We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #32 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super experience”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Rixos. The standard of the hotel is very high, with all amenities and comfort you would expect for a hotel of this calibre. There is a lot of space, with choices of venues to dine. The pool and beach area was great, with again a feeling of space, if you travel without kids you can find a quiet spot on the beach. Breakfast was also very good, a lot of choices and very good quality food. What makes the Rixos special though is the service, the staff was always nice and really trying to ensure guests were comfortable and having an enjoyable time.
The only slight downside is that the hotel is quite a long drive down the palm, but personally I did not find this too much of a problem, there is a free shuttle to one of the malls and taxis in Dubai are quite cheap. On the plus side the slightly remote location makes the hotel grounds peaceful, with no through traffic nearby.
I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZabZab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted you consider your stay at Rixos The Palm Dubai as super experience.
Relishing at our lovely breakfast buffet or relaxing at our pool and beach area sounds like real indulgence. That our cordial and genuine service made your vacation special fills us with joy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,134
    432
    140
    52
    32
See reviews for
1,073
934
77
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Dear all,
i am typing these comments to share my sincere gratitude and appreciation about the way they made me feel in the nargilah terrace during my several visits where the manager miss ipek and her team has served not only an excellent cup of coffee but their extreme hospitality furnished with heartily smiles ant that sucks away the negative mood after a frustrating day. i must admit, it became a habit for me to visit this place whenever i seek the great taste of Turkish coffee along with a comforting ambiance and an amazing level of service and friendship.
with my sincere regards

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘How impressive service can be’ – thank you for your wonderful words in regards to our service and our lovely associates at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are joyful you are always enjoying our Turkish hospitality. We are happy staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai already became a habit for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another escape and authentic Turkish coffee.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good people make good service & Good service makes good people. I really enjoyed the service and level of interaction with Nargela Coffee staff. The service was timely, the staff had all the information I looked for in the hotel and if I had any questions about the hotel facilities they were available with critical information. Not only will I be spending great time again in Nargela I will be making sure that friends looking for similar services there as well. It’s hard to get good service these days no one gives a dam it’s not theirs and we all are rush and what for just do the job right the first time. Keep up the good work special thanks and appreciate for the lady called Ms. Ipik she has excellent service she know how to deal with the people in a great manner everything went super I was very pleased. I give Ipik an ‘A’.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souma9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

‘Excellent service’ – what a lovely title.
We are delighted you had a great time with us and enjoyed being totally pampered at Rixos The Palm Dubai.
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and your family.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I like to give big thank to Epik from nargilah bar .she s very professional ,always take care of the guest all ages adults kids couple she s stunning lady .I love to go there with my family and friends to enjoy the real turkish hospitality and atmosphere .I have visited many times nargilah and Aishy on the beach and ala Turka restaurant .all the stag are do nice and helpful .well oriented and well trained .i really feel that I m in turkey

Thank you do much EPik and all the your staff and every moment

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for visiting Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

You love to come with your family and friends – we are delighted to read that.
We are glad you had an amazing time with us enjoying our Turkish hospitality and atmosphere.
Thank you for your gentile words for our associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is located on the Palm so is a bit far from shopping area for those that wish to spend time shopping. For those wishing to relax (as us) it is great. We have had a problem with the room we booked because although we booked a deluxe seaview 4 months in advance they could not give us the room. Fully booked! After a long conversation with reception they upgraded to Welness room. It was great. We were there to celebrate 15th wedding aniversary and we had a really nice time there. We make a reservation at the italian L’Olivo restaurant and because we said we are celebrating they offer a ciocolate cake at the end of the dinner and a beautiful arrangement of towels in the shape of heart in the room. We also had dinner at seafood restaurant Salt which is excelent. A special thanks to housekeeping person on duty those days (30.10-2.11.2013). He was very efficient.

Room Tip: Choose Welness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Splendid stay and great to relax – sounds like a good holiday.
We are glad you had a nice time at Rixos The Palm Dubai. We are happy you chose us to celebrate your 15th Wedding Anniversary and we are joyful it was a memorable celebration at L'Olivo.
Thank you for your gentile words for our Housekeeping team. It will be a great motivation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for some more relaxation and celebrations.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was not wrong to recommend this hotel to my friends. They are very happy to be there. Everything was perfect especially I would like to tribute of L'olivo restaurant. Really nice italian cuisine and nice service by Humoyun

Room Tip: Corner suites are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends.
We are delighted that you consider everything as perfect and especially enjoyed your dinner at L’Olivo, relishing our authentic Italian cuisine in combination with the stunning view of Dubai Marina as well as being pampered by our caring associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

If you're coming to Dubai to sightsee, then perhaps Rixos isn't the best option given that it is at the edge of the East Crescent and the car ride to get off the Palm is quite lengthy, especially in the mornings when streets are congested. However, if you're coming to Dubai to enjoy its beaches, great weather (December is a great time to enjoy the warmth of the sun without being burnt to a crisp), and great service, then this is the hotel for you. The mood is always really chill with the music, there are so many places to sunbathe, and the breakfast is amazing. The view from the hotel is also astonishing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HenrikL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Rixos The Palm Dubai and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

This is the hotel for you – if you wish to enjoy a gorgeous beach, lovely weather and great service. A perfect description of Rixos The Palm Dubai.
We are glad you enjoyed our amazing breakfast, relaxed sunbathing at our delighting beach and pool area and were enchanted by the stunning view.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for some more relaxation.

Best Regards,

Mouhamad Hadla
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
12.4 mi away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#24 of 546 in Dubai
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Property: Rixos The Palm Dubai
Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an unrivalled spot on Palm Jumeirah's Eastern Crescent, the resort boasts 230 guest rooms and suites, each commanding unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and Dubai's panoramic skyline. Its collection of nine restaurants and bars, including the world-renowned Eden Beach Club, provide a dynamic dining and night-life experience while Rixos Royal Spa provides a haven of serenity and relaxation. Characterised by modern interiors and renowned for its superb hospitality, the resort is a popular destination for families, couples and groups alike, offering a comprehensive programme of daily activities for guests as well as unique selection of venues for meetings and events. The resort is 45 minutes away from the Dubai International Airport and can be accessed both via the road, by boat and by helicopter at the resort's private jetty and helipad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing