We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$381
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$6,854
US$6,308
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$644
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$6,328
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
1,806
870
236
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
870
236
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhartisan restaurantpure sky loungecrave restaurantthe executive loungesea viewthe main hotelbed apartmentwashing machinerestaurants and shopsbuilding workjumeirah beachbeach baran upgradehousekeeping staffhigh floorfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hi,
Single Parent 1 week accomodation. Umfortuantly the room had neither a balcony nor a window that could be opened. Bathroom needed renovating (broken tiles, water temperature changed by itsself), and there was no where to sit outside in the evening.

However, service and food were excellent

Room Tip: Book a suite, which costs more, but at least you have a balcony...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear L L,

As it feedback from our valued guests that enables us to improve more, we thank you for taking the time to post a review and for sharing your experience with us .

While I am delighted to note that you found our service and the quality of food to your satisfaction, it is with regret to know of your dissatisfaction on some areas of our facilities and we are sorry for not being able to meet your expectations fully.

I want to assure you that management team is working on improving the areas highlighted in your constructive feedback and I do hope that none of the misgivings experienced will hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our second visit to this hotel, last time in 2013, and its always been a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The attention and service is beyond exceptional, and the room is top quality. Perfect for families, 2 options for pools, restaurants on site, and the Walk has improved so much that it really is one of the best locations in Dubai now. There's lots of kids club activities and nanny if you require.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear amyinbaku,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found almost all areas of our service and facilities to your satisfaction. I am grateful that my team and I are able meet your expectations as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

I will make sure that your kind words and compliments will be shared to my entire team. So we all look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not so distant future. Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hotel. Actually two hotels across the air bridge to other Hilton with better pool and beach. Very close to all the action on the walk. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy and quiet.
Very good breakfast.

Downside- trying to charge around $25 USD for wi-fi in the room per day! Crazy price. It's available for free in all public areas of the hotel. Only other issue is the roadworks close to hotel it's traffic chaos when taxiing back can add 10-60min to a journey. Going out is fine and I never heard any noise.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jeremy L,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It is very encouraging for us to read your positive lines, highlighting the helpfulness and friendliness of our team as well as the clean room and the very good quality of our breakfast.

It is with pleasure to learn of your satisfaction and rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously by us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our property in the not so distant future. Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the hilton for 1 week on the allinclusive deal from the time we checked in which was done by Vanessa who offered us a chocie of rooms we arrived at 8am check in wasn't supposed to be until 2pm but they offered us a smooth checkin .the room had sea views .we had breafast at the hartisan restraunt every morning the staff went out of they way to welcome us every morning . Bringing our breakfast to our table first class service hemayet was the main man fantastic host .we had dinner at the crave and again the food drinks and service was really somthing else always filling up our drinks and the chef prince always sending over food to our table for us to try .hemant was the man who looked after us in the crave and made it special .the beach boys always layed out your towels on the many sun beds and the swim up bar boys always filled up ur ice bucket with cold beers water or what ever you needed again the food and drink really good tristam and libu were good the hotel is right in the walk on jbr great location close to metro and marina there are great sky bars and you can use all the facilities of the hilton resort .they have a wine bar which was run by 3 French lads axel Jon and Herbert they were great always filling your glass and serving you cheese and wine .the lifts were never a problem .this hotel is just perfect great staff great food and drink and perfect location if you thinking of booking you won't be sorry taxis very cheap metro even cheaper enjoy dubai great holiday

Room Tip: Sea view always ask
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank binmanSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear binmanSwansea,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction and that we were able to exceed your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion and thank you for highlighting the remarkable reasons especially the high level of service received from my team.

On behalf of the entire team, we THANK YOU for your motivating feedback which for sure will be shared not only with the Team Members mentioned namely. So we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai The Walk in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shops, restaurants and bars. Situated on 'the walk' you can easily stroll to get a bite to eat nearby or pick up a taxi on the street just outside and go elsewhere.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. One master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, one double bedroom with separate bathroom and a twin room. There is also a maids room with one single bed and en-suite. 2 balconies, a lounge, dining table that seats 8 people and a kitchen with everything you need. There is also another toilet just off the lounge. The size of the apartment is brilliant, there were five of us on a girl's holiday and we never felt as though we were on top of each other. The apartment is clean and everything is in very good condition. There are UK plug sockets which really helped with all the hairdryers and chargers we had.

Breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold foods. The staff that work in the breakfast room can be unwelcoming and when we found a fly in one of the girls yoghurts there was no apology, it was just taken away without a word.

If you want to stay somewhere with good wifi access, don't stay here!! You would think that the hilton in Dubai of all places would have free wifi access throughout the entire resort, but there was only free wifi in public areas (which I could never log on to) and expensive price plans for wifi in the rooms. Absolutely no wifi was provided at the pool areas. The wifi situation was a real let down for this hotel.

The pool area at the hilton (over the bridge) was beautiful. Towels are provided with a towel card and sun loungers were always available, but if you want to get loungers right by the pool you would have to get down there before 10am. There is a swim up bar but the service there is terrible! The lifeguards are very strict and don't let any jumping or splashing in the pool. Because of the heat we had to spend the majority of our time in the pool and would sit on the big steps on one side of the pool, the lifeguards would constantly tell us to move even though we weren't blocking anyone from using them. They were rude and made us feel we weren't allowed to relax. On one occasion we arrived at the pool, set our towels down on the grassy area near the beach and walked over to the pool. The lifeguard asked us if we were staying at the hotel, we said yes, he asked again and we said yes, he then asked us where our towels were, we told him they were on our loungers. He didn't believe us and I was so angry. I found it offensive that he didn't believe we could be staying at their hotel. Extremely rude!

When coming to settle our room bill and check out, we mentioned the issues that we had experienced during our stay. No apology was made but we were offered a discount on our room bill. When looking at our room bill there were 7 charges for wifi on it, and none of us had bought a wifi package. You must check your bill for the same if you stay here.

The hotel is beautiful, the concierge and reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily and housekeeping are efficient. Although we had a few issues, for me, having no wifi access was the biggest issue and I would not use this hotel again for this reason. If you don't mind not having wifi then it's a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneBlondeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews