We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big appartements in Deira”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
Ranked #304 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Big appartments, next to Emirates Concorde hotel. The appartment offered a lot of space, Clean. No restaurant, no breakfast and a very very small pool on the roof. To the. Etro is a 15 minute walk

Room Tip: Very nice and big appartments,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here as a group of 6 in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was absolutely fantastic and made our trip to Dubai even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the apartment was great value for money, we were slightly worried as the price was so good but we couldnt believe how great it was when we arrived. 1 bedroom with en suite and 2 further bathrooms, a big kitchen and massive living/dining area. Everywhere was clean and the only fault I can find would be just the one hairdryer that can only be used in the master bedroom. Other than that, a great stay and would definitely recommend. As the rooms are above a shopping centre it was so convenient to go out and get necessities, and we had a great view from our room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We visited Dubai in December 2013 for a family holiday. Upon arriving at the apartment, we were told that check in was not until 2pm (it was 7am when we arrived) and therefore our apartment was not ready yet. However, the staff offered a free upgrade from a two bedroom to an available three bedroom apartment. This was fantastic for us, being a family of five. The rooms were were spacious and we had a great sized kitchen and living room. We could see the Burj Khalifa from the balcony and windows which was also nice. Free wifi was a great bonus too. Dubai Mall and the airport were only 10 minutes away via taxi, so the location was convenient. The Metro was also only a five to ten minute walk from the apartment, which meant it wasn't expensive or difficult to get to Jumeirah Beach. The staff would come to clean the apartment and change the sheets every day and were always friendly. We would definitely recommend staying here as we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aneesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I visited Deira Suites with my family. This hotel is situated as part of a shopping centre. There are supermarkets, laundrettes, pharmacies, coffee shops, currency exchanges etc... It is neighboring Emirates Concord Hotel.
We had a 3 bedroom apartment, with 3 bathrooms (1ensuite), a huge lounge and dining room, a kitchen and an ironing room with iron and ironing board supplied. The apartment is spacious. Serviced daily. Everything works well, airconditioning, bathrooms, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped, cleaned daily. The bathrooms are cleaned daily and replenished with fresh towels, soap, shampoo and bath gel.
The star of this hotel is the manager, Mr Amin and his wonderful and very capable staff. Everyone from the manager, front office manager, Housekeeping to the doorman. Everyone of them extremely helpful.
Will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you want an apartment in Deira with the feel of a home and without emptying your wallet, this is it.
This hotel apartment gives nothing away unit you are within the confines of the rooms and amenities. The decor and furniture are in pristine condition and the fittings and fixtures provided worked very well. This newly renovated apartment is a haven.
There is a roof top pool and gym and convenience stores/shops on the ground floor. The wifi is very fast but limited to 2 devices.
I will surely recommend this to others.
The only draw back is that it isn't close to the metro but in Dubai, you can always get a taxi. The staff we helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayPinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Extremely huge apartments which were more than enough for all 6 of us. Much better that Emirates Concorde hotel (which is just next door). Free wifi which was very fast. Stove worked well and the service by the staff was exceptional. They do not charge you for local calls. They offered to help us call Yarmouk Restaurant as we were tired and hungry upon arrival and could not muster strength to go out for dinner.

Nice hot shower every morning and complimentary towels were provided. Housekeeping was also carried out everyday. Very well kept rooms. I enjoyed the stay and it was easy enough to reach all the souks. A taxi trip from the airport will cost you 36.50 (on the dot) dirhams. From Deira Suites to Atlantis, will set you back another 36 dirhams only. Do take note of the peak hour though and the type of taxi you take. Just take the normal red and white metred taxis.

:)

Room Tip: 3 bedroom suite was extremely huge! Fabulous!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shehnazlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel after having it narrowed down to at least 4. As we favor Deira as a destination it was inevitable that this was a suitable choice after staying in Oud Metha and Bur Dubai.
The choice of hotel was made because of the cost. This simply because we could have a 3 bed suite for under £1k and it's nearest competitor being £1.3k.
On arrival after the driver took an age to find, we walked into a rather unassuming lobby so honestly did not expect much and even thought we get what we pay for. However imagine our surprise and amazement at the size of the apartment and the features within. 3 large rooms, 1 fully equipped kitchen, large front room and dinner and so much space for the kids to run around in. Yes we were so pleased that there is only one destination for our next trip.
The entire staff is a credit to the hotel and could not do enough for us. That includes wake up calls and getting taxis to various destinations.
We loved our time there and want to say a massive thank you to all for making it possible.

Room Tip: Always use emirates concord as reference to cab drivers as more notable hotel but on the same side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pope83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
0.1 mi away
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Samaya Hotel - Deira
#289 of 554 in Dubai
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#215 of 554 in Dubai
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Ghurair Living Managed by AccorHotels
0.1 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#210 of 554 in Dubai
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deira Suites Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deira Suites Hotel Apartment

Address: Deira Suites Al Maktoum Rd 32, Dubai 186256, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £92 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deira Suites Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Deira Suites Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing