We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enormous and beautifully appointed suite in Diera.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
Ranked #297 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enormous and beautifully appointed suite in Diera.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Enormous luxurious suite comprising large living, dining, kitchen, three huge bedrooms each with views, and three bathrooms plus a 'guest' toilet. wonderfully comfortable beds, and beautifully furnished. Fabulous view of the Burj Khalif and well located in Diera although about a 10-15 minute walk to the Metro. Taxis are cheap and definitely the way to get about. We paid an excellent price on Booking.com, and the suite offered excellent value for money. There is no restaurant but a convenience store right next door and a cheap restaurant offering a decent breakfast located directly off reception. Free WIFI was fast and good connection.The negatives: Swimming pool closed at 8pm and didn't reopen until 11am next day but we weren't advised of this at check in so missed out on a swim - the pool was one of the vital inclusions in selecting a property for our stay. Check in was efficient but not very friendly and no information provided. Full kitchen but nothing to wash dishes with.

Room Tip: Large Three bedroom suite offers views across the creek to the Burj Khalif from every bedroom and li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelcums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I spent 2 weeks at this property from 9th to 24th March 2014.
The apartment was fantastic 3 bedrooms with TV in each, 4 bathrooms and deluxe reception, the location is very good in front of Khor and behind sheraton, Emirates concord, Samaya Dubai and a lots of famous hotels.
All facilities are there pharmacy, coffees, restaurants ( Abu Shakra - Iranian - Syrain - etc...), supermarkets.
Internet just for 60 Dhr for all time you stay there, the daily room services is very good and swimming pool and gym at last floor are fantastic.
All transportation are available there metro, Buses, taxi.
I recommended this hotel for any body visit Dubai to spend fantastic time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmSm_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Big appartments, next to Emirates Concorde hotel. The appartment offered a lot of space, Clean. No restaurant, no breakfast and a very very small pool on the roof. To the. Etro is a 15 minute walk

Room Tip: Very nice and big appartments,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here as a group of 6 in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was absolutely fantastic and made our trip to Dubai even better. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the apartment was great value for money, we were slightly worried as the price was so good but we couldnt believe how great it was when we arrived. 1 bedroom with en suite and 2 further bathrooms, a big kitchen and massive living/dining area. Everywhere was clean and the only fault I can find would be just the one hairdryer that can only be used in the master bedroom. Other than that, a great stay and would definitely recommend. As the rooms are above a shopping centre it was so convenient to go out and get necessities, and we had a great view from our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We visited Dubai in December 2013 for a family holiday. Upon arriving at the apartment, we were told that check in was not until 2pm (it was 7am when we arrived) and therefore our apartment was not ready yet. However, the staff offered a free upgrade from a two bedroom to an available three bedroom apartment. This was fantastic for us, being a family of five. The rooms were were spacious and we had a great sized kitchen and living room. We could see the Burj Khalifa from the balcony and windows which was also nice. Free wifi was a great bonus too. Dubai Mall and the airport were only 10 minutes away via taxi, so the location was convenient. The Metro was also only a five to ten minute walk from the apartment, which meant it wasn't expensive or difficult to get to Jumeirah Beach. The staff would come to clean the apartment and change the sheets every day and were always friendly. We would definitely recommend staying here as we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenasia, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I visited Deira Suites with my family. This hotel is situated as part of a shopping centre. There are supermarkets, laundrettes, pharmacies, coffee shops, currency exchanges etc... It is neighboring Emirates Concord Hotel.
We had a 3 bedroom apartment, with 3 bathrooms (1ensuite), a huge lounge and dining room, a kitchen and an ironing room with iron and ironing board supplied. The apartment is spacious. Serviced daily. Everything works well, airconditioning, bathrooms, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped, cleaned daily. The bathrooms are cleaned daily and replenished with fresh towels, soap, shampoo and bath gel.
The star of this hotel is the manager, Mr Amin and his wonderful and very capable staff. Everyone from the manager, front office manager, Housekeeping to the doorman. Everyone of them extremely helpful.
Will definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

If you want an apartment in Deira with the feel of a home and without emptying your wallet, this is it.
This hotel apartment gives nothing away unit you are within the confines of the rooms and amenities. The decor and furniture are in pristine condition and the fittings and fixtures provided worked very well. This newly renovated apartment is a haven.
There is a roof top pool and gym and convenience stores/shops on the ground floor. The wifi is very fast but limited to 2 devices.
I will surely recommend this to others.
The only draw back is that it isn't close to the metro but in Dubai, you can always get a taxi. The staff we helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayPinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
0.1 mi away
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Samaya Hotel - Deira
#285 of 550 in Dubai
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#211 of 550 in Dubai
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deira Suites Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deira Suites Hotel Apartment

Property: Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
Address: Deira Suites Al Maktoum Rd 32, Dubai 186256, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Deira Suites Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deira Suites Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing