We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay :-/”
Review of Duo

Duo
Ranked #4,090 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
287 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“It was okay :-/”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice and i have always stuck to their sushi, but this time I tried their steak.
Their service was great bit their food was average, except for their sushi i'd give it a 7.5/10

Helpful?
Thank Luby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful meal at Duo, the lasagna especially was excellent. They had a wide selection of food for my children, and was very reasonable priced, with excellent service. I loved being able to sit outdoors on the walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good meal for a good price”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Polite and quick service, food is good. The waiter heard we talked about wifi so he brought us the code spontaneously, good point. A good restaurant for an everyday meal !

Helpful?
Thank therehere121
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This restaurant appears nice from the outside, and was reasonably busy but we were disappointed by our experience. The food is ok but unexceptional, and the service was just about acceptable but definitely not special. The fact that we sat inside may have meant that we were given less attention than the diners outside, but that's not a good reason. I'd suggest that anyone wanting an Italian meal may be better off trying one of the other restaurants nearby along The Walk.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a meal with the family food was ok nothing special,pizza was nice same as the burger my steak was ok, I think with the choices around the area there are better restaurants and better value places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewarttayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing