We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Al Ghurair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Ghurair Hotel
Ranked #75 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I only had a three day stop over stay on my way to Sydney. But I felt very welcome and very well accommodated all the time. Breakfast, diner and all the services I need were excellent. I would book this hotel again when I return to Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Quercher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are delighted reading your comments in regards to your pleasant stay experience with us. We appreciate your note for coming back and staying with us once again upon your return in Dubai. It is always our commitment to serve our guests the best standard possible.

Once again thank you as we wait for your next visit at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    378
    91
    20
    19
See reviews for
522
312
81
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel during August in a triple room (iow it accommodates 3 adults). The location is excellent as it is directly adjacent to the Al Ghurair Mall.
Whilst we were generally very happy with our stay, the service was not exceptional.
On our first night, we waited a few hours before an additional bed was delivered. Also, we struggled with the air-conditioning in our room throughout our stay. It seemed to be endemic to just our room as the rest of our party didn't have the same issue. This was a little annoying to say the least as we had two small children staying with us and it was either too hot or too cold! Breakfast was good but not necessarily reflective of a 5 star establishment. Whilst we commend all staff for always being polite and helpful, guest services was certainly not prompt in attending to our requests.
We had a good stay though and would probably return to this establishment but management should take cognisance of the need to improve their service.

Room Tip: The suite is really awesome. We stayed in a normal room but some of our party stayed in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hameeda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai!

We significantly value your time taken to bring your concerns to our attention that will give us the chance to serve you better though your stay in general has been a happy one.

We are sorry to know the disappointing experiences you had during your stay. Rest assured that these unfavorable occurrences will be addressed for immediate action.

Once again, we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and we will look forward to your next visit with us.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is very big.Our room was in the 20 floor and we had a very good view.The metro station is near the hotel .AL GHURAIR MALL is good too.You can buy some thing with good prices.There is MAC DONALDS , KFC and ... more restaurants so you don not have a problem for your lunch and dinner.I want to tanks a lot to personnels of this good hotel.

Room Tip: The view of 20 floor is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niazg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing a feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad reading your comments as it reflects comfort and satisfaction during your stay. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you soon again to the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraz
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

my family and I spent 5 nights in Al Ghurair Rayhaan. the hotel is Fabulous. our room was spacious and very clean. the bathroom was one of the best hotel bathrooms i have ever seen. the staff were polite, professional and absolutely welcoming. the breakfast was good but it could be even better. the location is excellent, just 5 minutes to Union metro station, where you may travel both green and red lines without any need for train changing. Al Ghurair shopping center is just next door. in room WiFi had a reasonable speed we did not pay anything for it. looking for an excellent hotel in Dubai? try this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at our hotel with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate receiving your comments and certainly these are the best recognition that our team can get. To know that we have been able to create unforgettable experiences during your stay is very rewarding for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai soon.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for just one night here, a stop over on our way back home. Al Ghurair is close to the airport and just next to a shopping mall, so you don't even have to leave the building to get there. An advantage, when you have 48degrees outside. The hotel lobby is big, all in brown, gold and beige colours, and it feels a bit empty. Our classic room was good in size, very clean, nice bathroom with good space, and the king bed was perfect. The pool is rectangular and nothing special, and the pool area could have been done more stylish. We stayed at the Shangri La a few months before, a 5*hotel as well, but the difference was amazing (plus the price, to be fair).
Breakfast was good, nicely presented, a good variety and the food quality was good, too. The Dubai Metro is a 5 min walk away. We asked concierge to help us with a booking of our transport to the airport, and this just didn't work. When we returned after a few hours, no one knew anything about it and nothing was done. I wouldn't want to stay here for longer, it just lacked flair and spirit, maybe because alcohol is not served in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are concerned to learn about the unpleasant experience you had on the arrangement of your transportation to the airport. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will for sure investigate the issue and will be dealt with accordingly.

On the other hand, we appreciate your positive notes in regards to our hotel’s room structure, breakfast food variety and quality and our hotel’s location.

Once again, thank you for providing us your valuable feedback. A great tool for us to identify the areas that requires improvement.

We remain to be hopeful and will always welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel and services.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We flew in to Dubai after midnight so this hotel was a perfect location for us being only 10 minutes from the airport. Decor was lovely and the staff were very good. Union station where you can get either metro line was only a 5 minute walk away. There is also a new shopping with direct access from the hotel. I got pretty excited when I saw there was a Marks and Spencers there. Perfect 2 day stay on our way back to Australia after 7 weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very glad knowing that your stay has been a wonderful one. We appreciate your comments complimenting our accessible location, beautiful interior designs and very good colleagues. It is always our aim to provide our guests the highest standard possible.

We would like to see you again staying with us in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakynthos Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although very centrally based in Dubai, none of the noise seeps in and I immediately relaxed upon arrival although it was 4 am. This is a fabulous hotel, on every level and I have travelled extensively and am able to compare. Not only is the hotel an absolute gem with very spacious comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms, but every single person employed there has been chosen for their character and willingness to help guests feel as comfortable and welcome as possible, I have no doubt. No faceless, impersonal service here.

The breakfast buffet was very good indeed, as was the in-room dining service and the food; the cleaners were also very very considerate of the hotel clients and there was also no cramming in any area of the hotel, including corridors, lifts and pool area.

I treated myself to a body massage with hot rocks and a complete facial at the miraculous hands of Citra. One of the truly loveliest young ladies you could every possibly hope to meet. And the quality of her massages and facials was outstanding. I could not remember the last time I was that relaxed... so relaxed indeed that I thought I was going to become a puddle on the floor. I would again like to extend my sincere thanks to Citra... Al Ghurair Rayhaan management? You have a diamond in your midst. And I would also like to thank Mary at the Spa reception... another young lady who could not do enough to satisfy clients. Even if staying at another hotel, visiting the spa here for treatment at the hands of Citra is well worth it!!!

On the downside, it was annoying that such a 5 star hotel would charge so expensively, comparitively speaking, for internet, but there was a free wifi connection at the mall adjacent to the hotel. Other than that, I cannot fault the hotel and its staff.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and should I find myself in Dubai, without doubt I will be staying with you again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. I was on the 13th and quite happy. Avoid rooms next to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariadszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are very delighted receiving such a very wonderful feedback. It is, of course, a flattering message that your stay from the very start has been a very relaxing one with us and this is because of the hotel’s structure and most of all the service delivery of our well-mannered colleagues who is very much keen to assists guests in every way. It is always our aim to make our guests happy and make their stay a memorable one. Definitely, your compliments will be shared with Citra and Mary in the Spa who will be happy receiving the same.

Whilst, on internet comment, we will share the message with the related department to check for possibilities.

Once again thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back the soonest in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Ghurair Living Managed by AccorHotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#111 of 549 in Dubai
1,625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#64 of 549 in Dubai
2,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 549 in Dubai
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ghurair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Hotel

Property: Al Ghurair Hotel
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ghurair Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ghurair Hotel managed by ACCORHOTELS sits at the centre of Deira’s thriving business and leisure district, linked to a top shopping destination - Al Ghurair Centre. The hotel is within easy reach to major tourist landmarks, leisure destinations and city services, a 5-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and few minutes’ walk from Union Metro Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Al Ghurair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing