We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A vaguely interesting view for Dubai doesn't make up for overflowing toilets and smoke smelling rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #116 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A vaguely interesting view for Dubai doesn't make up for overflowing toilets and smoke smelling rooms”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I am actually a Club Carlsson gold card holder, so I do like the chain. But this one was a real stinker. No upgrade available on arrival, a room that reeked of smoke, even though supposed to be a non-smoker. Also the rooms were grubby and small, with tiny, claustrophobic bathrooms. I guess that turned out to be a blessing, as the toilet overflowed and flooded what little floor there was. Concrete balconies offer a view of the creek, which by Dubai standards is an interesting view, but it didn't make up for the rest. I was supposed to be there for 13 days, I left after 3 when I could stand the depressing bathrooms no more. A lot of 'working girls' hang around this hotel too. On the plus side, there are lots of decent restaurants to choose from in the hotel complex and to be fair the staff were very pleasant and as helpful as they could be, under the circumstances. I moved to the Battuta Gate, a hotel with really nice, comfortable, clean rooms and large bathrooms. But with views of a smelting plant on one side and a shopping mall on the other. But that's Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a Business room if you can, they are the same size and layout, but marginally nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    770
    177
    55
    26
See reviews for
311
674
176
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I had the pleasure/displeasure of staying in this brilliant hotel. we paid for ther presidential suite but it was not ready so they offered us an alternative suite (for the same price) the suite was nice, 3 balconies, gorgeous comfy bed, free water, fruit and extra special toiletries. we had use of the business lounge which offered free drinks between certain times in the evening, and tea/coffee during the day, excellent service was provided in the lounge.

in the evening our drinks and entertainment was excellently spoilt by the amount of "working ladies", "ladies of the night" call them what you will, you cant relax in the bars as they are always looking at any man who walks into the bar (marbles bar especially) wether your with your husband or not, they take up the space at the bar, they seem to work as a team and generally the hotel overlooks these women being there as they didnt really care for me making comments regarding this,. so much so one of the management team told one of them when i was leaving and nearly started a fight in the bar with her and one of her "customers". ive been to dubai many times and never seen anything on this scale, so ladies i wouldnt book this hotel.

There are many restaurants in the hotel but we only ate in the chinese restaurant, whilst it was a tad expensive the food was amazing,. the hotel is very pretty and you can see they have spent some amazing money on it. from the outside it looks nothing at all, whe you walk in you get the WOW factor.

there is an extensive pool area and sunbathing outside on the first floor (the pool is quite small)

the Dubai Metro is located at the back of the htoel and across 2 main roads, so its pretty close. i opted for the gold card travel, your almost guaranteed a seat and its nice and comfy, we found the standard class on the metro gets very busy very quickly and a lot of sweat can be found in the air (obviously) it is approx double the price for the gold travel. but well worth it.

If your going to burj Khalifa book beofre you go, we did and it was painless, a bit of queuing but nice and timed. not a lot to do at the top apart from looking out of the tallest building in the world, its outside so its pretty special. the queue for the life down can be a long time so be patient.

im sorry to give this hotel such a low rating but it really is due to the working girls in the hotel.

they sent me a fantastic email regarding this and if you want to read it, please let me know, it is a load of rubbishm, the staff told me that it brings a lot of money into the hotel to have them in there.

Enjoy Dubai

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hotel_traveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Efficient check in. Pleasant room.Very good sushi buffet at htre on site Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here on a stopover, service was impeccable, rooms large, and with a small balcony, pool area was good. Some restaurants and a english pub attached through a walkway. Location wise, as I was only here on a stopover, I am not sure, we did a half day tour, so we didn't really walk anywhere from the hotel but the creek is right across the road. For a stopover it was absolutely fine, and I cán't say enough about the service particularly the doormen, very friendly and helpful as was everybody in Dubai

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I first stayed in this hotel when it was the Intercontinental back in 2004 and afraid to say that the hotel is in serious need of being refurbished!

On arrival at 5pm, there was no real feeling of urgency from the concierge to help me with the single piece of luggage I had. On entering the lobby, it was if I was entering back in time to 2004 all over again. The saving grace was the young lady at check-in who took her time to explain eveything that was included in my Club Room, that she had in fact upgraded me to a very large suite (room 605) and really made me feel welcome.

Waiting on the elevator was annoying during the whole stay. 3 in number, 1 under maintenance which meant you could wait over 5 minutes, and when it arrived there were a further 10 people waiting also. Of course, the elevators are too small to take that many people all at once!

The suite was huge, but for me it was also a bit of mismanagement of space. The suite could easily be a 2 bedroom suite as the size of the separate living room was at least twice the size of the bedroom! Furniture appears to be from the Intercontinental era, LCD Tv's are was too small for the rooms but the bed was comfortable.

I took a visit to the 10th floor to the Club Lounge and this place has not changed at all from the Intercontinental years. Exactly the same decor as I remember. Waiter service for drinks, which was fine as these young guys buzzed around making sure everyone's glass was full. The food was terrible, fish balls (rubber) and fried tofu (fat saturated) were the hot choices then a mixture of nuts, etc. Very poor indeed.

Also on the 10th floor is a Jazz Bar appropriately named "Up on the 10th". If you like a refined and relaxed atmosphere & great live jazz music (male & female duo) then this is worth a visit. You can sit here, enjoy the music, a great view out over the creek without being hassled.

Marbles, is a lounge bar in the lobby area. I went in here for a visit and if you like bad Filipino bands, abysmal staff and drinking under the luring eye of escorts then this is the place for you!

The Pub is a British themed bar at the other end of the lobby, 2-3 floors up. One of the original British Themed establishments in Dubai and a good venue to watch the football and have some pub grub if you can handle the amount of smoke in the place :-(

I have mixed feelings about this hotel as it has some great little venues inside, but the hotel itself is really showing its age and really needs to be brought up to date.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josepha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The best executive suit stayed in a long time. It had a kingly feeling to it with round steps taking u to the bed room. Nice and friendly staff. This hotel is got very nice Italian restaurant as well there Indian food is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Paid for three nights here, though only arrived at 7.30am on day of first booking and left at midnight on day of third. Very good experience on check-in, good room (club class) with Nespresso machine (great after a couple of weeks in Africa with nothing but instant Nescafé) and one of the best beds I've ever slept in. The pillows were amazing; took them a good ten minutes to deflate and find your head's perfect sleeping position. The club lounge is wonderful, good breakfast spread and amazing views over Dubai if you can get there at the right time to steal one of the almost private corners; evening happy hour was good too with wine and tasty local snacks.

I ate in Yum - incredibly fast and tasty tom yum goong - honestly don't think I've ever had so many prawns in this dish. Also ate in Boulvar. They want to sell the buffet which looked a little below par but after insisting on seeing the a la cate menu, had the Arabian plate which was half the price and very good. Finished off in the Pub, which was also good.

Would stay here here again if business was on the Deira side of town; when I had meetings in Media City and on the Palm, it took 30-40 minutes to get there and while only costing 50-70AED, wasn't as convenient as it could have been.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#89 of 540 in Dubai
2,407 reviews
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 540 in Dubai
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Rezidor, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing