We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to be while in Dubai.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #138 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Perfect location to be while in Dubai.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

It is the first time I stayed at the new Residence Suites at the Crowne Plaza Dubai and very pleased with it. (I used one of the hotel rooms in the past.) First, the staff are friendly & accommodating. Special mention to the ready smiles offered by staff in the breaffast restaurant & the ladies in the gym. Since I was attending an event, banquet snack selection is actually very good. I do appreciate the healthy options and the variety of snack available. The people attending to us are simply friendly.

Our room is always kept clean and wel maintained. I also love the view!

The only suggestion I could make is to also keep menu of the different restaurants in the room. I only found the room service menu. I wanted to try Sakura & Wagamama in my room but I have no menu from these restaurants to choose from. Wagamama was quick enough to send me a copy of their menu to my room. However I had to phone Sakura to find out if they have soft shell crab. Sad that it was not available but I am very pleased with the grilled & bbq'd food in the Harvesters.

Generally, I am very happy about my stay and would choose Crowne Plaza Dubai again in the future esp for leisure. It is just the perfect location to be - close to the Dubai Mall and the Metro Station that can take you anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear “Primastella”,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your event here in Dubai.
We take great pride in offering the very best in hospitality, ensuring each of our guests is looked after and made to feel comfortable.
Thank you for your comments about the staff & service, location, snacks during your event and your room. We will take note of your feedback about having a menu of the outlets in the room and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback to all our staff and management.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    588
    211
    49
    23
See reviews for
179
249
121
659
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

one of the best hotels I have stayed in, specially guest relations who provided information and help that made my stay at the hotel and in Dubai smooth and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_abu_hamdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear “B_Abu_Hamdeh”,
We would like to thank you for your short but sweet feedback of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for taking time to post it in Tripadvisor.
My colleagues will be happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

It had been a few years since I last stayed here, but the place has not been maintained well. Rooms show signs of wear and the facilities aswell, especially the breakfast-restaurant is very outdated and food is of average quality. Reception-desk is slow in processing bills. Location remains convenient of course, but place needs a renovation soon.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Torassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear “Torassa”,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate all your feedback and we accept all constructive comments as it helps us improve.
While we take in consideration your comments, we would like to inform you that we are currently having several phases of renovation in the hotel which includes bedroom upgrade. It will take some time however we are taking it step by step.
Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed in the hotel a total of 2 out of 14 nights (of which I moved to the Millennium plaza 100 meters away). Not to confuse this Crowne Plaza with the one in Festival City (the latter being nice and new).
In this hotel, I experienced the following:
- Slow check-in and check out exceeding 15 minutes (despite being an ICH Royal Platinum Ambassador)
- The room state was embarrassing. Some items were broken
- The bathtub was yellowish and the curtains, well lets say they needed to be burned.
- The hallway smelled of cheap cologne. I think its the carpet
- I visited a newly renovated room they have, technically nothing changed except for some parquet, and minor updates. the old furniture remains
- The hotel is as pricey as Intercon Festival City.. which does not make scene
- Horrible horrible food. Although I paid for the breakfast and dinner package, the food served was terrible.
- Despite being on the 13th floor, I can hear music banging till 2 am.
- When management contacted me for my feedback they requested a meeting. Instead of hearing me out, I was being interrogated and somewhat accused of exaggerating!
In short, dont go there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Waminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Waminator,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for being one of our esteemed Royal Platinum Ambassador Members. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpur
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Located on Sheikh Zayad Road bang in the middle of the city, the convenience of the location evaporates if you compare the price, the facilities and the shape of this Crowne Plaza Property. The building is quite old and the hotel has been done up in a vulgar taste with escalators going up from the entrance to the reception, with lots and lots of restaurants and joints thrown in hap hazardly inside the premises, the ambience scores -1 on all counts. The rooms are at best cozy, neat, but the price you pay is ripping. You can get much more spacious, elaborate and comfortable sleep elsewhere in Dubai. So if you are die hard Inter Continental fan, stay here, or else choose another one. The service? well no big shakes. The food? again no big shakes. The sleep quality ? comfortable but pricey.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear “munna50099”,
Thank you for your time to post a review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are truly sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We wish to have more details of your experience so we could have rectify your dissatisfaction.
We are currently under going several phases of renovation as we strive to continuously upgrade our product for our guest’s satisfaction. Your feedback will not go unnoticed and will be shared with the management and staff.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope that we will have the chance to provide you with a true Crowne Plaza experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

It's time for this hotel to go for renovation. The general atmosphere is quite bad, looks like a train station hall! Room are really getting old, service is very average and don't go at the swimming pool that is a disaster!!! People were quite nice but just feel lost in a old factory. Definitly not a valuable choice on Sheikh Zayed road.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X-O75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear “X-075”,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are truly sorry to hear that we didn’t match your expectation during your stay.
While taking in consideration your comments, we would like to inform you that we are currently under going several phases of renovation which includes bedroom upgrade. We aim to continuously improve our products and offer.
We welcome any constructive feedback as this enables us to address any flaws as we strive to continually enhance the service and experience we deliver.

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more complete experience.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice Hotel, confortable, reasonable cost and excellent location

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeloandgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear “angeloandgeorgia”,
Thank you for your short and sweet review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and for taking time to post it here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#115 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.6 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing