We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expecting a bit more from Rotana” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Ghurair Arjaan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Ghurair Arjaan
Ranked #188 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expecting a bit more from Rotana”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Al Ghurair Arjaan apartments for 7 nights room only basis reason being we couldn't book breakfast at all on any websites for the stay. First impression as we arrived at hotel the concierge team were very helpful and welcoming especially Khan. The receptionist who checked us in was ok. Not the best I would say., just didn't seem to smile much. We decided to opt out from the breakfast because the prices for breakfast we found were extortionate. Also it is a shame that we are now in 2013 and Rotana can still not offer free wifi to its guests. You had to pay for wifi so we opted out from that too., so glad we did cos next door ghurair centre has free wifi so that came very handy.
Now to the room the apartment is massive and I must say well impressed with the room very spacious which we loved and house keeping was good too. Overall loved the apartment but was not happy that couldn't book breakfast on any websites ie, booking.com, expedia etc., .
Swimming pool and fitness is really nice and very cheerful staff. Could do with putting some smiley faces at the front desk too to greet the guests. Please Rotana follow other hotels and start offering free wifi now.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sahara_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are always interested to hear the comments of our guests and we are very grateful that some aspects in our hotel are up to your standard. However, we also appreciate the fact that you have brought the unpleasant matters to our attention. As these would help us identify the areas we need to improve to serve you better.

On the breakfast note, please accept our apology as you have not been informed about the room rate packages inclusive of breakfast and other matters that cause inconvenience to you. Definitely, we shall look into these issues for corrective measures in order to give the best service possible.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    47
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
104
19
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel,it is ideally situated and the service was excellent. It is big and clean and the staff is amazing,well done rotana, we made use os
F the rotana club for a few dirhams extra wchich made the stay even more wonderful

Room Tip: Ask for the rotana club
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mogamat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments posted via TripAdvisor following your stay at the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to read your review and gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the facilities of the property, our location and services provided by our colleagues. We are committed to serve you the highest standard. Your comments will be passed on to the team and will be much appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit with us at the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The one bedroom apartment has a very large sitting room where my young children could freely play as if at home. The open kitchen is equiped with basic untensils. The room is very clean and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast which was supplus. Proximity to train station and the Alghurair shopping mall on ground floor is a plus to the hotel.

On the other side, the check in was slow and the staff were a bit too cold. The in room wifi is very poor on the 15th floor I stayed and had to move my Ipad around to get good signal. Above all the hotel is great and and will stay there again

Room Tip: Hotel charges for internet use however a better deal which include free internet and breakfast is ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai

We have noted your comments on the unpleasant check-in experience and the wifi service. We do appreciate the same as these will help us to monitor service levels and to identify where the improvements are required.

Overall, thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review and for letting us know that you are going to stay with us again.

We shall look forward to your come back at Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai!

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is amazing,
very clean, huge room, well designed, very good location connected to Al Ghurair shopping mall.
Breakfast is very delicious and I love it.
the only thing is doesn't have Sauna and Jaccuzi

Room Tip: Choose Room near to elevator or corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anas19882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments you have posted via TripAdvisor after your stay at the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are happy to learn that our services are “amazing” and that we have meet up your standard.

We have noted your comments on the Sauna and Jacuzzi and we are in the process of working out the same and putting them on place.

We shall look forward to your next visit at Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Worst check in, very slow, I was asked to wait 20 mins, and when i asked why, the only answer i got is "just wait" At check out I was asked to pay the service charge and taxes? It should be be included with the room charge that I paid upon through the lady who check me in "nanako" she did not seem to have given me an accurate bill,im a hotelier as well, its very dissapointing to experience such service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brosli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai!

We significantly value your time taken to bring your concerns to our attention that will give us the chance to serve you better.

We are sorry to know the disappointing experience you had during the check-in and check-out service. Certainly, this occurrence is addressed for immediate action.

Once again, we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome the opportunity to improve.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have now stayed at a number of hotels in Dubai but this time we were on a budget and couldn't afford the Kempinski on the Palm which we love. So we chose this one as it was near the creek, an area we hadn't visited before and it had good reviews. We had a 2 bed suite with breakfast and Internet thrown in. The room was huge. The bathroom must have been fifteen feet square. A massive lounge, bigger than the Kempinski suite and spotlessly clean. It was decorated with modern furniture and had all the conveniences you'd need. We were there for two weeks and had a great time. It is about 10 mins walk from the creek and a couple of mins from Union metro which was great. There is a supermarket and small mall next door-nandos chillis cold stone creamery etc etc. The staff in the hotel were excellent. We were on the 19th floor and our cleaner from Nepal was always checking with us if we needed anything. He was so polite and helpful. Also Arshad in the restaurant always remembered your name and again can't do enough for you. The gym was great and the pool was larger than we expected and was in the sun all day long. Ok the area isn't the palm but we paid a third less than we usually would have and the metro is so cheap and reliable it made up for it. Its only about 15 mins by train to dubai mall. We couldn't fall it and will definitely come here again. Very highly recommended.
Martin Brown

Room Tip: The pool and gym are on the fourth floor but we are pleased we were higher up as it was quiet and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phoebe'sdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana, Dubai!

I am so pleased to read your review and learn your wonderful experience during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that we have meet your expectations on the location, size of our room, cleanliness, modern furniture, facilities and the hospitality service provided by our colleagues.

Our Housekeeping colleague and Arshad will be overwhelmed to learn that their efforts have been so well received. Definitely, we will share this review with the entire team of Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

Overall, my sincere appreciation for your time taken to share this great review. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back in the Al Ghurair Rotana, Dubai!

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were one of the early callers at this brand new Apartment hotel. Although check in was a bit slow and the POS machine was refusing to accept our Amex card but that did not take away from our experience at the hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that is opulently furnished with lots of amenities has space for the kids to play around.Its proximity to Spinney in Al Ghurair mall is an advantage as you can easily pick up groceries or take out to eat in the apartment. There is a metro station just across the road and taxis are easy to access on both sides of the hotel because of the location. There is gym on the 1st floor and also a spa next door in Rahyaan hotel (accessible from within the hotel on the 1st floor). The floor staff are very hardworking, helpful and friendly. There was free wifi access. There were some bad experiences like check out was very slow, there were no bell boys to help with our luggage when we were leaving even though we had told reception a few hours before check out and also our taxi never did arrive even though we booked with the reception the day before check out and reminded them twice on the day. We were forced to use the hotel taxi that was like double the price of regular taxi and had to use 2 instead of getting us a family taxi.

Room Tip: Start check out process early, or you will spend the whole time at the reception and risk missing yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hafsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Arjaan, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and images on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments despite the delay you have encountererd upon departure for which I wish to apologize. The downfalls are clearly avoidable shortfalls and the concerned department has been briefed.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
16.7 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
14.9 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#221 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#218 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#450 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#190 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ghurair Arjaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Arjaan

Property: Al Ghurair Arjaan
Address: next to Al Ghurair City Mall | PO Box 6999, Al Ghurair Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ghurair Arjaan 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana Dubai is nestled in the heart of Deira and is linked to the new extension of the renowned Al Ghurair Centre and the 5 star hotel Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana. Other exciting shopping locales are in close proximity too. It is just a few kilometers away from Dubai International Airport, walking distance from Union Metro station (Central hub to all metro stations) and stone's away from the beautiful Dubai Creek. The hustle and bustle of the area around the Al Ghurair Arjaan by Rotana Dubai will make your stay a memorable one. Known as the Pearl of the Arabian Gulf, Dubai is strategically located on a 10 kilometre long creek. It began its remarkable transformation from a fishing settlement when it was taken over in 1830 by the current rulers of Dubai, the Maktoum family. The 19th century and early 20th century saw Dubai build itself as a commercial and business centre with a thriving pearling and trade industry. The discovery of oil in the 1960’s led to a boom and the emirate used its resources to diversify into a wide scope of industries and economic sectors with some bold initiatives such as the offshore Jebel Ali Free Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Al Ghurair Arjaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing