We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Cosy & Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #150 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Clean & Cosy & Great Location!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

You are a stone throw away from everything! check in and out took seconds! fastest service ever! staff were very helpful and gave me an Iron within minutes of arriving. The room was a decent size, fast internet connection and very clean just what we needed for a weekend in Dubai!

I would say it is more for couples or single people and not really an environment for children. as theres always business meetings going on in the lobby and constant business people walking in and out as it is connected to the conference centre. Some may say it has a formal feel to it. I was very happy there. In all honesty if a yellow taxi is not there just jump into the hotel Lexus it is metered and if i remember it was only 25 or 30 maximum to Dubai mall. It is very cheap and you are paying £5 maximum for the majority of the rides UNLESS you decide to go very far. I would watch maybe 10 people all waiting to get a yellow cab to save what £2? It might be scary seeing them yell "taxi taxi" and than the latest Lexus is sat there but in all honesty we USED them always and NOT ONCE did We feel a huge difference with the local ones. I am on holiday and i do not fancy waiting around. Having said that theres always yellow ones coming through so either way your decision.

Over all very clean.. very cosy.. good size telly, Great for a few days! anything more than that i would be gearing towards a hotel with a beach or more Sheraton and Hilton.. Would i stay again definitely!!

Room Tip: Higher the better and get the Khalifa view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
20 November 2013

Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments is highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    716
    273
    91
    59
See reviews for
339
184
113
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

decent hotel if you are a business traveller -- very close to the Dubai mall and the burj khalifa -- however, getting a taxi from here is a nightmare. option is to take the expensive hotel taxis or wait endlessly for a metered cab to arrive.

in terms of room - spacious, decent amenities - breakfast in the hotel is pretty good.

families with kids - better to avoid this place...

Room Tip: all rooms are the same -- the burj view rooms - are better in terms of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Perfect location,subway or train is at the far end of the convention centre and you can go directly to the airport.

Hotel is simple and nice with a typical business room but the attach conference, a must to stay you, cant get better as the hotel is link to the convention area.

Good breakfast and lunch and not as expensive as many person are saying despite Dubai can be very expensive if you need to dine out.

I would also consider this hotel for a short vacation because of the location.

Will return for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyage660694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
21 November 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This seems to be a good hotel if you are on a short trip to Dubai. I will not rate it excellent, but will rate it good.

It is good based on the rate that it charges. The breakfast was good, the room was decent enough to stay. Being on vacation, one does not typically spend too much time in the room and hence was not to picky on the size and the facilities provided in the room. The room had basic facilities provided and that was good enough.

The only bad point (which I am not blaming the hotel for) is the location. Especially when you are travelling with children, there is nothing much closeby to have a stroll with your kids. There are no grocery stores or supermarkets near the hotel.

The good part on the location of the hotel is it is couple mins walking distance to the metro station, just 2 mins walk to the Trade Center (if you are on a business trip and have to attend any exhibitions on the convention center).

In all I had a good experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Saturday 16, November 2013

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The lobby looks nice and luxury but once you get to the top floors where the rooms are you realize the hotel is old and needs renovation. The carpet had stains and the furniture had wear and tear. The hotel has a shuttle to Dubai Mall one of the perks but no airport shuttle. The internet was steady. I don't recommend you take the hotel cab for it's over priced. Regular cabs are available and cheaper. The hotel is next to the World Trade Center where shows are held. It's a block away from the metro and Sheikh Zayed street; a nice street to take a walk at night. The breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the first floor; it's a corridor to swimming pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabdelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a god hotel..very centrally located form all the tourist attractions including thee fabulous Dubai Mall and more importantly being near the Trade Center, it makes an excellent place for business stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VedantShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thursday 14, November 2012

Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience staying at Novotel. It is located off Sheikh Zayed Rd, a short walk away from some of the most amazing restaurants. The shuttle service to various locations was very helpful. The staff was friendly, the rooms were neat & clean. The pool and the steam facilities were very nice too. Would totally recommend people to stay here.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anushree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Tuesday 12, November 2013

Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic GITZNER
General Manager
P.O. Box 9622 - Zabeel Road 2nd - DUBAI - UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Tel: 9714 310 8109 I Fax: 9714 310 8300
E-mail: H5261-AM@accor.com
www.novotel.com I www.accorhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#183 of 550 in Dubai
512 reviews
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#158 of 550 in Dubai
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
9.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
1.0 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#104 of 550 in Dubai
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing