We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #242 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Worst hotel ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We entered the hotel and the receptionist tried to charge us an extra 120AED than what the confirmation stated. She then tried to say that the total she stated (560AED) was including taxes but the email clearly stated 270AED Base room rate, 2 breakfasts for 50AED each. + 70AED tax making 440AED. I then spent about ten minutes explaining the email and she finally changed the price after a phone call to a head office. We had booked a twin room but she then said that the only twin room was a smoking room which we reluctantly agreed to. We went up to the floor of the room (5) which had a ridiculously strong smell of smoke. We then made our way down to the room (526) to be greeted by the pungent smell of urine in the room. We turned around and went back downstairs to ask for another room which she reluctantly gave us (Room 723). The smell wasn't as strong as 526 but you could still smell a light whiff of urine. That night we discovered that the blind in the room was broken and had a streetlight shining into the room. The next morning the breakfast buffet wasn't the best either. The food was cold and the eggs were undercooked.

All in all. Avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafydd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    405
    247
    102
    52
See reviews for
78
181
155
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at Ibis for attending workshops at Dubai World Trade Center. It is a perfect place to stay if you're attending an event at Dubai World Trade Center. This hotel is connected with the DWTC property so, you do not have to go out during summer time. They have nice arrangement for breakfast buffet. Room size is bit on the smaller side. Comparing Ibis with Holiday Inn Express, I would rather recommend Holiday Inn Express if there was one located near DWTC.

My room was on the back side and all I could see was the warehouse of DWTC with trucks coming in all the time...not so interesting.

Room Tip: Make sure that you pick a room on the front side so, you have a better view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanweer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,



Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel. It is ideally located. The hotel has started offering free wifi in the rooms which was earlier offered only in the lobby. The check in was very smooth and fast. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is ideal place for visitors to exhibition centre.

Room Tip: Select room on the higher floors and facing the sheik zayed road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeetshah1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of their contribution in meeting your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward, thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have visited Dubai over 20 times, checked at the lowest and the best rated hotels, but this one was by far the worst experience I had - unfortunately still one of the most expensive!
the room was tiny - made me feel like a giant who landed in a land of dwarfs... the bathroom is tiny and very unpleasant - the room and the whole floor had a bad stuffy smell that was unbearable.
the location is the only good thing about the hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,



Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Ibis World Trade Centre in Dubai is in a great position and close to key places and while the service and breakfast borders exceptional the room accommodation is poor. It is more appropriate to a business person for an overnight stay. Bathroom facilities poor and sleeping arrangements poor and could probably only fit minimum clothing in the cupboards hence a short stay, really short. A particular mention to 2 members of staff at reception who were extremely helpful viz. Adeel and Meenakshi. Would I return? I don't think so.

Room Tip: Only for a short stay. Anything longer than 3 days would be a challenge. I assume it is ideally situ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamedien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Ibis is a good brand for business travelers. This hotel is situated perfectly if you come to a conference at the Trade Center in Dubai. Short walk and you are in. But the reservation through my conference into this hotel was a nightmare, and we almost canceled our reservation, we simply got tired of having too many contradicting emails, where it was clear one hand didn't know what the other is doing. So watch for that if you book through an event organizer. Other than that, it is what it is, a 3 star hotel beautifully located.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Dubai World Trade Centre.

I have shared your comments with the Team, so that they are aware of the areas requiring their attention.

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis World Trade Centre in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Frederic Gitzner
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#182 of 550 in Dubai
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.1 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#200 of 550 in Dubai
1,673 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
3.6 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing