We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay place in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #29 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have to admit that out of all the hotels i stayed in Dubai this is by far the best one !!! From the warm welcome until the last detail the staff of the hotel make you feel that you are at home. Great view, fantastic luxurious rooms and and amazing SPA.... Don't think twice. Just look once !THE PLACE TO BE !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btotolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The place to be! Thank you for considering us as by far the best hotel you experienced in Dubai. We are happy you felt like home with us being pampered by all our associates and relaxing in our amazing Spa.

Stay again – don’t think twice.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

My friend and I were staying for 2 nights. it was an amazing experience the location and view just fabulous. the stuff are friendly and helpful.

we booked deluxe room which located in 4th floor with balcony with seaview also you can see the beach, yes you don't have direct access to the beach you have to take lift go to the reception then go out to reach the beach. what I really like is that you have full control for your electronics items in your room within your hand there's a bottom next to the bed you can control it.

the breakfast was very good with variety type of items.

the thing that I would suggest here is about location I would prefer to stay in hotel rather than go out and back during the day because it's just little bid far from the downtown of Dubai ( Burj Khalifah ) it takes 20-25 min by car. it's located in the end of eastern side of the palm.


definitely if I would plan for short break for just relaxing Rixos The palm would be my destination.

Room Tip: higher floor would be much better for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulaiman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Rixos The Palm Dubai is your choice for relaxation – the best option.
We are happy you had an exceptional time with us and enjoyed our fabulous location and view as well as being served by our lovely associates and relishing the delicious breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience at the east crescent of the Palm.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel. Everything from the room to a la turca to the pool. I am definitely recommending your hotel to all my pals. Staff are so friendly. What really impressed me and my wife is that there is always a manager around anywhere you go specially in the lobby, Jad the manager of the reception was always there greeting us and others with a smile. Very peofessional. Keep it up Rixos

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for highly recommending us to your family and friends.
We are delighted we could ‘wow’ you during your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
Your gentile words for all our associates will be an added motivation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

As the title suggests I am a fan of RIxos on the Palm and have stayed there a few times now. A beautiful Luxury Hotel with a great atmosphere created by the outstanding service staff, beautiful interior design and for me; the food is the best. It is a bit of a drive but you do get the isolation and benefits of a purpose built luxury island with jaw dropping views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

A beautiful hotel with great atmosphere, outstanding associates, lovely interior design and delicious cuisine – what a wonderful description!
We are happy you had a superb stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai and became our fan already.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again – the best food is waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very spacious rooms, modern architecture of the hotel with contemporary features, very nice restaurent with delicious foods both for the breakfast and lunch/dinner, nice pools for adults and children, great beach and spa, all of them with very polite and respecting staff make me to strongly recommend this great ressort for any summer vacations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavesh-Rafiezadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for strongly recommending a stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our modern architecture and the spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. We are delighted you loved our restaurants serving delicious cuisine as well as our Spa and the pool and beach facilities.
Your gentile words in regards to our polite associates will motivate them additionally.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again for another great stay.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The atmosphere in L'olivo is vibrant and Calm . I have eaten here on several occasions . The food is fabulous very tasty and high quality dishes . The pan fried scallops are to die for one of the main reasons I return ! I also love the Burrata which I never eaten before being introduced to it by the restaurant manager . It is so fresh and with such a delicate flavour absolutely delightful especially accompanied by the fresh tomatoes . The service is really professional with the touch of friendliness.They are very attentive and fulfilling all the needs.I love your special cocktails.
LOlivo is a favourite of mine in Dubai and I keep returning.

Room Tip: Take the table away from the lounge if you are a non smoker.Window side tables give the maximum view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for dinning at L’Olivo Restaurant at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘Great view with great service’ – a lovely description.
We are joyful you like the special atmosphere at L’Olivo as well as our fabulous high quality cuisine and the attentive, professional and cordial service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again - your favorite restaurant is waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My second visit to the Rixos and again I and my friends enjoyed very much the ambience, food and service. It is a bit of a drive but it is indeed a good drive to the Rixos! Thanks for the lovely dinner in a la turca. The Turkish specialities that come at the table are tasty and well presented. Well done to the chefs and service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

A stylish and classy atmosphere with outstanding service at Rixos The Palm Dubai – we are happy you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as you enjoyed the first one.
Thank you for praising our service as well as our delicious cuisine.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon – for the third time.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#31 of 556 in Dubai
3,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £187 - £667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the fronds of Palm Jumeirah’s east crescent, Rixos The Palm Dubai is the UAE’s first luxury multi-concept resort. The resort boasts the city’s most spectacular location offering panoramic views of the azure waters of the Arabian Gulf, Dubai's iconic skyscrapers, the glittering skyline of Dubai Marina and the remarkable lagoons and architecture of Palm Jumeirah itself. Decorated in sophisticated shades of cream and gold, accented with dark wooden furniture and parquet flooring, the resort features 231 rooms and suites that provide a wealth of comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing