We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #192 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 11 nights from mid September. Great location, supermarket across the road which stocks everything you would need. Metro station is a bit of a walk away, although taxi to metro costs approx 10 Dirhams (about 2 pounds sterling). Staff are excellent, rooms cleaned really well.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Manc2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

My partner and I arrived at the Pearl Marina on Sat 14th Sept and from start to finish our stay was excellent. The room was lovely and clean with a great view of the marina, staff and service excellent too. We got a really good price for our studio apartment... If you are trying to do Dubai on a budget I would highly recommend this hotel as it's a hidden gem in a great location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy12345187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

All the members of staff in this hotel deserve huge credits for providing us great service during our stay. Very friendly and helpful! The great view over the marina had certainly made our stay a more pleasant one.

The only annoying thing that happened was taxi drivers seemed to have difficulties in finding this hotel in this rapidly changing city with hundreds of hotels springing up. It's not helped by the similarity of the hotel's name to at least 2 others in the area. The hotel is located on the marina, which is an area full of big hotels away from the city centre. Everything in dubai is big and the city is vast, so taxis or car rental are essential. The metro is useful for getting to the city centre, and the station is relatively close to the hotel, but still 10-15 mins walk.

The breakfast buffet was not the best. There's a supermarket around the corner to get food and a great cheap authentic indian vegetarian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed here for a week when I first moved to Dubai, Great location in Dubai Marina, it is very clean, very safe and has a great relaxing feel about it. The staff are very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean with all the normal facilities you require. The pool area is very pleasant and very relaxing. The food is good, with something for everyone. Easy access to motorway and the metro. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Recently stayed for 10 nights in a lovely spacious apartment. Very modern and clean. Room cleaned every day,very friendly staff and wonderful views of the marina.Liked it so much have rebooked for 13 nights in September. Supermarket about 100 metres from hotel entrance also gents hairdresser and dry cleaners.Nice pool and terrace for sunbathing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here for the weekend with some friends, good service from the Hotel staff (but 30 mins notice that a late check wasn't possible wasn't the best), great location in the Marina, not too far from JBR (bars resturants and hotels) and the marina itself (Yatch club etc). Apartments were very large with all mod cons, but the view from 401 wasnt that good (construction site and de-sal plant), very clean and overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

As I have mentioned in another review about Dubai, the first thing to consider when traveling to Dubai, is the district you wish to stay. I have been in Dubai more than 10-12 times before, but it was my first stay near JBR “The Walk” and I am more than happy for this and strongly recommend it to all. The big problem is nearly all hotels in this area are expensive, but this hotel while having a very good ranking and reviews in Tripadvisor, it was really a bargain and worth every penny of it.
I did the booking through “booking.com” but then found the hotel email and contacted them and mentioned that I am a tripadvisor user and have chosen their hotel from this site and asked what I need. They answered promptly and did what I had requested .The best thing I asked was airport transfer and I strongly recommend it to all ,because they managed it for just 100 AED (normal taxi price would be around 85) and finding the hotel for the first time could be very difficult .Their email address is : reservations@pearlmarinahotel.com
This hotel has suite, one and two bed apartment and also has two villas, so would have very good choices for families with children who wish to have kitchenette too. It has a nice outdoor pool. The hotel is spotlessly clean and housekeeping is very efficient and invisible.
My wife and I were in suite no. 405 and it has a very good view (the windows need washing and I told the very kind, polite, friendly and helpful staff about this problem).It was about 30 square meters including the bath. The furniture were basic but absolutely complete (ironing, bath coat towel, slippers, everything). The bathroom amenities were also basic but complete and renewed generously every day. Beds and mattresses were very comfortable. No load sound and good quality of sleep. . Everything in this hotel was very comfortable and easy without any stress.
They only meal they served was breakfast and it was again basic but again, complete and fresh. They gave us full breakfast for our whole stay for free as a compliment, can you believe this?
For going to “The Walk” and to enjoy its amazing atmosphere and its many restaurants and bars , you should go down the main street toward the bridge you see ,climb 10 steps ,go through the pavement of the bridge, go down 10 steps , pass under the bridge and you will find yourself at Sheraton Hotel , just at the beginning of “The Walk” and these all will take around 10 min. But it is a long street and to go to the middle of it, will take another 15-20 min. It is very hot and next time if I can arrange to spend more money for hotel ,I definitely will choose one of many luxury hotels in the middle of “The Walk” to avoid walking this 20-30 min in this hot humid weather of Dubai. This path is not suitable for wheelchairs.
There are some good shopping malls nearby and the distance to some of them by taxi is: Marina Mall 5 min 10-12 AED – Ibne Battuta Mall 10 min 12-15 AED – Mall of Emirates 15 min 15-20 AED. Taxi is always very easy to find. For return tell the taxi drivers to go to Lotus Hotel which is very near and all taxi drivers know it
If I am on a budget again but wish to be near JBR, I will go back to this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to have a room facing Marina !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank drshervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#131 of 556 in Dubai
871 reviews
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#127 of 556 in Dubai
510 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#220 of 556 in Dubai
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £80 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing