We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location... odd stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #110 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location... odd stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

When arriving to the hotel we were greeted by the valet personal, bags were brought in, concierge greeted us, it was a very welcoming experience. My friend and i stayed in a room with 2 double size beds, nice bathroom, bar, a balcony with a view of Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid's billboard, the room was great and very clean. The hotel was nice and the location was pretty sweet, just a few steps away from the water-taxis and right across the street from the main terminal for the subway/metro.

There were a couple things that irritated me and made my friend feel a little uncomfortable... After settling into our room a house-keeping personnel knocked on the door once, proceeded to unlock the door before i could respond and walked right into the room (i was about to take a shower and my friend was sprawled out half naked on a bed... awkward). The guy had good intentions though, he introduced himself, showed us the the bar and how the lights in the room worked, but still...

THEN we paid for our room with debt card which was completely fine according to the check in staff. Keep in mind it is now 2:30AM, a different house-keeping guy knocks on our door, proceeds to unlock it as i am about to open it and then says he needs to take the bar. So he comes in and takes everything in the fridge. I am completely fine with them taking the bar since they charged the full stay when we checked inn, but it is obscene to think that its ok to walk into a guest room (with sleeping guest in it) in the middle of the night. And no we were not going to drink all the juice and bale after our stay.

THEN, we come back from out adventure in Dubai and my friend notices that the door is open. There is no housekeeping in site but at least the room is clean. At this point im questioning the hotel in my head, and my friend is becoming paranoid thinking they're looking for "something". The next morning i purposely slam the door making sure its locked... we come back and the same thing happens... Other than that there was just a clog in the bathtub and the pool was under construction. they quickly sent a their engineer up and he quickly fixed the clog, and who needs a pool when you've got the gulf (the water is so nice).

Im definitely not staying in this hotel again because i feel that there is a lack of privacy and professionalism. It's unfortunate because the price is right, and like i said the location was great.

But maybe you will have a different experience...

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nap_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    763
    173
    53
    25
See reviews for
305
664
174
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
knysna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife and I stayed over in Dubai at this hotel fro 3 nights en route to London. We arrived early at about 7.00am and I informed the clerk that the rate I had paid 3 months earlier was more than the current internet rate and they reduced it without question. As I had booked a Club room they guided me up to the reception on the 10th floor where I had to wait about 3 hours before the room was ready. This was not a problem as the lounge was comforatble and they gave us tea and coffee. The only major problem was that the swimming pool was out of order.
The room was spacious with a king size bed, decent size bathroom with all amenities and a view of the Creek from the balcony. The aircon was very efficient and quiet.
We had Club rate so breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour drinks were included; breakfast was substantial and could not be faulted. Happy hour drinks were very welcome as the price of alcohol is exorbitent in Dubai; Thankgoodness for the fridge in the room and the bottle of gin we brought from South Africa; ice was delivered to our room every night. The waiters in the dining room were very pleasant and the room cleaners also very efficient. I would certainly stay again.
As we did not frequent the bars we were not aware of any "ladies of the night" so there was no problem.

Room Tip: A club room facing the Creek is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KnysnaAlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heinkenszand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great rooms:
Balcony
Coffee/tea-maker
Extraordinairy bed, nice white sheeds
Good tv, free moves
Clean

Metro is 3 minuten walk from hotel.

Superb breakfast
Good service
In front of Deira Creek

Room Tip: Look for bargain price on internet! Some timers they have discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

a very nice and convenient location to stay in Dubai a room has a good view of Deira creek from lobby. A hotel has a variety of bars and restaurants for food and drinks. A famous KU BU bar is part of this hotel and is a good place to hang out in the evening. The hotel provides various combination of deals for room, room+breakfast and room+breakfast+airport transfer. If you book for royal club rooms you have benefits of early check-in, breakfast, airport transfer , royal club lounge excess for happy hour, high tea and free internet. Breakfast was very good and full of veg and non-veg varieties. Location of the hotel is very convenient both from airport and main Dubai area. Rooms are clean and very good courteous staff to take care of you. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: choose a room on higher floor to have a better view with single digit prefix. i.e. if on 6th floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have been there for NYE,the hotel is one really nice Radisson where the service is excellent,the food served for breakfast also great but one of the most great things there is the Sea Food restastaurant in the hotel- it's the best in town I think, so you should book in order to have a table.
They also have a very nice bar,overlooking the Creek and having drinks there is absolutely relaxing and nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Good and hotel, prime location. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RZleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

A friend & I spent three nights here on our way to Paris from Australia.What an introduction to Dubai.The hotel as a whole was stunning.We had a lovely room overlooking "the Creek".(the biggest creek I have ever seen!)The beds were dreamy with big fluffy pillows & doona's.Great choice of resturants.It happened to be my birthday the day we arrived & There was a delicious birthday cake & birthday card bought to our room that night courtesy of the Hotel.What a lovely surprise!! The staff were very obliging.Would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irened11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#94 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Melia Dubai Hotel
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing