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai!

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The staff are friendly and outgoing, the service is what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel, and the rooms are clean, large, and quiet. The hotel attracts international clientele and the concierge is knowledgeable about local goings-on.

Adjacent to a mall, one block away from Dubai's great metro (Union Station), it's easy to get wherever and whatever you need from this location.

The only downside is the very high cost of internet access: AED95 for 24 hours, AED250 for three days.

Highly recommended despite the internet fees.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a great review over the TripAdvisor following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We have taken the pride to read and being noted as a “fantastic hotel”. It is always our duty to serve you the highest standard and it is great to know that you have enjoyed the services and facilities.

We have noted your positive comments and definitely will be passed on to the colleagues.

We are looking forward to your next visit at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai!

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Ghurair Arjaan
Al Ghurair Arjaan
#142 of 545 in Dubai
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#104 of 545 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 545 in Dubai
2,331 reviews
1.5 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai

Property: Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or travelling on business, Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana is a great choice when staying in Dubai. Linked to Al Ghurair Centre, a top shopping destination and home to a wide range of restaurants featuring multi cultural cuisines, this 5 star hotel is the perfect place to enjoy some of the city's attractions such us the Gold Souk, Spice Souk , Dubai Heritage Village and Dubai Creek. Nestled in the heart of Dubai, it is well connected to all the city's business and top tourist destinations through the Dubai Metro rail network. It is a walking distance from the Union Metro station (central hub to all metro stations). It is 4 metro stations away from the Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, 3 metro stations away from Dubai World Trade Centre, and 3 metro stations from the Health Care City. One of the largest complex in Dubai, it offers 428 luxurious rooms and suites, as well as the Club Rotana Lounge on the 18th floor which provides an array of additional benefits to club guests. Our state-of-the-art conference and banqueting services provide a fine venue for meetings, events and celebrations. The best choice for a family oriented hotel destination in Dubai, it offers a selection of top-class facilities catering to all needs. Bodylines and spa, one of best spa in Dubai is located on the 5th floor of the hotel, ready to revive and rejuvenate your body and soul. Children can enjoy one of the largest indoor amusement centres of Al Ghurair Centre. The whole family can watch latest movies from the largest and most visited chain of theaters in the Middle East. A shuttle service is available to experience the finest beaches in the city. It is within reach of the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. International supermarkets are accessible to the hotel. Banks and foreign exchange facilities are within reach. A nearby mosque is available for prayer and worship. Truly, the splendor of the hotel is decked with pristine services and alluring comforts which is a Rotana trade mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing