We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosso Restaurant and Bar

Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #329 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$200
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Serving the finest International Beverages and Italian cuisine in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Our passionate team will be glad to recommend to you fresh homemade pastas and Risottos, a selection of wines from around the world at the Enoteca, or mix your favourite cocktail as you relax at the bar.Dining indoors overlooking the energy of an open kitchen with wood fired pizza oven, or al fresco as you gaze at the sunset overlooking the Arabian Gulf.Rosso has something for everyone!
Dubai
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

First time visit with some friends who stay in the apartments behind the hotel. Had heard mixed reviews but I have to say I was very impressed. The food was excellent and the four of us were all happy. Slightly on the expensive side as the bill was 1400 AED with two bottles of house wine during their happy hour (I think before 8.30pm 30% off) this would have accounted for at least 250 AED of the bill. Service was very good and overall a good experience if you crave an Italian.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dxbreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    153
    51
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The food is very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a really nice spot, you pass by the bar area which was very busy with s DJ. The restaurant was nice service a bit slow but the food made up for the wait. They were also showing the football match in a room off the restaurant. Overall good experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Rosso Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ms. Maria,

We are thankful for your feedback and glad to hear that you have encountered great experience with us. Feedback from valued clients such as yourself is always greatly appreciated. Your review will be shared with the team and we will ensure that we will always provide a memorable guest experience the next time you visit us.

Thank you once again. I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Waited for over an hour for our meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ate here a few days ago. The setting is beautiful outside, with a lovely atmosphere. However we waited close to an hour and a half for our 3 meals - 2 pasta dishes and a beef dish. This is not acceptable. We were told it may take slightly longer to get our meal as one dish was gluten free pasta but it doesn't take over an hour to cook pasta even if it is gluten free. When we did ask if our food was coming we were told somebody was coming to speak to us but no one ever did. We just carried on waiting. When the food finally arrived it was nice food but the gluten free pasta was slightly undercooked. Overall maybe we were just unlucky as it appeared other tables got served a lot quicker than us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amyk282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I liked the setting and ambience of this restaurant and bar. The food was good and reasonably priced. The drinks were reasonable to. Especially for Ladies on Ladies night when there was free drinks on offer. Would recommend anyone to give this a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italy food in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ate here one evening with work colleagues that included 5 Italians.

Located inside the Rotana Hotel which is in a very nice part of Jumeirah beach area.

There is a bar area which was very popular that you walked through to get to the restaurant areas - inside or outside.

Good menu choices and the food was excellent. For main, I had the mix seafood platter which included lobster and huge king prawns amongst lots of other things.

Including drinks worked out around £70 / head, but well worth it for the food quality, service, surroundings and atmosphere.

Finished with coffee in the outside seating area which was very very nice.

Nothing to complaint or suggest for improvement.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SUKJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosso Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rosso Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing