We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View with Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View with Great Service”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The atmosphere in L'olivo is vibrant and Calm . I have eaten here on several occasions . The food is fabulous very tasty and high quality dishes . The pan fried scallops are to die for one of the main reasons I return ! I also love the Burrata which I never eaten before being introduced to it by the restaurant manager . It is so fresh and with such a delicate flavour absolutely delightful especially accompanied by the fresh tomatoes . The service is really professional with the touch of friendliness.They are very attentive and fulfilling all the needs.I love your special cocktails.
LOlivo is a favourite of mine in Dubai and I keep returning.

Room Tip: Take the table away from the lounge if you are a non smoker.Window side tables give the maximum view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for dinning at L’Olivo Restaurant at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘Great view with great service’ – a lovely description.
We are joyful you like the special atmosphere at L’Olivo as well as our fabulous high quality cuisine and the attentive, professional and cordial service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again - your favorite restaurant is waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    426
    139
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,035
909
77
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My second visit to the Rixos and again I and my friends enjoyed very much the ambience, food and service. It is a bit of a drive but it is indeed a good drive to the Rixos! Thanks for the lovely dinner in a la turca. The Turkish specialities that come at the table are tasty and well presented. Well done to the chefs and service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

A stylish and classy atmosphere with outstanding service at Rixos The Palm Dubai – we are happy you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as you enjoyed the first one.
Thank you for praising our service as well as our delicious cuisine.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon – for the third time.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

From driving out onto the edge of the Palm, you instantly feel out of Dubai. As a Dubai resident, it's nice to have that feeling sometimes. At Rixos you are out of the hustle and bustle of the city, yet keep an amazing view of the coastline. Checking in was very smooth and completed in no time with friendly reception staff. The room was lovely - LOVE the bathrooms, they feel very luxurious. Unfortunately I had only a 1 night stay so did not get to try the Spa, will definitely be doing so next time.
If i had to have any complaints - the bed was quite uncomfortable.. But considering all the pro's of this hotel, they easily outweigh the one con. Will be visiting again soon and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlbdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

You love the bathroom as it feels so luxurious – sometimes it is needed to treat yourself.
We are delighted you had a great time at Rixos The Palm Dubai and enjoyed the escape from the city and our amazing view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another lovely experience.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
216 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Amazing.
My wife and I stayed here as part of a GroupOn deal in the slow season of July; as residents of Dubai, we'd always wanted to stay on the Palm.

Impressions:
-Location: At the far right-hand tip of "the crescent" of land that surrounds the Palm, the Rixos Hotel is at the very end of a glorious drive out onto the Palm. As such, it benefits from a special beach that wraps around the hotel. The views back up the coastline to the Burj al Arab hotel, and the city skyline of Dubai, are beautiful.

-Arrival: Valet parking, bell hops, quite organized check-in in the soaring high lobby all in marble. Very elegant and peaceful.

-Room: WOW! A friendly Egyptian bell-hopp from Hurghada showed us to our room. We couldn't contain our smiles when we walked into the high-quality room that felt brand-new. Beautiful hardwood floors, big spacious room with floor-to-cieling windows onto the balcony and sea beyond leading down the coast to the Burj al Arab hotel view. The Bathroom has a giant stand-alone white spotless-clean bathtub, a massive mirror with two sinks, and a beautiful modern marble rain shower. A touch of glamour... wooden blinds can be rotated to open up the wall between bathtub and room, allowing the bather to view straight through the room out the windows to the sea and view beyond. (or watch tv from the bathtub, but why do that?)

-Restaurant: We ate dinner at one restaurant (iftar dinner during ramadan); wonderful quality, excellent variety of many dishes, very attentive staff at all times, beautiful artistic desserts, tasty shisha.

-Pool & Beach: Gorgeous large infiniti pool looking out to beach and the sea + Palm fronds beyond. Surrounding the pool, cabana day-beds are encircled in a theatrical way made for everybody's view towards the pool, and staggered up different grassy levels. The beach has many water sports, and is a clean white sand beach; I floated out along the beach in the sea watching the mansions on the Palm fronds across the water. There's also a promising nightclub on the beach, though didn't see it in action. Looked very Miami/Ibiza/StTropez style, all draped in white.

Highly recommend this hotel to friends now.
Much higher quality rooms than the older/bigger famous Atlantis.

Room Tip: Request a room with view of Burj al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washbrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

View: Amazing – Arrival: Elegant and peaceful – Room: Wow – Pool and Beach: Gorgeous – Restaurant: Wonderful quality – what we could add more to describe our classy hotel on the tip of the Palm’s crescent.
We are delighted you had a great time with us and created a lovely description like above.
Thank you for highly recommending Rixos The Palm Dubai.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Wanderful and amazing experience, anyone needs such experience like this in his life ..
I think every month!
I do not know how to describe the beach, Spa and the rooms !! Very Beautiful ..

I will be there again as soon as possible ..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osaimik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Everybody should experience Rixos The Palm Dubai at least once in their life but better every month – we could not agree more.
We are joyful you had an amazing experience with us and consider our Spa, our rooms and our beach as just beautiful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at Rixos the Palm our holiday started out beautifully.Easy check in with a refreshing drink while you were checked in.I emailed the hotel ahead to say we were celebrating my Husbands birthday and we were given a free up grade.Our spacious room with a balcony had a fantastic view of Dubai skyline.We dined in all the restaurants in the hotel including the Ramandan marquee which was decorated to a very high spec with luxurious furniture and wall hangings.The buffet meal was was delicious,we were able to try a good selection of food.The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the Emirates mall.There are plenty of sun beds around the pool and on the beach.I would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

From the beginning you had a beautiful stay with us and specially enjoyed the stunning view from your spacious room as well as our delicious cuisine in all Restaurants.
We are happy you are recommending us to all your friends and family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for some more luxury.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Rixos as part of a GroupOn deal. The room was excellent, we received 20% off all food and beverage and were also given a beach pass to use for a few weeks after we checked out. The pool and beach facilities are great with plenty of sun lounges and day beds. The pool is huge and the pool bar is awesome, albeit a little expensive (65dhs / AUD$20 for a mojito) but the drinks are well worth it as I'm fairly sure they free pour.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Relaxing at our unwinding pool and beach area, relishing cocktails at the pool bar and enjoying the sun – true, this sounds like fun times at Rixos The Palm Dubai.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 545 in Dubai
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing