We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Ranked #102 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family had and enjoyable stay at the Hilton. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place was clean and well maintained. The room was cleaned and the staff even made towel figurines (aside from the usual swan)such as an elephant and a pig which the kids loved.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Suhayl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Suhayl D,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable and wonderful stay with us and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your feedback as it highlights so many positive aspects of your stay most especially the high level of service and friendliness of our team members.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to us again in not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,584
    773
    206
    62
    49
See reviews for
1,100
786
92
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A excellent stay with the usual great service from Hilton staff. Didn't use too many facilities at the hotel as we had a busy time around Dubai. 2 bedroom apartment was excellent, clean and tidy, with plenty of space for 4 adults and a 2 year old child to move around and relax. The kitchenette was very well stocked and far exceeded our needs for the stay. Location is fantastic to enjoy the many restaurants that are on the walk and the hotel is not too far from the metro so easy to get to many of the tourist attractions within Dubai. If I were to return to Dubai again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JassiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear JassiT,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am pleased to note that you found your experience of staying with us to your satisfaction. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and then highlight the many good aspects of that stay especially the excellent service you received from our team members.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great hotel but if you want to explore Dubai and all its parts it takes very long to get there and the metro is pretty crowded. also dont go there during Ramadan. Staff is very nice except one slightly unfriendly member at the reception. Great beach access.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bettikl,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

I am happy that you liked our hotel as well as the beach facilities. I can assure you that your encounter with our Receptionist staff is an isolated case and does not represent at all the overall service attitude of our team members, still we will carry out staff re-training to ensure that such level of service is not repeated. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Hope this will not hinder you from staying with us again as we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Let me get the negative out the way. Only one and that is I had to go to reception everyday, sometimes more than once to her my key card reset. That was annoying.

All staff at this hotel are polite and attentive.

I usually book self catering as I don't like the idea of having to go to breakfast before 10am!!! My sister booked this hotel as a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was until 1100... Bonus. Breakfast was a nice selection. The staff can't do enough for you. You are not under pressure to leave the table at 1100.

Basant, the waiter arranged for my morning tea made the Indian way. Thank you.

The hotel is opposite the other Hilton and access to the private beach is from there.

The views from the sky lounge are amazing.

Thank you for a nice pleasant stay and experience. I would book here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KUDLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear KUDLES,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It is nice to note that you were fully satisfied with our overall service, products, and facilities, as this is what we strive to achieve and provide our valued guests at all times. We are grateful that you highlighted the exceptional service you received from our team members that made your stay much more enjoyable.

I am so glad that we are able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion so we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!


Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hilton Dubai The Walk located at the Jumeirah Beach with all that you want from a vacation. Just minutes of walking distance to the beach and numerous restaurants. We booked a 3 rooms apartment with seaview and it is so spacious for 6 of us. The service from the front desk and concierge was so impressive that makes you feel so welcome.
We are glad that with the room we booked we are entitle to free WIFI.
Will definitely recommend to anyone who intend to visit Dubai for a holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyronWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear MyronWong,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are grateful for your positive feedback that gives prospective Dubai travellers an idea of what to expect. Thank you for your recommendation. Happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great service,thanks to Mr.Melvin (if i'am not mistaken) and to the house keeping staff who assisted us.i just remember purna and the other guy i forgat the name.thank you so much until next time.the place are around of beautifull spot.because our room is in seaview you will see the great place of the walk.and very close to all like mall,resturant and cinema.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Henry R,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

We are grateful that you emphasized the positive service attitude of our team members as well as on the hotel's amazing location and I am delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion. Your motivating words have been conveyed to my team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Jumeirah The Walk for a 2 night stopover travelling back from Australia in June. It's literally straight accross the road from Jumeirah Beach. We booked the leading room type but on arrival got upgraded to a sea view which was lovely!! The room was spacious, clean and modern. The staff are so helpful and they have more than enough staff to cater for everyone. The breakfast is a buffet style with so much choice for everyone. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Sea View room is worth the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander M, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kelly O,

Thank you so much for posting a review and for your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai The Walk.

It's so nice to read your feedback expressing positively all your experiences while staying with us and I am happy that you liked your room as well as the helpfulness of my team and the quality of breakfast being served in the restaurant.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon and provide you with yet another memorable stay!

Sincerely,

Alexander Musch
Hotel Manager
info.dubaithewalk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,835 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Property: Hilton Dubai The Walk
Address: The Walk; Al Sufouh Street, 53 | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an extended stay at Hilton Dubai The Walk, located on 'The Walk,' a bustling promenade area featuring the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas in the heart of Jumeirah Beach. Accommodation options include contemporary studios, duplex lofts and spacious two-, three-, and four-bedroom apartments. This Dubai hotel is within walking distance of Dubai Marina cafes, boutiques and entertainment venues, and within easy reach of downtown Dubai. Hilton Dubai The Walk is linked via footbridge to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, sharing a wide range of facilities and services. Guests can enjoy access to a variety of onsite restaurants and bars, luxurious spa services, a private sandy beach and watersport facilities. Guests in Dubai on business can avoid long commutes, as the city's major corporate hubs are only ten minutes away. Nearby attractions include two of Dubai's premier golf courses and some of the best shopping in the world - the Mall of the Emirates, home to the largest indoor ski area, the Marina Mall and Ibn Battuta Mall. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing