We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment; rude front desk staff and silly rules”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Ranked #256 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were a group of 4 friends in Dubai for the New Year and booked a 3 bedroom apartment at City Premiere.

The Good:
The apartment was excellent, rooms were spacious and bathrooms clean. The balconies were dusty and didn't seem to be cleaned frequently. The location of the hotel is extremely good with frequent cabs so you didn't have to wait that often. There is a supermarket at walking distance where you can get essentials. The apartment has all necessary utensils and amenities. The views from the balconies are great and the weather allows you to have a nice cup of coffee sitting outside. While the only time we called housekeeping and room service was for towels, cleaning and ice, they were quick and prompt. The room rates we got for the time we were staying for were also very competitive.

The Bad:
However, the rude front desk staff completely kill your experience. Right from the moment we walked into the hotel to check-in, barring the bellboys, none of the staff was friendly to us. I am not sure if this was because we were a bunch of friends and not a family, but we were specifically made aware of the "No Guest Policy". We informed them that we have a bunch of friends in Dubai who might want to come to our hotel before we go out for the night, but we were told that if we want to meet them we'd have to use the restaurant and cannot bring them up to our apartment. The very reason we booked a 3 bedroom apartment was so that we had enough space to host our other friends. We even offered to tell them well in advance about our friends' arrival but we were met with huge NOs and offers to refund our money so we could move out of there. We were made to feel extremely unwelcome.

Two of us were very hungry when we got to the hotel and they were serving high tea at that time, so we grabbed a bite. To our horror, even before we had reached our rooms, the staff began hounding us to pay the food bill. I told them to let us at least reach our rooms, we aren't running away or something but they actually sent someone to follow us all the way to the room and get the payment. They refused to charge it to the room and demanded cash payment.

The travel desk guys started hounding us with overpriced packages, which is okay, but at least let the guests settle in first!

The WiFi router they used for the 3 bedroom apartment was weak and badly placed; it only covered the common hall area and the WiFi signal just didn't reach the bedrooms. Worse, the internet went down completely one day because of some server issues.

When we were finally checking-out, some of the staff who were aware of how we were treated told us that they were really sorry but these were "management policies" they were following.

Conclusion:
I've never had an unfriendlier stay with friends anywhere in the world. I'm sure this is a good place to stay for families but I would definitely not recommend it for a group of friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank purisameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

It should be a new Hotel, as a taxi drivers can not find it without navigators. Good location. Very close to the metro station "Business Bay", in a walking distance from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. There are 2 shops, pizza cafe, laundry service, SPA-salon near the Hotel.

Staff at the Restaurant is very friendly. But you should wait a bit more time for an omelet on the breakfast. Room cleaning on a daily basis.

Also there is a representative office of local travel agency, which can arrange for the Guests car rental, desert tours, etc. The desert tour costs approx 500 Dhs for 2 pax, which is a bit higher price in compare with other offers, but it is fine when you are provided with personal driver and comfortable bus for 6 pax (no need to wait after the tour other groups and you reach the Hotel faster).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

With 3 teenagers, we booked a 3 bed apartment with Burj Kahlifa view. It was spacious with fully equipped kitchen and maid's room, along with 2 balconies.
Its a new hotel, apparently only 15 months old. However some of the beds very creaky. General cleanliness was very good but but balconies were a bit dusty, especially the glass on fence.
Location is excellent, you can walk to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, however hotel does have shuttle service at specified times.
Staff were generally friendly, but hotel has 'No Guest Policy'. However a couple of our friends were able to come up without any probs.
Television Service in the rooms is poor with mainly Arabic channels along with a couple of English News channels. They MUST add a few European/Indian Sports and Movie channels.
WiFi in rooms was good with unlimited devices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manz00r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have booked the hotel to watch the famous Burj Khalifa New Year fireworks from the balcony. We booked the 2 bedroom suite, made absolutely sure that we get the full view of the Dancing Fountains and a big balcony. The suite is very spacious, beds are firm, bedsheets are new, towels are good. Full kitchen with proper stove/oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle. One pot, one frying pan, one wok. Dishes for 6 guests. Washing machine is available, but there is no dishwasher. The maid room has its own toilet and shower. The complementary water and instant coffee / tea bags are provided only at check-in. However, there are two supermarkets in adjacent buildings - one is mediocre, but another has better selection, even pork section. The hotel is within 5-7 minutes walk from metro station, which is very convenient. What I did not like at all is their restaurant on ground floor, which we used for breakfast, and once we had lunch there as well. The selection for breakfast is very limited, and the dining room is too small for the number of guests. There is a patio sitting available too, but again, during breakfast times, it was very crowded. The food was mediocre at best (taste and serving temperature), and the service was non-existent (slow, did not take dirty/empty plates, did not bring bread basket ahead of food, slow to get drinks). My advice is if you come for several days, don't buy their breakfast at all. Their breakfast buffet is definitely overpriced, as actually, all their menu items. For our last day, we did not even eat there, although we paid for it ahead of time, as it was too crowded. Fitness center is nice, but the pool is very average. It is very small, you will not be able to do laps in it. A big plus - it was heated to 32 degrees (over 90 F), but it was quite crowded at all times.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of Burj Khalifa are more expensive than Sheikh Zayeed Road view. Rooms below 32...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed with my family of 4 in a 2-bedroom apartment, on 18-25 December 2013.
We were on level 32, with beautiful view of Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and Dancing fountain.
Efficient check in and check out process, and rooms were neat and clean.
Free WiFi provided in the apartment, and tere is a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine too.
Metro station, supermarket, laundry and saloon are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Magnifint vew from level 32 - Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and Dancing fountain. Perhaps better view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Good enough for two nights.. A walking distance from metro station.. Two supermarkets around .. Reasonable budget.. Good for families..Have shuttle bus to Dubai Mall.. I enjoyed it..So far, I'll add it to my favorite Hotel Apartments list..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Azza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed with family in a 2 bedroom apartment, in beginning of November, we were on 32 floor, beautiful view of Burj Khalifa and fountains, check in was very quick, rooms were neat and clean , beds were comfortable, free WiFi in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen,with washing machine. housekeeping very efficient. A supermarket and laundry was right next building. Excellent place to stay for family! Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank siraj_chowdhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 556 in Dubai
1,015 reviews
DAMAC Maison Cour Jardin
#136 of 556 in Dubai
417 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emirates Grand Hotel
#188 of 556 in Dubai
918 reviews
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#161 of 556 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 556 in Dubai
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Premiere Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Premiere Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, | Business Bay, Dubai 0000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Premiere Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Première Hotel Apartments is a deluxe hotel apartment with a total of 271 luxurious suites consisting of 170 suites of one-bedroom, 61 suites of two-bedroom, 38 suites of three-bedroom and two penthouses of four-bedroom. Located on the Dubai's most affluent Sheikh Zayed Road and within the Business Bay area, close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your City Premiere Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing