We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #111 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hilton Dubai The Walk located at the Jumeirah Beach with all that you want from a vacation. Just minutes of walking distance to the beach and numerous restaurants. We booked a 3 rooms apartment with seaview and it is so spacious for 6 of us. The service from the front desk and concierge was so impressive that makes you feel so welcome.
We are glad that with the room we booked we are entitle to free WIFI.
Will definitely recommend to anyone who intend to visit Dubai for a holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyronWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MyronWong,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are grateful for your positive feedback that gives prospective Dubai travellers an idea of what to expect. Thank you for your recommendation. Happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great service,thanks to Mr.Melvin (if i'am not mistaken) and to the house keeping staff who assisted us.i just remember purna and the other guy i forgat the name.thank you so much until next time.the place are around of beautifull spot.because our room is in seaview you will see the great place of the walk.and very close to all like mall,resturant and cinema.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Henry R,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are grateful that you emphasized the positive service attitude of our team members as well as on the hotel's amazing location and I am delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion. Your motivating words have been conveyed to my team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Jumeirah The Walk for a 2 night stopover travelling back from Australia in June. It's literally straight accross the road from Jumeirah Beach. We booked the leading room type but on arrival got upgraded to a sea view which was lovely!! The room was spacious, clean and modern. The staff are so helpful and they have more than enough staff to cater for everyone. The breakfast is a buffet style with so much choice for everyone. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Sea View room is worth the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kelly O,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It's so nice to read your feedback expressing positively all your experiences while staying with us and I am happy that you liked your room as well as the helpfulness of my team and the quality of breakfast being served in the restaurant.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at the main hotel, the Hilton Jumeirah Resort, many times as our son lives in JBR and have always found it to be excellent, however, the Residences (across The Walk from the main hotel and linked by an overhead walkway) are actually even better. The room we had was superb and the Executive Lounge much better than the main hotel Executive Lounge both in size and facilities and the personal service we received from the Lounge Manager was second to none. We will stay in the Residences again on our next visit later this year. We can thoroughly recommend them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear DCKennedy,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It makes us very proud to read your feedback expressing positively all your experiences while staying with us and I am pleased to note that may team and I are able to meet fully your expectation of a Hilton experience on this occasion. Thank you for your recommendation.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We travelled as two couples and had one bedroom studios. The rooms were really nice with large rooms and a balcony overlooking all the activity on the walk and the pool area. The place was immaculate and really modern.

The staff were wonderful, special thanks to Lydia who was a ray of sunshine at breakfast, Nina and Lucy on the front desk who were charming and helpful and the concierge who gave us tips about getting around and seeing the most of the city.

When you first arrive from the back car park the small, busy foyer is a bit of a shock and a let down but getting past this the hotel is great and just what we needed.

We had breakfast and we all thought it was one of the best, freshest and managed breakfast buffets we had experienced. The food and choice is super. We also ate at the pizza and pasta restaurant and had the pizza and salad package and this was also good value for money with a good choice and great salad bar.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a well run, professional hotel right on the walk.

Room Tip: ask for a high room as possible and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C1C1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

One night was a fantastic stay, fantastic location even more better that there is new cinema open just infront of the hotel, the extension of the walk by the beach really amazing! the room is so spacious, nice view, clean room and very comfortable bed. Had a dinner and breakfast in Oceana Buffet Restaurant very delicious food, quality and variety is great. Over all staff service - from front office charming ''cheryl'' and her warm welcomed makes the guest feel comfortable. A nice approach of a friendly woman security at the lobby. Attentive housekeeper's, and a freindly service of the beautiful african girl at the restaurant (sorry forgot her name). There is nothing to complain about this hotel and you will always have nice stay no regrets.Would definetely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Ruth J,

We thank you so much for your encouraging comments and review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It is with great pleasure to learn of your overall satisfaction on our service and facilities and have already shared your motivating comments with the entire team. I am glad, we were able to meet fully your expectations on this occasion, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

We are grateful for your kind words and recommendation so please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We arrived approx 7am due to an early flight arrival. They did not have a room available so we went for breakfast and on our return they upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment with beautiful views which was made immedicatly available for us. This was an excellent start to our three night stay, and I have to say this excellent service continued throughout our stay. We found the staff incredibly obliging and friendly, they went out of their way to ensure you had a good stay and enquire if you were enjoying your stay. The accommodation was very clean and overall we were extremelly happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear SandyKa

We wish to thank you for having taken the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the overall service and facilities we offered. I really appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to go above and beyond of our duties to make your stay pleasurable.

On our behalf, Thank You for your valuable feedback and please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
Info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 556 in Dubai
4,996 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 2431, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £160 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing