We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a real " WOW " of a place, with just the right amount of " just waht was needed "”
Review of Bab Al Yam

Bab Al Yam
Ranked #381 of 11,122 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Umm Suqeim
Description: A more casual kind of luxury'Gate to the Sea' in Arabic, Bab Al Yam, is a retreat to our private poolside restaurant and experience the best of al fresco dining under the sun.Offering up breakfast, lunch and dinner, this leafy hotel oasis offers the perfect opportunity to savour a moment to yourself. It's also a prime spot to take in the stunning sea views just beyond the poolside cafe and sundeck.Lavish international cuisine is served buffet-style, offering you the freedom to try something new or a bit of everything. Each dish is prepared to the highest standards, making this a wonderful place to indulge in flavours from around the world.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

What an excellent place for a family meal, we went to celebrate a bit of an occasion for us . the Buffet was excellent, the food was fresh, presented beautifully . Drinks were a little expensive, but not too overpriced in my opinion ( remember this is Dubai and its just not the same as the UK or Europe ) . the rose for my wife was a pleasant surprise , as was the very tasty gift .

Our youngest son wasn't charged for his " drink of choice " at all. A very special thank you to " Mohit " as he prepared a dish especially for my son
also to Ivan who was kind enough to take time out of his day to come and talk to us. and arranged a personal tour of the hotel, The staff in the restaurant and the hotel have an obvious pride in what they do , and it shows

It is so very easy to see why this restaurant should well be one of the best in the world

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldmanleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff are nice but I didn't feel anything different, it was over priced for nothing, tables are very stuck to each other.
I've been to other cheaper restaurents in saray zabeel n Atlantis n al qasr hotel where service and everything else was much much better

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jainu_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were on a family vacation to Dubai and wanted to take our son to Burj al Arab. Bab al yam, one of the restaurants at this self acclaimed 7 star hotel, caters for an international clientele with international cuisine. Food was nice, drinks on the very expensive side as the buffet does not have any drinks included. The outside pool area is very panoramic. Overall a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank asadakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Bab Al Yam was exquisite and elegant, despite the windy weather outside, it was amazing and worth every penny, amazing place for a date and such things. Even the staff was useful and kind, I liked that part about the place.Thank you and great job.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Ghanim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Not much choice as compared to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel buffet at the Latitude Restaurant. For the money you would expect it. Service was great and generally nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GandhiKutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bab Al Yam also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bab Al Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing