We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #152 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My family traveled to Dubai in December 2012/Jan 2013 and we stayed at this hotel. We were travelling with out 18 month old son at the time and arrived early and they allowed us to check in before the normal time. Bonus! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We made use of the laundry services and had no issues there. Breakfast was awesome, with a wide range to suit everyone. The hotel is situated on Deira Creek and our balcony faced the creek. We were also a short 5 minute walk to a Metro station and once we got our bearings, we only used the metro to get to where we needed to be.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominiqueKapery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear DominiqueKapery,

We deeply appreciate you taking a few moments to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.

As you have mentioned, we are very conveniently located in the heart of historic Dubai, making the rest of the city highly accessible, and we are glad that you were able to use this to your advantage and explore the city.

Furthermore, we are grateful for your kind remarks about our colleagues and hotel, and do hope to have the opportunity of extending the same personable and warm hospitality to you once again in the near future should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent 6 days at the Radission Blu by Deira Creek in Dubai, giving a course on Information Management. I always relax when I arrive here - the staff are so friendly, the rooms so comfortable, and the food (available 24 x 7 in their Boulvar buffet restaurant) so varied and delicious. The meeting facilities work perfectly. The hotel is ideally located - right by the Creek, so there is always shipping and ferrying activity; at night the dhows light up and dinner cruises go up and down the Creek. A short walk to the Spice Souk, which still fills me with wonder.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank David-in-Kent-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear David-in-Kent-UK,

We are thrilled to have learnt of your recent experience in Dubai and your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, and are delighted that we were able to make your stay with us memorable.

We greatly appreciate your kind remarks towards our meeting facilities and restaurant options, and seeing as to how we are proud of our convenient and accessible location in the heart of historic Dubai, are delighted that you had the opportunity of exploring the surroundings and the souks.

We look forward to having another chance of hosting you again in the near future should your travels bring you back to Dubai, and hope to extend the same warm hospitality soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Experience of the hotel was very good but still scope for improvement is still there. The chairs and the table in the balcony were not clean. Reception people were not aware of the shuttle bus operated by the hotel. I was made to wait for half an hour to wait.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Pradeep K,

We appreciate learning of your feedback on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.

We are delighted that your overall experience with us was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, however we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you with the timings of the shuttle service. We will certainly be working toward amending your highlighted concerns, and assure you that the same problems shan't be faced again.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future, and having the opportunity to make amends for our shortcomings.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March, hotel staff were extremely friendly and polite.

Rooms were really nice and spacious with a very good choice of movie channels. Beds were extremely comfortable and couldn't hear any noise from outside of the room. Our view overlooked the Creek, which was really nice, particularly at sunset.

The hotel is located about a minute away from the metro station, which takes about 15 minutes to get into Dubai Mall - a very simple journey.

The selection at breakfast was not only amazing, but tasted delicious - particularly the freshly made waffles!!

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Babul A,

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek.

Appreciate your kind remarks regarding the beautiful creek view from our rooms that made your experience even more memorable. Indeed, our hotel is just a minute away from Union Metro Station where you can access the city’s tourist destinations, especially The Dubai Mall.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you with us again in the near future, and hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the service and staff at this hotel are second to none.it was the best hotel we have stayed in and we have been in many around the world. the choices of eating places within the hotel are fantastic and. the pricing so so reasonable. we stayed in the gold club rooms and it was truely wonderful and worth every penny. all the staff treat you like your special i would truely recommend the hotel to anyone for it is a must

Room Tip: rooms facing the creek as to watch the lite up dows at night is spectaculer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Louise G,

We are thrilled to have learnt that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek and your experience in our Royal Club Rooms was to your satisfaction.

We pride ourselves on having a variety of dining options for all our guests and we are delighted that you found this to your convenience. We also deeply appreciate your kind remarks toward our colleagues and service, and do look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to extend the same warmth and hospitality.

We hope to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blue Diera over Christmas and it was a good experience, though not outstanding. The best thing about the hotel is the food options, since so many restaurants are at the hotel and they all boast excellent food selections! The hotel itself is elegant but noticeably old, and the construction in the pool area is inconvenient if you are one to use the gym facilities (which is open 24hrs, a nice plus). The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and I'll say that the beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in. You have to pay for wifi, which is always a negative. But the location is good, with easy access to the metro line (although not a great option for wanting to spend a lot of time in the city center- which it's quite far from). The staff was friendly enough, but at times overwhelmed with the large Christmas crowds. Overall, a good and pleasant stay but with major considerations and some downsides.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Regina G,

We are delighted to have read your feedback with regards to your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek over Christmas, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us.

As you have mentioned, we are indeed proud of our dining options and strive to offer convenient and quality choices to our guests as far as possible. We do however regret the few inconveniences you have faced, and would like to assure you that all our guests enjoy complimentary high speed internet access in all our rooms and public areas. Additionally, with regards to the swimming pool being out of operation, we are expecting the ongoing refreshments to be completed very soon, and will have a brand-new and state of the art facility in its place.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon should your travels bring you back to Dubai, and look forward to hosting you once more.

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable stay with very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Great location and lovely views from the 10th floor. Would be worth a return trip for the hotel alone. Late check out option was a big bonus and airport shuttle was not needed as so close to tube station which was faster to get there and costs only 80p!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jane C,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek, particularly your experience at Up On The Tenth.

We greatly appreciate your comments, and very much look forward to your next stay should your travels bring you back to Dubai in the near future..

Best Regards,
Tim Cordon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#101 of 557 in Dubai
2,619 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 557 in Dubai
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 557 in Dubai
5,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £86 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Splitty, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing