We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visually ordinary...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #162 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“visually ordinary...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Though the room's furniture and color scheme isn't impressive as I expected it to be, the hotel's location is perfect for those traveling to Dubai for an Exhibition or conference. 5 to 10 min walk to the metro station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    650
    260
    89
    57
See reviews for
284
169
101
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days over a weekend trip to Dubai. Hotel is connected to the exhibition center so this is a good choice if attending a conference being held here. It's about a ten minute walk to the metro station but it's primarily through air conditioned buildings. If going to the Dubai mall or jumeirah beach, the hotel offers a free shuttle there and back. Another shuttle goes to mall of the emirates, again free. Yet another shuttle goes to the Dubai outlet mall.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was adequate for my needs. Big in room safe was big enough for my laptop which is always a big plus for me on business trips. My only comment about the room was the carpet which had quite a few stains. Not that big a deal for me, but this isn't what you expect from a four star hotel.
Breakfast buffet was good and goes to 10:30.
I also liked the fact that the hotel is situated fairly close to the World Trade Center metro stop which makes it accessible to many Dubai attractions.
I would probably stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel is very convenient for WTC and SZR; so when the WTC is empty, you will get a great deal. Internet is free and fast. Buffet breakfast is as you expect from 4* hotel.

This is a VFM hotel when WTC is closed; the room decor doesn't match the public areas: but who cares when your eyes are closed.

Great for business when WTC is closed; otherwise compare!

Room Tip: don't stay in a low floor (3,4) when the bar is open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlainWanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good hotel convenient
Rooms need to be modernized as well as bath rooms
Good coffee shop with good breakfast & good "a la carte" small restaurant
nice personnel
no free shuttle to airport
wifi OK
good pool,gym & hamam

Room Tip: Apparently the are re doing rooms of certain floors,pls check if you can get a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lotfi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Novotel Dubai World Trade Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you at Novotel World Trade Centre in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PACA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have included below what I sent in reply to the hotel's follow-up survey.
---------------
The hotel does not deserve a 4* rating. All of the amenities are past their replacement date. The mattress was so thin I woke several times a night in pain. The air-conditioning blew continuously even when at the selected temperature and made a noise that interfered with rational thought, let alone sleep. The hot water was extremely variable: ice-cold one morning and then oscillating between too hot and too cold after about 5 minutes. There was no rubber mat to place in the bath to save a person taking a shower from sliding and injuring themselves (I am amazed there have had no legal challenges from US citizens!). The complementary tea, coffee, milk, water that you stated to be replaced every day was incomplete at the start and never corrected although I saw the staff about it. The price of the buffet dinner in the restaurant was so exorbitant that I cannot find additional words to describe it. Good breakfast, though!

Room Tip: You should avoid the first floor (the one above street level) as it is almost guaranteed to be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikPaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor as well as for replying to our online guest questionnaire.

An email has been sent to your personal email; once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused you. Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are currently consolidating all feedback from our guests to ensure we are taking every step to correct and improve our product.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in January 2014. The hotel is conveniently located next to the World Trade Center (WTC). They provide a shuttle service to the malls.

We were 4 people, myself and my 3 kids, sharing one room that had a queen size bed and a sofa couch. The rooms are very small and would be good enough for 2 people only. I asked for a bigger room but was told that all the rooms are the same size. The hotel has a swimming pool and gym. Also free Wifi.

Breakfast was good. There's no other restaurants or shops close by other than the ones inside the hotel. Theres a coffee shop outside the WTC, on your way to the metro, which we didnt try.

If you will be spending a lot of time outside the hotel i.e. sightseeing and activities, then this is good enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and your comments have been taken on board as constructive suggestions to improve our services and offerings.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to serve you better in your future visit with us.

Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The first impressions of the outside of the hotel were not great. I did not expect to see such a splendid lobby when we walked through the revolving doors. We had booked a room online the night before. We went straight to reception to check-in and after 20 minutes standing around we still weren't checked in. We asked how long it would take and weren't given a proper time frame- maybe an hour!! The receptionist told us she would come to get us when everything was sorted and ready. We decided to eat in the bar at the hotel and spent an hour there. No sign of the receptionist!!! We went back out and the receptionist would not proceed with the check-in until we had paid in full. We questioned why and were not given a satisfactory answer. She had already copied our passports and had other details from the online booking! It took the receptionist at least 20 more minutes to give us our key cards (only 1 ever worked) and room number.
Up to the room which was a double bed and a double pull-out couch bed. The couch was covered in stains that looked like someone had urinated on the couch whilst asleep. It was a non-smoking room but we could smell smoke even off of the bed. We phone reception and after half an hour staff came to put the couch bed together and another 20 minutes for them to return with different cushions for the couch. The replacement cushions were also dirty but not half as bad as the originals. Later that evening we tried to put the couch-bed together and realised there was no linen, duvet or pillows for the couch-bed. After 2 phone calls staff arrived to put the bed together and it took another 20 minutes for linen, etc to be sourced. All of this happening in less than 8 hours certainly irked us after having to pay upfront for an unsatisfactory service. The furnishings in the room were worn and the room itself was not cleaned very well.
The bathroom was not cleaned properly either. The soap and shampoo bottles were still half used and left open on the floor. It looked like someone had had a shower right before we arrived. There were 3 of us yet only enough towels for 2 people. We asked for more at reception and were told it would be sorted but it wasn't. That simple request also took 10 minutes!!
Sleep quality was pretty good. I was pleasantly surprised. You couldn't hear traffic outside or the occupiers of the surrounding rooms.
Breakfast was delicious. There was an array of options to choose from. All tastes were catered for. It was soo good we were all looking forward to breakfast the next day.
There is a constant queue of taxis at the front door so guests are never left waiting. If you are intending to stay here beware that the receptionists are unbelievably slow. You'd nearly need to check in the day before you were arriving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiptopski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

On behalf of the Hotel Team, please accept our apologies for the fact that your expectations were not met and for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We would like to assure you your feedback has been reviewed and addressed with the relevant managers, however we would like to request your details and an email address allowing us to contact you so we may offer appropriate resolution to the points raised.

Once again thank you for raising your concerns and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#184 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#202 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#138 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
9.8 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#160 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
#144 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing