We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #192 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villas”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Pearl Marina Hotel for 11 months due to a job in Dubai. The Villa that we stayed in was wonderful...plenty of room and a step away from the pool area. The staff was always very nice and professional and kept the rooms clean and equipped with toiletries and fresh sheets. I would especially like to thank Dishan, Ashish and Nehal for all of their professionalism, concern and assistance with anything that we had a question with. These three boys are an asset to the hotel. Thank you all so very much

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    160
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
129
169
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I recently stayed here for 10 nights with my partner and arrived with eager anticipation having read previous reviews and was not disappointed, all staff are excellent and go out of their way to help, our one bedroom apartment had a small balcony but great marina views.
The location is ideal for the JBR walk and metro station both 10 minutes walk away, my only minor criticism is breakfast which has limited selection, and we found better options on JBR.

As regular visitors to Dubai I would recommend this hotel to others and wouldnt hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay. On arrival we were greeted with a refreshing cold drink which was very welcomed after 20 hours of travel and arriving to 36 degree heat! Lovely staff, very comfortable accommodation and great location. We stayed for 3 nights early May 2014. There was nothing to fault at this accommodation. The staff were very helpful. We had a room with marina view and balcony and this was awesome. The breakfast was fabulous value for money. There is a supermarket within 3 minutes walk from the hotel which sells a great range of products from food to phone cards to personal items. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first visit to Dubai in 20 years. We understood that 'Dubai Marina' is a fair distance away from the 'old Dubai'. We were not quite prepared to be staying in what we would see as Jebel Ali rather than Dubai. As decent, to scale maps are very difficult to obtain of Dubai, it was difficult to get a clear picture of the location in advance. The sheer volume of traffic was diabolical and the road network designed by someone who was either drunk or never driven a car - the hotel was difficult to get to. However, the apartment itself was great. It was immaculately clean throughout, everything worked as it should and service was second to one. Internet was a bit 'sticky' at times but not too bad. Parking was free (otherwise Dhs 2 per hour on the street) and pool towels and lounges free of charge so that was all good.
Would have welcomed a licensed bar as nearest bar was a taxi ride away. Front of the hotel was still under development so ask for a room either facing the pool or the side of the hotel rather than front. Otherwise it will feel like you are on a building site. We opted for a room with a balcony but did not realise that it was a balcony too narrow for any chairs etc. so you couldn't actually do anything on the balcony.
Also, note that what ever price you think you are paying for your accommodation they will add three different taxes and service charges on the price when you arrive that amount to well over 20% of the overall cost. (Not a problem for us as we knew it beforehand).
Choithrams (Tesco) supermarket 2 minute walk away so it is easy to get supplies.
All in all, a good choice, regardless of the slightly 'back and beyond' location.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the front of the hotel - overlooking a building site and the sand and du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fantastic experience at this hotel,staff was very pleasent,excellent service, and location perfect (5-10min walk from JBR) .Rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard.Pool has a fantastic view over looking marina,which is well maintained by the life guard Mohamed. All in all I would definitey recommend this value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 664bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I largely agree with most of the other reviews about the Pearl Marina. It's excellent value, clean and the standard of customer service was very good.

We’d initially booked to check in at 2pm on the morning we arrived in Dubai, but a couple of weeks before decided to book for the previous night to guarantee early check in. Unfortunately only a studio apartment (rather than the one bedroom booked for the rest of our stay) was available. I emailed the hotel (reservations@pearlmarinahotel.com) to let them know the situation, and they were very accommodating and allowed us to check into our correct room for the entire stay.

The one bedroom apartment had two bathrooms/toilets, which made getting ready in the morning much easier. Having a separate lounge area with its own TV was also useful, although some more English language satellite channels would have been nice. The wifi in the room was good, and streaming radio stations weren’t a problem.

The kitchen wasn’t particularly well equipped, with no tea towel or anything to wash the dishes. There was a microwave and toaster, but the microwave wasn’t usable as it had a European plug despite Dubai using British style plugs! Maybe I could have asked reception for an adapter.

It was easy enough to go to the Choithrams supermarket across the road to buy to buy kitchen essentials and snacks. It’s a well-equipped supermarket that stocks a good range of imported food, and also has a pork section. The big fridge in the kitchen was useful to keep drinks cold and much better than the usual hotel minibar fridges.

The housekeeping was as you’d expect in a hotel, with daily cleaning to a good standard, including fresh towels.

The downside to the Pearl Marina is that it’s on the far side of the marina, so about a 30 minute walk to “main” area where there’s more restaurants and easy access to the Marina Walk. The Pearl Marina side has a lot of construction going on, including a new hotel directly opposite the Peal so I expect it to be more built up in a year or so.

It’s also the wrong place to be if you’re looking for a beach break. The pool area is small, and on the couple of occasions we went there around mid-morning, every sun lounger was already taken.

As others have already said, most taxi drivers haven’t heard of the Pearl Marina, but we found it easiest to just tell them it’s next to the Lotus Hotel at the Marina. All taxi drivers knew the Lotus for some reason.

Despite that, I’d be happy to stay at the Pearl Marina again if I were in Dubai for a stay of a week or more, as it’s excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

One hour drive from the airport (I think is still OK if no traffic jam at all).

The staffs bring us some icy apple juice right after we arrive the hotel (how sweet they are haha).

We booked the two bedroom deluxe, the room was so big, nice and clean.
Free gym facilities from 7am-10pm, free parking, breakfast cost 35DHS (didn't try it, I went to Marina Beach to had my breakfast everyday haha)

Very close to Marina Beach, only 15mins walk or the shuttle service by the hotel (only 9am to Beach and 12:30pm from beach)

Staffs are very helpful, the day we check out was Friday, most of the public transport won't start until 2pm, and we booked the Burj Khalifa tickets at 2pm, also we have 4 big suitcases with us. We have to catch the Big Cap, but there were only the small cap on the street. The staff was very helpful to call a big cap for us and arrive in 20mins (because they said normally we have to wait for 1hr for the cap).

But when I try to confirm my booking through email before my trip, I have to wait a month to get their reply :(

Anyway I'm definitely staying with this hotel if I visit Dubai again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htieK_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#117 of 546 in Dubai
468 reviews
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#120 of 546 in Dubai
722 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Marina Byblos Hotel
Marina Byblos Hotel
#217 of 546 in Dubai
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing