We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I expected I received”

My Tours UAE - Day Tours
Ranked #123 of 452 Tours in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My Tours UAE offers its discerning customers memorable holiday destinations to exotic locations across the world. Our professional Tour Consultants and the variety of customized holiday spots that we offer are beyond compare. Explore the world through our exclusive tours and personalized services. We assure you of wonderful memories that will linger for a lifetime no matter which tour package you opt for.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What I expected I received”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Thank you for allow us to have a wonderfull, hot holiday in Dubai. Your company reaaly made sure that they gave us all the information we needed and everything as done speedely. One small comment is that I did find your website a little confusing in the beginning and figured out what to do after a while.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Sammo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    3
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dubai, City of Gold, Biggest Mall & Highest Tower”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We planned our trip ourselves as in most of the packages either flights were taking too much time or not on convenient timings.We booked Emirates Flights which took 4 hours and were on convenient time and direct also from Bangalore. Visa was also taken care by them online as its considered one of the best airline. Vegetarian food was opted, service was good, taken good care by the crew. We booked our At The Top, Burj Khalifa, Dessert Safari by Platinum Heritage which is considered as the best package reviewed and Dubai City Tour by Desert Adventures so our time doesn't get wasted there. We stayed at City Max Hotel, Bur Dubai. It was seven storeyed and three star hotel,nice staff, citycafe where buffet breakfast was laid which included in room tariff. We enjoyed fountain in the evening at Dubai Mall same day, visited Al Bahar Souk which was opposite to Dubai Mall. Most of the eating joints were there on ground flloor so we had dinner there also. Next morning we visited Gold and Spice Souk by taking taxi and made shopping also. Evening we got to be picked up for desert Safari from our hotel at 3-4 pm by Mercedez and shifted to Land Rover from the start of desert and our head was covered by a scarf like cloth so sand doesn't enter it. we saw sand dunes, a show of Falicon, Kahwa, dates, soup, starters followed by main course and dessert, enjoyed dance and dropped at 11pm at our hotel. On third day we booked our 10.30am slot for at the top, Burj Khalifa, highest tower in the world having 200 floors and travelator took us first 50mtrs. and lift took us to 124 floors in 50 seconds which was an unbeievable experience. We did photography there spending one hr. and shopped some of the sovenieurs. We visited Aquarium and underwater zoo after purchasing the tickets there. we had a ride of Glass bottom boat also. Afterwards we took lunch in foodcourt there itself These were all inside Dubai Mall, which is the biggest Mall of the world. On fourth day we were booked for dubai City tour for which we got picked up at 9am from our hotel, we went to Dubai museum, Saga Mall, Palm Jumeirah Beach, Abra ride( wooden boat) to creek, Burj Al Arab, all having good architecture. Dubai is a city of highend skyscrappers, everywhere highrise buildings were visible. Roads were six laned, no traffic jams, we took taxis for most of the places, those were metered and there wasn't need to ask first disclosing our destination, after entering the taxi we used to tell our place of drop. English, Arabic and Hindi were spoken, most of the people were conservant with hindi as many were settled there from India. On fifth day we took our flight to back to Bangalore, e enjoyed our stay for 4nights and 5days there having lunch in Claypot which was Indian and Mugalai food restaurant, dinner in Sizzling Wok for chinese food in City Max hotel, we enjoyed our trip, it was a little bit hectic, didn't face the heat of summers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rashmi186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experiences”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My american family spent 10 days in Dubai. We booked all our tours with this company and absolutely enjoyed all of them. Two of our drivers were named Mohammed- both of which were extremely friendly and informative. They showed extreme professionalism despite our hotel's continuances of inconveniencing the tour guides because the concierge continued to tell them they didn't have us registered at the hotel which caused the tour guides significant distress in attempting to locate us. (not sure why the concierge kept doing this!)
Some of the tours we enjoyed were Abu Dhabi city tour, Dinner in the Dessert, Dubai city tour etc. I highly recommend them and appreciated our experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelasg1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

TERRIBLE!

Last week we have a terrible experience with this agency.

1. First we have to wait 9 hours at the airport due to lack of attention of the person in charge and an important delay on the process which was under the agency supervision.

2. Low benefits by high costo

3. The drivers and people in charge of the activities didn't know any contact or person in the agency!!! I was just a group of intermediaries.

4. The person in charge of the agency never was in touch with the group, never calls, he just send messages through whatsapp application!!

I would NEVER recommend that agency to other people. There is other additional options in Dubai city with more experience and attention to the customer; and with a better price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank vfa693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not recommended. Poor organization and not worth the money”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Dubai and faced many issues thanks to Raja MytoursUAE.
1. We were stuck at the airport for 8 h on arrival since the Visa got delayed (they sent the application 1 day after info and payment sent, and delayed us thus)

2. No personalized service at all (nobody showed from the company, just 3rd party tours outsourced. Did not even knew the company contact name)

3.Pretty plain tours,NOT exciting (both safari and city tour). We took a desert safari and included nothing but dune bashing. We learn later that for the same price there is an option with desert camp with drinks and belly dancers... Ours included NOTHING! The company did not advised us properly.

4. Never gave us a call for feedback or to say hello or goodbye

In summary, not recommended. I'm actually asking for a refund since I feel not satisfied at all!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank walterso2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raja_Abrar, Manager at My Tours UAE - Day Tours, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you but the delay in visa was because the request from you was late & we always recommend to apply at least 7 days prior your travel, still we tried and got you the visa on your arrival date.
All our tours are mentioned on our site with details & we book what is requested.
It is mentioned on our website that morning safari just included dune bashing, and as a special service we sent a private four wheel drive for you.
We tried to provide you with the best service, but we are sorry if it did not met your expectations.
You can read the past reviews by our guests that we are providing a high standard of service, and we take feedback by our guest serious to further improve our services and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Tours UAE - Day Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to My Tours UAE - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing