We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for Indian Food lovers”
Review of Mahec

Mahec
Ranked #201 of 9,562 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise for Indian Food lovers”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My first step into the restaurant indicated that this is the place where I could have food with expectations. I took my European clients who came from a long flight and wanted to have a good Indian food with wine. My company associate recommended trying Mahec, one of the reasons it’s near to Airport.
The serving staff was very well acquainted with the menu and confidently asked, what we like to eat accordingly he will recommend us. We started our culinary adventure with some mouth watering kebab platters with recommended New Zealand pinot noir, followed by the gorgeous mains the sea-bass, Goan prawn curry and lamb chilli with Keema naan”s.
One should go to this place with the intent to have the best Indian food in Dubai, with the expectation to spend a great evening overall....the ambience of this place is really good....the service is excellent and would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone after that delightful and gastronomically divine first visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    58
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mahec - always excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Mahec has the best Indian food in Dubai. The service is always excellent and you do not leave hungry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Iftaar at Mahec 2014”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Iftar at mahec is a disappointment. The entrance is hidden and approach is confusing.the pakoras samosa wrapped in sev and achari murgh tikka was good but biryani with scarcity of lamb was dry and haleem was tasteless and w/o garnish the malai tikka was bland and dal tadka was not even original and the waiters suffer from bad body odour, floor littered with tissues just ignored bad lighting and above all food is not even replaced in the buffet dishes if it is over not worth spending 140 per person for the hopeless food and in such low quantities speaks stinginess even though I am against food wastage but not refilliling finished items speaks poorly of the management of the hotel. It can get only4/10. Don't go there if you know your food and love to have a good time ambience and a perfect celebration. I would blame the manager for poor job done.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing, Terrible”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were a group of 6 with 3 babies to celebrate birthday. The staff were kind enough to move us in family room. But the service was poor. It was the most awful malai kofta I have ever had. Even subzi milaoni and dal was bad. Will never go back. Very discouteous and unhelpful staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bhdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a fantastic meal here (01.06.14) - possibly the best Indian cuisine I have ever tasted!
Superb freshly cooked food that was tailored specifically to our tastes - top choice of World wines and the staff were incredible! Highly recommended !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mahec also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mahec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing