We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #162 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stay at this hotel because of it's great location next to the world trade centre. The rooms are ok, but need to be refurbished. The service level lags behind other Dubai hotels. In short an OK stay, but not more...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank globilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings. We are pleased to inform you that a full maintenance program is in place for product enhancement.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    650
    260
    89
    57
See reviews for
283
169
101
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed there as it was about 10 min taxi ride from airport.We had a booked a room and requested the kids bed be made up on arrival as it would be after midnight and we would stay for about 6 hrs and get some sleep and a shower.Our flight was delayed 1.5hrs and on arrival we found that the kids bed wasn't made up and delated our sleep time even longer.
Everything seemed to be clean as we only had short nap and shower..
Taxi ride about 50 DER $13 AUD each way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodlesNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Located at the entrance of the WT Center, great location. Rooms ok. One thing unacceptable for a Accor hotel is to charge for internet 22 euros a day for one device for a speed of 512 Download and 256 upload, if you charge that much you should get a much faster speed. Now days it is free almost anywhere Beware of the limousine in front of the hotel, I asked for a Taxi. The staff pointed me to a man white shirt black pants , i don t think he works for the hotel, The answer was sorry no taxi available but you can take a limousine it is 50 AED,a taxi will be around 45 AED, ok fine. Arrived at my destination within 10 minutes no traffic the driver asked me for 55 AED then mention it was on the meter, but meter was shutdown, on the way back i took a Taxi 30 minutes drive with traffic it cost 35 AED. Same story to go back to the Airport. Someone might prefer to close his eyes or face local scammer. Breakfast was fine. The hilight of my stay was the restaurant, incredible dinner buffet one of the best Novotel Restaurant I ever experienced, food, quality. Overall nice hotel, nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jpbuffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you are attending an exhibition and dont want the hassle of wasted traveling/parking time Novotel is great value. There are no 5 star trimmings but my stay was great, the only inconvenience is the limited operating hours for dry cleaning service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PIBQOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

One of the older hotels in Dubai, we chose this as my wife and I were watching a show at the world trade centre and thought it would be nice to stay in a nearby hotel. Unfortunately the Novotel falls far short of the 4* rating it owns. Customer service at the front desk was the first disappointment, a wait in the queue to check in, however no acknowledgement or greeting from the staff until we were right in front of them. The process of checking in seemed to take much longer than normal, and we were sold a breakfast package with a discounted rate, however were not told about the executive package (which we found out about ourselves and booked later in the evening which was only 20dhs more and included free wifi, late check out and breakfast in the room, a much better deal than just breakfast so confusing why this wasn't offered on check in. The hotel style is in serious need of refurbishment, with very small rooms and dated decor. Service was paricularly slow and reluctant in the pool bar with one guy rushed off his feet despite only a handful of people using the facilities. There is a poor choice of restaurants, only the lobby restaurant and a 'blues bar' that has the TV on showing the news at 6pm...not really appropriate for a jazz venue! Everything in all venues, minibar, pool etc was extremely expensive, on par with 5* hotels in the area.
The main issue for us was the air conditioning in the room, or lack of it, despite setting it to 19, it did not get below 24 degrees all night which made the sleep particularly uncomfortable. Breakfast in the room was fantastic which gave us a glimmer of hope however was quickly dashed when checking out and the person at reception took our money and didn't even bother to ask how our stay was....one of my pet hates in hotels! Much better facilities, service and quality in many of the 3* hotels like holiday inn, centro hotels etc so would recommend them over the Novotel any day.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubaiandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at Novotel as it is attached to WTC and exhibition center. after check in I went to my room and shcked to find out that I was given room for handicaps. Bathroom was with high tiolet seat and low sink plus a shower placed under a foldable chair. When I complained, i was told that this was the last room available. Next day I was given another room and while shifting half of my toiletries were missing. This is the only place in the world where I had to sign a form whenever I handed over my car for valet parking. Room was full of cigarette smell, sofa and chair had stains. Tube light in the cabinet kept blinking but never changed. shower gel tube was replaced only when I finished the one placed the first day. Towels smelled smoke.

Room Tip: no room has a special view to my knowledge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

As an accord card holder I expected some service I got none. As a woman travelling alone in this part of the world I get a lot of chauvinistic reactions but you expect better from an international brand. At check in I was treated shabbily made to wait for over an hour while they verified my Booking mind you I got there at 3am with a prior booking for that day! Staff lack initiative and always need to ask their manager for the simple things! Either he is a tyrant or just plain controlling! I will not be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyrock246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#184 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#202 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#138 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#160 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
#144 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing