We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Amazing Clubs & Restaurants, Amazing Service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #137 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Amazing Clubs & Restaurants, Amazing Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and all I can say is "Simply Luxurious".

I became an IHG member before planning my trip and once I arrived, I got an amazing service. I had an early check-in and I was upgraded to a luxurious room, got free beer and wine vouchers.

The staff is very friendly, attentive and gave a good service. The room was clean, big and spacious with all amenities.

Close by to Emirates Tower Metro Station and well connected to the major malls. Many restaurants (McDonalds, KFC, Subway, Tim Hortons etc etc) are at a stones throw.

In-house restaurants are good and has Zinc(club) and Harvesters Pub as well. Has a decent size pool and health club.

All in all, for the price. location and service, its a great deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and the main road side view. You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear “Navien S”,
We are pleased to read your wonderful review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai and thank you for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your comments about our staff, room and amenities, location, restaurants, pool & health club.
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay overall.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    579
    209
    47
    23
See reviews for
177
243
120
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel after recommendation from a friend and reading reviews online. We asked for a high room overlooking the road with twin beds,This was no problem at check-in and we were upgraded immediately although it was the low season.The room was very good,spacious and had everything we needed including two double beds The introductory letter from the GM stated that thy wanted to exceed expectation in every category and they did especially regarding room and staff who were without exception friendly helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The only criticisms I could have are that coffee at the excellent breakfast was American filtered style and having just come from Europe was not so good and the house wine at the seafood night (which was excellent and worth the cost) was not great and I didn't see a wine list there. I would definitely stay here again as the cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant

Room Tip: Choose high floor overlooking the raod
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchie0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear “Frenchie0209”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are glad that our staff managed to exceed your expectation. Thank you for your comments about your check in experience and friendly staff.
We also have noted your feedback about the coffee and house wine. It will be shared with the management team.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

You should try Trader Vic's .Quiet and relaxing early week-buzzing on a Thursday.Great band,friendly staff and the lady manager-a very friendly Cuban knows how to run the show.Great location, Metro is close to hotel. Avoid when there is any major exhibition @ WTC.

Room Tip: Just ask for a low level room-away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear “Hugh”,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are happy that you were able to try and enjoy Trader Vic’s.
We hope to welcome you back soon and enjoy other more award winning restaurants within the hotel building.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

As I am a loyal member to the IHG so I do my best just to stay at one of their hotels chain. I stayed at Crowne Plaza for one night it was really great one, been upgraded automatically and offered some vouchers since i am a gold member and Ambassador. So all in all was perfect and nothing to complaint about it. The only thing, I need to raise it when I did check in I didn't see the Ambassador and the member counter so I went to their normal counter a nice lady asked me about my reservation till this moment she didn't have any idea that I am a member so she was like not so happy even to talk to me, once I show out my golden card I saw new person treating me in different way with a very big smile and great welcoming !! I was really surprised I think this is part of the hospitality and nothing to do with the membership, at the end all of us we are paying money for this night and we should be treated equally in terms of greeting the customer. Being a member means you will be offered different service in terms of flexibility in upgrade, late check out etc but has nothing to do with the face to face interaction !!

Room Tip: stay at top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoubaSammour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear “roubey”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Thank you for choosing us and for your loyalty to IHG.
We greatly appreciate you bringing to our attention the experience you had during your check in. Please note that it will not go unnoticed but will be shared with the management and staff. Rest assured that this is not the usual service Crowne Plaza Dubai has been known for.
In the mean time, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

i am afrequent visitor to the same hotel i like all aspect of this hotel ,one thing must be attended by the managment ,aspecial treat to the frequent visitor and members which seems the reciption are not aware of ,secondley the prices mustbe looked at again comparison to other simillar hotels, best rooms are swiming pool side

Room Tip: i am afrequent visitor to the same hotel i like all aspect of this hotel ,one thing must be attended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear “malalla”,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
Please note that your comments will not go unnoticed but will be shared with the management and staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My first stay at Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed road was in late 2010.
Since that very first stay I felt I was at home. It has been 4 years now and I always stay at Crowne Plaza every time I visit Dubai (4 times/year).
It is by far the best hotel with the greatest customer service and most friendly staff!
In my job line, I frequently travel on a monthly basis for short business trips all around the MEA region and I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Road to anyone who is a frequent traveler at his work.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and the wifi is free and has an excellent strength in every corner of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el_kahi_nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear “el_kahi_nazir”,
Thank you for your continuous support with Crowne Plaza Dubai and for sharing your review here on Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the staff and customer service. I will be delighted to share it with the management team and colleagues.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hôtel is one of the first on sheikh zayed road. Its location is very good, near the city center, the convention center And the Dubaï mall (with burj khalifa). The hôtel is old but the rooms And the facilities are still ok. The staff is very friendly And helpfull, professional too. The food is ok. The best is the italian restaurant And the asian wagamama. They have a good night club but some lower floor rooms could be noisy because of it. Good choice for a business hotel. Not the best of you are with family And childrens.

Room Tip: Hi Level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear “Hadi J”,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
Thank you for your comments about the hotel’s location, staff and facilities. We are delighted that you were able to try and experience Al Fresco and Wagamama.
As you have mentioned, the hotel is centrally located making us an ideal location for business travelers as well as for leisure.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Georges Farhat
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#106 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#53 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
0.6 mi away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#107 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Crowne Plaza Dubai Al Nahyan Road Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing