We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #33 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value but not 5 star”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked a deal to stay here and got great value for money. However, despite having a nice time we would not return. The pool area was manic with a lot of people visiting on a day trip basis; this is fine but it meant the staff were incredibly overworked and the service suffered as a result. Around the pool, it did feel a little like a pick up joint with big groups of guys and gals strutting their stuff. Thankfully, we were able to retire to our room when it was ready and had a large room with all you need except, despite the hotel being pretty new, it all looked a little bit tired and worn. Our room had a garden which was fab but it overlooked a lap pool which was not in use and had stagnant water in it - it was pretty gross and something the hotel really should look into sorting out as it leaves a poor impression. The buffet dinner and breakfast was included in our deal and the food was fine but unremarkable. Overall, a relaxing week-end and fine if you are visiting locally but I would be very disappointed if I had booked this as my 5 star holiday on the Palm in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ch00ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,915
    405
    135
    50
    31
See reviews for
954
852
72
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

As residents of Dubai, my husband and I wanted a quick night away to relax. The Rixos on the Palm was the perfect choice. The fabulous view from the pool/beach, as well as our room, looked back on the city. We booked during Ramadan, taking advantage of a great rate that included Iftar, Suhoor, and breakfast buffets. The food was fresh and plentiful. The service in the hotel was top rate, with helpful, friendly staff when needed.

Definitely ask for a room facing the Burj Al Arab, and enjoy your balcony loungers with a great view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Burj Al Arab, and enjoy your balcony loungers with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwhitney19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We went for iftar Buffet in A La Turca, the restaurant is great the staff is very attentive, food is good and definitely makes you full! We went to sit near the pool and the view is amazing. We asked if we could check the rooms for future plan on staying, the receptionist is kind enough to let us view some of their room, Mr. Baris toured us to the beautiful rooms. It may be at the end of the palm, but its worth it and you'll definitely get the relaxation you wanted.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel was absolutely stunning. The views from the balcony over to the burj Arab were fantastic. The staff were so helpful and were able to accommodate early check in with complimentary breakfast and late check out. There is also a shuttle bus which runs 5 times a day to the mall of the emirates so don't worry about being far away from people. When I was there we were the only English people there so if you really want to get away and chill out then this is definitely the place. The spa was a reasonable price and the morning buffet for breakfast had everything you could ever want. The children's club looked amazing even though we didn't need to use it, with so many different activities to do during the day and adults can play too with the offer of tubing or banana-boating available. You can also learn to dive.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view or sea view as the new apartments built next door could get in the way if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Service was friendly specifically (Mr. Skander Jegham & Mr. Mouhamad Hadla)
Breakfast was great and the rooms were stunning. Beach amenities


Everything fantastic in this hotel

I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salnaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed in Rixos for a conference for 3 nights. First of all if you are a tourist meaning to roam around Dubai, this place is amazingly far off i.e. one edge of the crescent on the palm. Naturally if you stay there you have to either go out to eat (in taxi and reasonable places will be far off). The dining options within the hotel were really poor starting from the buffet breakfasts, lunches and the room service. I was really dissapointed with the quality of food served.

My room was facing the water (fake beach of the palm) but the rooms one level below had a wall in front of them with no view whatsoever.

The aircon was out of control and would not go above 18 degree setting. Later on they checked and fixed it.

In a nutshell I found the hotel to be extremely average, not worth the long trip and certainly not anything special. If you have to stay on the palm choose the Zabeel Saraye which is exceptionally good and worth the additional amount that you have to pay..

Room Tip: Ask them for an upgrade! some of the normal rooms just face the wall and are quiet horrible. Alterna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qindeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm Dubai, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Service is excellent and price is reasonable.
Staff are very friendly and always smiling.
huge selection of very tasty food (both breakfast and dinner).
the rooms have are big space and very comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4,860 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#23 of 540 in Dubai
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing