We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #198 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights during Ramadan. We arrived late in the evening and were given fresh welcome drink what was very nice after long flight. We had booked studio deluxe but were upgrated to one bedroom apartment which was really huge for 2 people but we just loved it. It was cleaned every day (they even washed up) and 2 complimentary bottles of water a day were more than useful. Staff was very friendly and always smiling, big thanks to all of them. Pool area is not small nor too big. We were swimming at the pool several times but the area was either empty or just few people were sunbathing - thus, lot of place for everyone. However, the most beautiful was the view. Location is quite good. Beach is not so far (15-20 min walking) and is big, clean and full of attractions. Worth visiting even in the evening. All in all, we have had a great time at this hotel thank to attentive staff and we will never foreget anything! Highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majkaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Pearl Marina in May 2014 and enjoyed the stay. We were upgraded on arrival to a huge room (had only booked for a double but ended up with a giant family sized apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, three bathrooms and a lounge room) and provided at reception with a welcome drink. The hotel was modern and clean located close to a large supermarket and a 15min walk from the metro. Noise and views could have been better however there is construction going on and this won't be forever.

We found the payment system for the hotel strange as we had to pay part of the cost on bookings.com and the other when we arrived at the hotel. We were confused as to why this was the case but the staff didn't really explain the situation - they simply requested the money and then when asked failed to provide a receipt. In addition the staff didn't help with the wifi even though we called reception twice about having issues.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but they need a better payment system!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views facing away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiAlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from my third stay at the Pearl Marina and i found it to be just as good as previous stays. Polite staff,excellent apartments,large rooms,well equipped kitchen,Tesco supermarket about 100 yards away.Rooms cleaned every day.Free parking in underground car park.There is some construction taking place but it did not affect us.We had apartment 410 and it was very close to the lift.One thing that needs changing are the sunbeds. Not very comfortable.Apart from the sunbeds we had a great holiday.Will go back again.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was very happy with our accomodation. It was a really big apartment, with everyrhing we needed, even a washing machine!
The lounge was very comfortable (probably the best in our 5 week travels).
The A/C worked brilliantly.
The reception staff were always very helpful and polite.
I liked staying away from the main city, the harbour was a little bit more peacful and because the taxi fairs are so cheap, it didn't matter about the distance.
The one thing that we were lacking was somewhere to hang clothes. There is a shower clothes line, but when we washed some clothes in the washing machine and it would have been really good to hang them up. I think all it would need is a clothes horse in the kitchen as there us plenty of room for one, and that would have completed our stay.
All in all, I was very happy with the price and the apartment.
A good place to stay with a family too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMBunburyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was horrid.
I normally pride myself on getting the best deal my money can buy. I normally walk into the room knowing exactly what I am going to get. This was not the case.

For starters, the room was putrid with smoke. In all floors of the hotel only one floor is a non-smoking floor and this was certainly not it. I hadn’t even thought to ask for non-smoking. I am surprised they would still allow smoking in the room but their was an ashtray in nearly every room including the bathroom. For those not from Australia this is something that you don’t see and probably haven’t seen since the 80s. The smell was nauseating and hard to escape as it was even in the couch.

Perhaps my biggest disappointment was the view. My main reason for booking was for the marina or pool views. My view was… well… dust… construction and dirt! It was horrible… So horrible I will admit I cried. Where had I gone wrong? I sent my husband down to see if we could swap even but all two bedroom units don’t come with views (hmmmm I am still finding this hard to believe as I re-read forum posts and looked at the layouts of the doors). Sure they might not have great views but they had balconies not overlooking dust. I even saw a family wave from a balcony overlooking the pool. Is it sad that this room disappointment probably lasted the good part of the day and every time we went to the pool or breakfast I was reminded of my mistake. I would never have booked this place if I new I was getting this.

Their were some positives. Two bedrooms plus a lounge which was huge. A pool which overlooked the marina (reminded me of the view I didn’t have). Complimentary breakfast (although when is breakfast ever really complimentary). And the service was pretty much five star. Our airport transport drivers and breakfast waiters deserve a special mention.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night:

Pros:
Friendly staff, underground parking, great view of the marina (if you get a 1 bedroom!), close to grocery store

Cons:
We tried to leave but the management did their best to make us comfortable because the bed was soooo hard and the room lacked any character. Pool is small and very warm, If you book a 2 bedroom you're looking at a construction site, very plain furnishings, hard bed, only 1 English channel, paint peeling off in the apartment

With all the choices in Dubai, this one is far behind the others.

Room Tip: Get a 1 bedroom otherwise be ready to look at an ugly construction site. 2 bedrooms look at the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great staff, accommodating, always friendly .
Clean room . Near Carrefour, restaurants , overlooking the Marina.
It's quite hard to find the hotel though, especially if you're not local and driving guided by only the GPS. We could see the hotel building from the main road but was having a hard time figuring out which roads/ alleys to take. Not the hotel's fault of course. We'd come back again for the hospitality and clean room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#135 of 556 in Dubai
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#137 of 556 in Dubai
537 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Marina Pearl Al Seba St 28 | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £77 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pearl Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing