We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #95 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week for business.
The hotel is very good.
I liked the continental breakfast .
Everything is available around the hotel in Deira district.
Pierre Cardin has a great shop with big savings beside the hotel

Room Tip: Get a room near the left .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

i stayed in this property with my company DLF pramerica life insurance and they selected the best property for us. in terms of room size, comforts, huge conference hall, location, food quality , everything was perfect. situated in deira, walking distance from 24 hours open malls was the best part. perfect property to stay either going bachelor or along couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rijul anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our great location in the traditional downtown area of Dubai. We are indeed in the midst of a vibrant, & buzzing area with several restaurants, bars, shops, & malls within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Dubai and the 1st time in JW Marriott! Being a part of the group tour didnt quite like the back door entrance ( where the buses were parked) . But once i saw the reception I was convinced that this is a good hotel! The rooms were big in size. The hotel staff was extremely warm and helpful. The best part about my stay was the breakfast that was served everyday. It was too good to be true. They probably had every dish that could be served for a breakfast laid out every morning. . All in all an extremely pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishakha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you firstly for staying with us, & secondly for sharing your positive experiences of our large rooms, the great variety on offer at our breakfast, and of course our warm & helpful team members.

You mention the variety at our breakfast, & I do hope you can experience the even greater offerings available on Thursday evening, Friday Brunch, & Friday evening at our Dine Around buffet. Our dining guests can take advantage of the buffet's at our International buffet ( Market Place), Hofbrauhaus ( German restaurant ), & Bamboo Lagoon ( pan Asian).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay went with a group of friends and although the location is in Deira - the hotel is one of the best JW and what can I say staff, food, hotel everything was good. We were looked after very well and would visit again.

Room Tip: Everything is a plus - high level rooms are some of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was in Dubai for business, and spent two nights with my wife at this hotel. Overall first impression was 'Good', but then again there will always be small things which will make you nag (it may sound like mid-life crisis, but I'm only 34).
The room was very spacious, and you could actually fit another king size bed with space to still move around. A very clean hotel, and staff was alert enough to help in your many situations e.g. Not knowing where the actual breakfast lounge is. The bathrooms are equipped with a bidet, WC, bath, and a shower, which are all pleasant :-)
The bed was King size, and strangely enough that was the first two nights where my wife complained that I didn't come close to snuggle....I couldn't, it was a huge bed! Very comfortable indeed, and we both slept like we were knocked out over Tequila shots. A good bed will keep you away from finding things to complain about, and I must admit it did work, cause' I think this hotel could be worth 4.5 stars over 5.
My only issue with the rooms were the continuous flashings of the lights from the wireless router found under the desk, and that of the smoke alarm which both comes alive when you turn off the lights. Having said that, it will only bother you if you sleep with your eyes open. The rooms windows are double glazed, which is perfect as it keeps every single noise out...planes, trains, & automobiles! You get the picture.
The rooms are equipped with HD Tv's and really keeps you comfortable over your period of stay. For once I got a Tv at a hotel where there were no noise on the screen!
If you want to call the concierge downstairs, forget about reading all the leaflets where it says 'numbers to every departments', just concentrate on the actual phone and you'll find it on there.

There are some great restaurants to venture in, and a beautifully set bar if you want sip and dream to the tones of the piano. JW Marriott is big hotel, and it has it's own little city within if you don't feel like going walkabouts.
A really stunning hotel overall, with room to improve, as it lacks a bit of the wow factor.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, but only if it fits your budget.

Room Tip: Just read all comments from the ones who experienced their stay at different hotels. It's pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aladeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, & effort to post such detailed feedback!

As others have mentioned in reviews, we are fortunate with our large sized rooms, & attentive team members. You also described us as a little city within a hotel, & that is so true. With 10 restaurants, bars, & lounges, roof top pool, gym, & spa, you don't really need to step out!

We hope you will give us the opportunity, & privilege of welcoming you back, & experience the WOW factor that we strive to deliver to all our valued guests.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This happened to be a rush trip and we were looking for quick visa processing. Some hotels gave us a week to eight days. JW Marriot visa desk asked for four working days and delivered in two working days. I happily preponed my reservation at the hotel and attended to my work.

The hotel itself is what you would normally expect from a five star hotel. quite close to the airport, the Gold Souk, Deira City center and the Spice market. We had to travel to Media city and Internet city, which was some distance away, had to take care of early departure during peak hours. The Italian restaurant is good, as also the market place. The marketplace is a group of four restaurants, we chose the German one and enjoyed Paulaner beer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed in JW for 2 weeks business trip.Rooms are comfortable and service is great.Would recommend anyone on business like me.For leisure trips would recommend Marriott at Marquees.They do serve Indian breakfast which you definitely would like if you are Indian or like Indian food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 556 in Dubai
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £77 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing