We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #132 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Good and hotel, prime location. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RZleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    788
    181
    59
    29
See reviews for
324
692
182
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A friend & I spent three nights here on our way to Paris from Australia.What an introduction to Dubai.The hotel as a whole was stunning.We had a lovely room overlooking "the Creek".(the biggest creek I have ever seen!)The beds were dreamy with big fluffy pillows & doona's.Great choice of resturants.It happened to be my birthday the day we arrived & There was a delicious birthday cake & birthday card bought to our room that night courtesy of the Hotel.What a lovely surprise!! The staff were very obliging.Would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irened11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Love this hotel, first stayed here when it was the old Intercontinental, everything about is splendid and all the qood qualities still remain.
we stopped here for 2 nights on our way from Mauritius back to the UK, and were looking forward to a nice relaxing 36 hours chilling by the pool. Imagine our disappointment when we found out that the pool was out of service, as it was being repaired.It was still possible to use the pool area, but with the outside temperature at 46c, we desperately needed to cool off in the pool. After about 3 hours, it was too much and we had to retreat back into the air-conditioned bedroom. Great pity.
Also disappointed that the Boudvar restaurant now only has one breakfast tariff, namely all you can eat at Dhs 100. Previously, they had a light option at Dhs 35, continental breakfast option at Dhs 65, and then the full works. As my wife and I prefer not to overload ourselves at breakfast, we were disappointed that the lighter options had been discontinued, but had a very nice coffee and Danish at the coffee lounge instead.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ends of the hotel, as they are by busy main roads, go for rooms located in the mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

stayed for 2days. hotel is facing the creek. it is near the mkt.metro station is nearby.hote has 24 hrs gym.a small swimming pool,a tt table n squash room. breakfast is outstanding.a shoe shop behind the hotel where you can buy branded shoes at very cheap rates.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rnkDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Considering the amount of hotels in Dubai, Radisson at the creek is in an urgent need of a facelift. If you are looking to explore the local side of Dubai, this hotel has the perfect location.. The rooms are dated but all have creek view. The lounge offers great views but is otherwise not worth your time or additional access. Hotel has a good selection of restaurants and a very friendly staff..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel offers every amenity which the best hotels offer at a rate which is modest. Rooms are very well appointed with wonderful beds, fabulous linens and all the amenities one could hope for.
A short walk takes you to the gold souk which is a "must visit" wholst in Dubai.

Room Tip: We had a room on the club floor which gave us complimentary breakfast and drinks at the cocktail hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had a very pleasant stay last weekend and would definitely recommend the Radisson Blu to my friends and family.

First of all, the staff were- without exception- genuinely polite, helpful, attentive and efficient and so I felt very well looked after during my visit.

The rooms, toilets and public areas were also very clean- for me one of the most important things.

Granted, the hotel is ‘old’ by Dubai standards (it first opened in 1975) and so things like bathroom sizes might be considered a little poky compared to what you’d find in some of the other places the city has to offer. The Radisson may be also not quite as glamorous architecturally, but it is certainly honest, convivial and has undergone a tasteful internal renovation which I thought made a nice break from the persistent bling you encounter everywhere else in the UAE.

Some of the more hard-to-please on here have complained about the views- I personally thought they were fine. I mean, the Deira dhow wharfage is one Dubai’s more resilient and old school points of interest and the Creek itself is always nice to look at. I guess, however, they're not so grat if you're at the back of the hotel.

The food options in the hotel are excellent. There are 11 bars and restaurants on offer and whilst not cheap, the two meals I had were extremely good. Breakfast was not included in my room and that was fine because I was out and about early, but it looked pretty good!

The location of the Radisson is not bad. Depending on traffic you can be anywhere between a five to twenty-minute drive from the airport, but the area is bustling with a lot of shops and people. You’re also not too far from the abra stations on the Creek (if you want to take a water taxi) and in winter months you could certainly consider walking down to the spice and gold souks. It is a bit further by taxi from the newer malls and shopping areas, but that didn't impact on our enjoyment at all.

As I type this, the pool is closed, but I was informed that alternative arrangements have been made at a aneighbouring hotel for those wishing to swim.

Room Tip: You will have to stress that you want a Creek-facing room if you want to see the water and skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoatRope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#99 of 550 in Dubai
2,513 reviews
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 550 in Dubai
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing