We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only worth it if you are a large group looking for budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Ranked #459 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at the Boutique 7 as a family of 6 with 3 infants and rented a 3 br for 12 nights. Upon check in we were upgraded so that was a plus and that was about the only main plus.
We came to attend a relative's wedding so would only be in the rooms to change, manage the kids and sleep. Everything else was outside.

Summary:

PROS
- Good to stay if you want to be near Springs/Greens area. Very close to main Sheikh Zayed Road
- Price is good IF you are a large group splitting costs amongst yourselves
- Valet staff are very nice and friendly. We had rented two cars so they helped bring them up from parking

CONS
- Bad room service food quality. The bolognaise and fish and chips were full of oil and tasted off
- Door cards stopped working frequently so you had to go up and down to get them fixed
- Hotel is not accommodative in guest's stay duration - we had to reduce our trip by one day but they still charged us original amount
- Had to keep asking for room service to clean our rooms
- No cutlery or kitchen supplies even though they give you a full kitchen
- Bathroom showers not working properly
- Housekeeping doing a very poor job with restocking and even cleaning up rooms
- No wireless internet. Only wired and even for that we had to call a technician
- Very poor TV services. Everything was connected to a computer and the remote had a built in mouse that would refuse to work properly
- Ongoing construction kept everyone awake at night
- Elevators were veeery slow for some reason
- Minibar is almost non-existent

Room Tip: It depends on the number of guests you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Imran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Not the best hotel I have been in! The service was in average and the furniture were dated! To take a taxi was difficult! You have a whole kitchen but no plates ecc.
Won't go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grethe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hi all,

I am regularly coming to Dubai for business travel. I stayed at many different hotels there. This was beside the Golden Tulip Suites (Emirates Mall) the worst hotel. I stayed two times there within two weeks as I had two short travels. The company I worked for booked the hotel.

Check-in:

When I arrived the hassle started already. Please don’t think that there was anybody when I left the taxi and entered the hotel. I had quite a lot of luggage so I went inside to call someone. Then I went to the reception. They told me that I have to pay the hotel directly. Friendly I showed the receptionist the confirmation where it says that the stay will be booked on the company account. I also asked for a non smoking room and a king size bed. Without any comments I got the key to my room.

Room:
When I entered the AC was set to 17°C so I thought I entered a fridge. After switching off the AC I entered the sleeping room. The room had a twin size bed and not King size. Would not really bother me, but the size of the bed was 80 cm or even a little less than that. I was afraid when I turn I would fall out of it.

The bathroom was very old and there was a little mold on the wall and rust on the door. The bath tube looked dirty but it was just very old.

The kitchen was not equipped at all. Not even a spoon, fork or knife. No plate etc. just nothing.

Internet:
You have to disconnect the phone from the Ethernet plug in the wall and connect your laptop there (if you have a Ethernet cable with you). The Internet is free but very slow (average 40-60 kb/s)

Minibar:
The highlight was the minibar. There was none. There were about 4 cans in total of sprite, coke, soda in the fridge and two small orange juices. But please don't think that anybody bothered to refill the minibar during the cleaning the room in the morning. Complaining to the reception and room service didn’t bring any result. They simply wouldn’t bother to refill it during both stays!

Checkout: Please bring lots of time with you when you check out. I nearly missed my flight as they are taking ages to check the minibar (they send someone to the room) and print the receipt.

Two days after my first stay my company received an email in a very bad tone, why I just left the hotel without checking out. The email written by the manager said that they were surprised where I went as my bags would have also gone. And that it is good business practice that someone checks out and not just leaves the hotel. My colleague forwarded me that email. I simply told her to ask them who paid the minibar and the food I ordered to the room when I didn’t ;-) - of course I checked out and had the invoice for the extras as well in my pocket.

When I then arrived for the second stay I complained about it and the woman at the reception said: "Yes we know it was our mistake. The guy who checked you out is an idiot". I was speechless.

Taxi:
As I was in a hurry I asked the concierge to please organize a taxi. He said ok. When I came to the door, The guy didn’t even bother to go on the street to stop one. He simply stood at the door and was waving to the taxis, hoping someone would see him. I rushed outside and stopped one myself.


All this shows the status of this hotel. If there would be anything positive I would tell you. Simply there is not. I told my company to never, never book it again.

Room Tip: if you want a good room, dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mena_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a very good hotel / apt rental place. The staff was curtious to give us a free upgrade to 3 BHK suite. Rooms were quite neat. The kitchen had all aminities which we did not use as was on a business trip. The aminities in the Rooms were quite enough and well managed. The hotel has couple of restaurants and cafe in-house will was good. Subway and KFC were right across the street. The hotel is around 3-5 mins from the metro station, which was really helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank raed86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mohamedsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#367 of 556 in Dubai
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#9 of 556 in Dubai
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#302 of 556 in Dubai
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#129 of 556 in Dubai
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road - Al Barsha | Tecom, Across From Media City, Dubai 40046, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £172 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Re)Discover Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites! Centrally located in the easily accessible TECOM area and minutes from the nearest Metro station, we provide you with a warm welcome and 79 spacious rooms and suites. From practical studio rooms to luxurious duplex 3 bedroom suites, we offer a boutique feel and value for money accommodation Dubai. Relax in our Garden Restaurant or enjoy a massage in our spa. Feeling energetic? Check out the gym or dance the night away in our award-winning Basement Night Club. 1Up Sports Bar offers you traditional British pub grub, a billiard table, and regular karaoke and comedy nights, plus our popular Friday brunch! Take a swim in our pool on the 15th floor followed by a visit to the sauna or steam room. There's also a buzzing coffee shop, an international restaurant, and 24/7 room service. Internet is free, as it should be. Whether you're here for business or leisure: Welcome to Dubai! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing