We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend escape”
Review of Al Ghurair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Ghurair Hotel
Ranked #83 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Al Ghurair Rayhaan hotel had an amazing offer for weekends, we paid AED 1255 inclusive of overnight stay at their classic room 15th floor, breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner buffet, in room wifi, 60mins aromatherapy massage or facial and of course free use of pool, sauna and jacuzzi. It also included the municipality and tax fees. AMAZING!

The book was cozy, love the bed and the view. The bath tub was really big! They had irons and hair dryers.

We took the dinner buffet and obn Thursdays they have asian themed buffet which was really delish. Lots of different varieties. Only sad part was that they didn't have sashimi in their sushi section.

Breakfast buffet had alot of varieties as well. Loved it!

The massage was amazing!! Would definitely go back! Please book Nicki if ever you get a chance to visit the spa for a massage. The place was big, clean and smelled of lemon grass (love!). They offered mint tea upon arrival and after massage.

Pool was not that big but what I loved was that the temp of the pool was just right.

The staffs were very friendly, accommodating and they smiled alot! Each corner of the hotel had staffs helping around the guests.

The Rotana hotels are definitely one of my fave hotels to stay in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank akosioye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments posted following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

It is very heart-warming to know that your overall stay with us was a pleasurable and memorable one. We are committed to provide the best service to our guests. We are glad you had a great experience to rejuvenate you over the weekend by utilizing the "AMAZING" spa treatments, recreation and in-room facilities, delicious cuisine and always helpful colleagues. Your kind words motivate us to continue exceeding guests expectations and press forward for the better.

We appreciate your valuable comments and we are hoping for your soonest comeback in Dubai and we will have the pleasure once again to serve you the highest standard possible.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

It was an amazing experience staying in Ghurair Rayhaan Rotana , the stuff is very friendly and professional , rooms are clean and well equiped, still its down town hotel near to all touristic places, liwan restaurant is one of the best in town, you gotta go and give it a chance J

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHesham85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are delighted to read your kind comments and we are glad that you have had an “Amazing Experience” with us.. Your compliments towards our colleagues friendly attitude, dining experience at our restaurant-Liwan, cleanliness of rooms and amenities and ideal location are very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you as you have given us the chance to prove to you the best services that we can provide.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Best waiters
Mr. Moustafa
Mr. Raju
Mr. Azhar

Organised Buffet
Beautiful insight of the hotel
The outside view is amazing
Friendly people
Homely

Moustafa gave us the best service possible and was constantly checking up on us to see if we needed anything else.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the motivating comments shared through TripAdvisor following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very glad to know that you been happy for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the complimenting words you have mentioned and definitely will pass on to Moustafa, Azhar and Raju your delights of their services and must be well received. Your kind words will motivate us more and will deepen our guest service passion towards our guest’s satisfaction We are also happy that you have enjoyed the delicious cuisine, splendid view from the Hotel, and hospitable attitude of our colleagues. It is our commitment to always serve you the best standard possible.

We are eagerly looking forward to see you again in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I really enjoyed a family stay on 9 8 night in this hotel.
The best thing was the valet parking where our relatives would enjoy the service and have no hassle when they decided to come and pay us a visit

Room Tip: Valet Parking, Hotel Taxi might be 15 dirhams or 20 more expensive, but they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a great review over the TripAdvisor following your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We have taken the pride to read and being noted as “Hospitality at it's best”. It is always our duty to serve you the highest standard and it is great to know that you have enjoyed the services of the hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the Valet parking service and we would ensure that the best service is provided to you on your next return as well.

We are looking forward to your next visit at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai!

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

i like the people s hospitality who works in that hotel. Very friendly...Also it has nice location in the city. The cuisine is also nice. I strongly advice you to drink the tea here. Really tastefull

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank tturk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review after your stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you had a fabulous relaxing stay with us. It is so great to feel that you have appreciated our hotel’s location, cuisine-a special mention of the tea, facilities and colleagues hospitable attitude. For sure, the same quality services will be extended to you bearing in our minds that we are committed to provide you the highest standard possible.

Once again, thank you and we are earnestly looking forward to welcome you back in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice, quiet hotel that does not allow smoking or drinking in public areas (or smoking in rooms). Next door to a mall, which is nice when wanting to catch a quick bite to eat. Rooms are large. There was no hot water in my 20th floor room for three days but I was not compensated for this. Also, Internet is not free in rooms. Staff pleasant, nice gym and lovely outdoor pool with nice view. Best of it, it's close to a subway, which takes you to the Mall, Dubai Creek, the world's tallest building, water show, aquarium, etc. Rated a five-star property and I'd agree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie3609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time in Dubai. We felt proud reading your comments for us having fantastic hospitality, ,our hotel’s location, facilities with regards to rooms , gym and pool with excellent view. Our aim is always to see smiles in our guests faces as we served them the best possible standard.

Also, on your next visit we would see to it that the in room facilities are perfect and ensure giving you the best possible rates on the 4mbps high speed WIFI internet which is available throughout the hotel as well as outdoor areas for all guest around the clock.

Once again, thank you for preferring to stay with us again on your next trip to Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Mustafa was very sensitive to the guest's needs! His service is highly commendable! As well as azhar, they were very conscious of the guest's needs and ensured that all requests were given at impeccable speed! All staff were on their toes in ensuring that the guests' request are kept up with!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iton_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable comments shared through TripAdvisor following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very glad to know that you been happy for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the complimenting words you have mentioned and definitely will pass on to Azhar and Moustafa your delights of their services and must be well received. We are also happy that you have enjoyed the benefits of the hospitable service. It is our commitment to always serve you the best standard possible.

We are eagerly looking forward to see you again in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Ghurair Living Managed by AccorHotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#40 of 556 in Dubai
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 556 in Dubai
2,604 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ghurair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Hotel

Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £81 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ghurair Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ghurair Hotel managed by ACCORHOTELS sits at the centre of Deira’s thriving business and leisure district, linked to a top shopping destination - Al Ghurair Centre. The hotel is within easy reach to major tourist landmarks, leisure destinations and city services, a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and few minutes’ walk from Union Metro Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Ghurair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing